We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, Themed Vacation.”
Review of Wildcatter Ranch

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wildcatter Ranch
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Graham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2013

A fantastic and unique vacation for families or just about any group. This is as close as you are going to get to a rustic, ranch experience but still enjoy quality accommodations, great food and excellent service.
Check-in/out was relaxed and friendly. Rooms are clean with quality beds and furnishings. Views are beautiful! All staff treated us very well.
This is a great place to relax and read a book but has lots of great activities too.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TucsonGrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (213)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

145 - 151 of 213 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2013

What a fun experience. The staff was all smiles and very helpful. Even the cowboys who help with the activities are helpful, friendly and professional.
My ribeye in the restaurant was pure heaven and one of the best steaks I have ever had. The margarita before dinner was pefect as well. The rooms are big and clean with patios in the back. You can't go wrong with the WIldCatter Ranch.

Room Tip: The cabins were all wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gregntommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013

Need a resting retreat and are a nature lover, this is the place for you. Our family was in need of some quality time and this was it. Just sitting on the porch in the rocking chairs and talking to each other. Sometimes you need to shut off the electronics and listen. Beautiful nature everywhere and top of the line cabin and all the comforts of home. Excellent food and enjoyed the horseback riding experience. Saw armadillos, road runners, longhorns, lots of nature to take in. Highly recommend !!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bea H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013

Roughly two hours west of DFW this is a great place to escape for a few nights. What really sets it apart is the staff. Daniel, Jeremy, and Clint were incredibly friendly and accommodating. We booked one of their packages and stayed in a cabin. The room exceeded expectations in quality, and the views are great. There are multiple guided outdoor activities to book, and free equipment and hiking trails also. The restaurant service does not match the ranch staff, however the food, free breakfast, and dinner were wonderful. The weekend lunch menu is somewhat limited but still good. WiFi and cable are included if you get tired of the outdoors (or bad weather). Graham itself offers very little to do, so plan to hang around the ranch or run down to Possum Kingdom lake. We will definitely return some day!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Devidence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

From the moment we arrived at the ranch it was more than we could have hoped for. The staff was friendly and accommodating and the ranch dogs Hoss and Ranger instantly put a smile on our faces. We were there with our two boys ages 13 and 12. This was THEIR kind of holiday. We enjoyed horseback riding with ranch hands Clint and Jeremy, who were two of the most polite young gentlemen around. We had the privilege of spending a full day with Jay as he took us on a jeep ride around the ranch. We fed the longhorns which was a tried and true Texas experience, and we had a go at archery as well. But hands down the highlight for the boys was the skeet shooting/clay shooting. Jay was not only knowledgeable but he was also so very patient, polite and kind . We could not have asked for a better guy to spend the day with. The dinners were spectacular and the all included breakfast made a good start to each day. We stayed in a cabin and it was absolutely perfect. It was large, clean, and rustic in its decor....perfect for the ranch. The sunsets were beautiful out on the back deck of the cabin. The stars at night did a fine job showcasing the big Texas sky. Our only regret is that we did not stay longer. We look forward to another trip to Texas and the Wildcatter Ranch.

Room Tip: I recommend the cabins for sure. Ask for a cabin with a west patio if you enjoy a lovely sunset.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dexcade123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

I stayed here for a few days during a cold March, but that didn't stop us having fun here. The staff made us very welcome, as was Hass the local dog who was chilling out in the sun. Our cabin was fantastic with great views over the wild west. We did wrap up and watched the sun go down from our rocking chairs and our complementary bottle of wine. The hot tub has amazing views too, and a great way to relax after a long drive to the ranch.

Each morning we went to feed the long horns, they are very friendly towards humans and aren't as intimidating as they look when you have their food. Jay, the cowboy, made us feel like one of the gang and was always making sure we were enjoying our stay.
Clint (another cowboy) took us on our horse ride and told us all about the history of the area, from the Native American Indians to when the white man came, to the oil boom, at first glance you could thing nothing has ever happened here, but this is far from the truth.

There is also a basketball court which you can bring your own ball or rent from the front desk for no charge, also a volleyball court, outdoor fitness course and hammocks. So lots to do after your activities.

However, the best highlight for me was the steaks in the restaurant, I can't recommend it enough.

All in all, a great few days away.

Room Tip: Go in a warmer time of year
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimiP25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2013

With our special needs kids at camp for Spring Break, my wife and I wanted to spend some time with our typical 16 year old daughter. Wildcatter was a great selection. West of Dallas/Ft. Worth, it offers the best 90 minute horseback trail ride I've ever been on, as well as reasonably priced archery and skeet shooting. We stayed in one of the cabins, which has a nice gas fireplace, which was plenty big for the three of us. Infinity pool was too cold to swim but the hot tub was heated and a nice break. Great staff brought on board for Spring Break. Free breakfast was good and filling and dinners at the steakhouse were excellent. Went into town one night to catch a movie at the old-style National Theater and ate at a great restaurant on the town square. Only negative is they claim spa activities, but not really. They have a massage therapist who will come out when scheduled.

Room Tip: Cabins with fireplace are great. Can't comment on rooms in the hotel but I'm sure they'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clayontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Graham hotels
8.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Graham
7.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Graham Inn
8.7 mi away
No photo provided
Revel Manor
#2 of 3 in Graham
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wildcatter Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wildcatter Ranch

Address: 6062 State Highway 16 S, Graham, TX 76450-6667
Region: United States > Texas > Graham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Graham
Price Range: £85 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Wildcatter Ranch 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We provide all the comforts of home with a special rustic Texas charm best described as affordable luxury. Expect a vacation where you can enjoy the sunset from the back porch of your guest room or spend your day horseback riding, shooting sporting clays, or canoeing. Our steakhouse serves up Texas-sized hand-cut steaks, great ribs, and many local favorites. This is the ideal choice for couples in search of a romantic getaway or families seeking new adventures. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Wildcatter Ranch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wildcatter Ranch Hotel Graham
Wildcatter Hotel Graham
Wildcatter Ranch Texas/Graham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing