We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible Customer Service”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Graham
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Possum Hollow Lodge
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Graham
Grand Prairie, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Horrible Customer Service”
Reviewed 29 January 2012

My family had made reservations in June of 2011 for a weekend in July of 2012. The reservations were confirmed and our credit card charged. We were told 6 months later that the cabin was double booked and we did not have reservations. Management blamed it on an employee that no longer works their. Did not care one bit, just said we were out. No other weekends available, nothing for the following year, no help with somewhere else to stay since our family vacation is ruined. We will never return to Possum Hollow. Don't take the chance with your money or vacation plans. Stay somewhere that actually cares about your enjoyment.
Possum Hollow certainly does not.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    1
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
5
Couples
0
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
113 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2011

We held our daughter's wedding here and rented most of the available cabins for the weekend. The outdoor setting was beautiful and the Texas barbecue buffet was great....especially the potatoe salad--I would return just for that!!!
The cabins however, are in great need of some TLC and deep cleaning.
All in all, everyone enjoyed themselves immensely. The staff were all very gracious and welcoming....Very Homey feeling!!!

Room Tip: Ask the staff to help you choose a cabin to fit your needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gail V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephenville, Texas
Level Contributor
101 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2011

My wife's family recently booked a weekend reunion at Possom Hollow. We all stayed in Cabin #7. I found the place to be quite comfortable. Cabin #7 is the largest and apparently started out as a single wide mobile home that has been added onto a couple of times. Looking at some of the other cabins they ranged from scary looking old to really nice and new looking. My father in law made all the arrangements so I had no dealing with the owners/staff directly. There did appear to be a lot of "deferred maintenance" around the cabins, but the cabin was clean and the surrounding areas were well kept and clean. I saw someone each day going around picking up trash, etc.

The thing to remember is that these are LAKE CABINS, not 5 star hotels. The people we met were friendly. The bar/restaurant there was actually quite nice and they had great entertainment both nights we were there. There is a boat dock and ramp and lots of boats came throughout the day and night to visit the restaurant. They had an area marked off for swimming as well and lots of open grassy areas.

Complaints are that hardly any of the cabins have numbers, so its impossible to "just go to cabin #7". It is on a fairly secluded side of the lake, which makes a longer trip if you are coming from the DFW area. I wish they would have WiFi for the whole complex, cell service was really spotty and data service on your cell almost non-existant. Its nice having a full kitchen in your cabin, but you have to bring all your own cooking stuff and utencils which is a pain.

If your scared of bugs, lake cabins are not really the place you want to go. We were pleased with out stay and will probably be back again next year.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank notyours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, TX
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2008

Possum Hollow has a number of converted mobile homes on their lakefront property. Its a great setting, too bad they do not maintain it. We saw at least four cockroaches in different parts of the cabin and lots of ants. The cleaning was spotty and some areas looked like they did not ever get cleaned. The beds were hard and uncomfortable. The doors to the outside did not make a complete seal which allowed lots of bugs to drift in. When we brought up the cockroaches to the management, they were unfazed.

  • Stayed July 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank thewozi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Graham hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Graham hotels
8.5 mi away
Wildcatter Ranch
Wildcatter Ranch
#1 of 8 in Graham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
13.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Graham Inn
15.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Graham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.7 mi away
No photo provided
Revel Manor
#2 of 3 in Graham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Possum Hollow Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Possum Hollow Lodge

Property: Possum Hollow Lodge
Address: Possum Hollow, Graham, TX 76450
Region: United States > Texas > Graham
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Graham
Number of rooms: 45
Also Known As:
Possum Hollow Lodge Texas/Graham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing