We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good place to stay, they accommodated us at the last...”
Review of Days Inn Granbury

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Granbury
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Granbury
Grand Prairie
1 review
“Very good place to stay, they accommodated us at the last...”
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Very good place to stay, they accommodated us at the last moment decision to stay in town. best price and best value

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Braulio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    36
    37
    21
    17
See reviews for
57
38
11
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights. The rooms were clean. The beds were very comfortable and the shower was great. Breakfast was nothing spectacular, but my kids loved their waffles. We would stay there again.The price was great.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teamvf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern States
Level Contributor
227 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013 via mobile

Seeing a Days Inn on schedule did not bring a smile, but this is the shining star of the chain. It is nothing fancy, rather dated at best. I requested a room with a good AC and was rewarded in 133(or 130,last room) which was an icebox! I was warmmly greeted at check in, the attendent overflowing with southern charm, not forced. The room was standard Days Inn, but there was a good pillow selection which was a surprise too. The shower head was very low, so flexability is requireed if you wash your hair. The room came with a standard micro-frisge,which actually kept food as cold as regular fridge. The breakfast was nothing to brag about, frozen egg, strange meat sausage, glue-y gravy,frozen biscuits, just stick with the coffee. The hospitality of all staff I encountered made this hotel one I would return to. No frills, but I slept well, it shares a parking lot with Sonic!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank franklinmilford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yoakum, Texas
Level Contributor
61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Just needed an inexpensive night for a weeding. The room was clean and everything was fairly standard for a Days Inn. No luxury bed or pillow but clean. Breakfast waffles, cold boiled eggs, standard cold cereals, white bread, bananas, apples......we did go find tacos. bootlegger 77

Room Tip: Checked in just after 3 PM. Room was ready,quiet, air conditioner worked, receptionist was polite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bootlegger77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granbury hotels
0.4 mi away
Plantation Inn Granbury
Plantation Inn Granbury
#6 of 13 in Granbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Granbury
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Granbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Granbury
Comfort Suites Granbury
#5 of 13 in Granbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 13 in Granbury
3.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Grandbury Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Granbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Granbury

Property: Days Inn Granbury
Address: 1201 N Plaza Dr, Granbury, TX 76048-2558 (Formerly Comfort Inn Granbury)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Granbury
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Granbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Granbury 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you choose Days Inn - Granbury you'll arrive a stranger but leave a friend. The entire staff at our Days Inn practices this philosophy, where your satisfaction is our top priority! Perfectly located on Hwy 377, we are located close to the lake and walking distance to many restaurants and golf courses. Whether you're in town for business, pleasure, or just passing through - stay with us at Days Inn, Granbury, Texas. Exceeding your expectations is our goal and hospitality is our business!! The best value under the sun!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Granbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Granbury
Granbury Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing