We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“average.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites Granbury
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Granbury
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“average.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2013

This hotel was OK. There is a reason it is the #1 hotel on tripadvisor.com.......because it is the only hotel in town that takes pets.....we saw 4 or 5 in our short one night stay. Cleanliness wasn't over the top and the front desk staff's ability to give directions around a town of 6000 was varied. Honestly, it was just average. Worth the rate, but if we were staying for more than one night, we would choose the Hilton Garden Inn right next to the sandy beach and on the lake.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank FMMOM02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    26
    7
    8
    6
See reviews for
48
17
7
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Katy, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2013

Upon first glance, the rooms are clean, the bedding nice and I thought this was going to be just fine. However, when it came time to go to sleep, little did I know that the walls were paper thin. No exaggeration. I could hear the guy clear his throat in the next room. I know, could've been worse. To add insult to injury, he also had a little Chihuahua that would not stop barking...ALL NIGHT LONG! When checking out the next morning, I thought I'd let management know about the noisiness and the inability to get a good night's sleep for $100+. I'm a firm believer that you make a better impression if you handle stress in a nice, mannerly way...at first. When I nicely mentioned this to Cyndi, the manager, rather than say, "oh, I'm so sorry", her first words were, "well, did you call the front desk?" And she wasn't being nice back. This put me off, because I couldn't believe my ears at first. She then brusquely asked me where my room was and which one was the one with the dog. She said she'd let them know. There was no offer of compensation, no apology whatsoever and nothing "managerial" took place at all. She needs some customer service training. I felt sorry for the young lady working behind the counter as she looked embarrassed for the situation. So, after all of this, I will not be going back to Comfort Suites in Granbury and I don't recommend it to any travelers either.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grand rapids, michigan
Level Contributor
161 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2013

Since it is so inexpensive, you might not expect much...but it's just as nice as hotels that cost twice as much. It had everything we need...a spa tub and indoor pool, free breakfast, in a convenient area for shopping and restaurants. No complaints at all.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank victoryah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado City, Texas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2013

Spacious room with comfortble beds. A very friendly & helpful staff. I requested a early check in & the staff was very accommadating. I highly recommend this hotel. The breakfast was excellent. The choices of breakfast items was very good.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cshotelreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2013

The person answering the phone was extremely helpful getting our reservation set up and with information about the area. Room exceeded my expectations and my family of 5 were very comfortable.
There is an indoor pool. While it is not located on the town square, it is a 5 minute drive away.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Don M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrollton
Level Contributor
172 reviews
127 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2013

This place looked new. Very nice lobby area and the staff was very nice. The rooms are quite large, we had 2 queens with a sofa & small chair. It was late when we arrived, so not much else to describe.

The beds were comfortable and we slept well.

I missed the breakfast hours, but they let me go in and grab food to go, very accommodating.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jetsetterwannabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holyoke, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2013

Great rooms. Spacious, nicely decorated & clean. Friendly helpful staff. The whole hotel is very clean. Great breakfast. The breakfast to go if you have to leave early in the morning is nice. Reasonable price. Using the YMCA next door was wonderful. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: Our room on the 3rd floor was very large.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ontheroad8o734
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granbury hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Granbury
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Granbury
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Granbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Plantation Inn Granbury
Plantation Inn Granbury
#5 of 13 in Granbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Granbury Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 13 in Granbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Granbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Granbury

Property: Comfort Suites Granbury
Address: 903 Harbor Lakes Drive, Granbury, TX 76048-2671
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Granbury
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Granbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Granbury 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Granbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Granbury Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing