We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“poor”
Review of Days Inn Granbury

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Granbury
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Granbury
Granbury
1 review
“poor”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

not very good. holes in the comforter part of pool did not work smell to the room. lady not properly dressed.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Starrlynn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    39
    42
    22
    18
See reviews for
64
40
13
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Granbury
1 review
Reviewed 11 June 2014

The pool had a lot of leaves in it (due to a flowering tree right next to it). The life guard stand had a tarp over it which was in the way. Hot tub wasn't working but we didn't report it or try to find a switch. Other than that this was a great stay. Rooms are large and comfortable. Definitely worth it for the price.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kimberly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Granbury
1 review
Reviewed 11 June 2014

When we arrived at our destination, I was told the price was higher than had been confirmed to me by phone with Days Inn. I was not happy but the manager stepped to give me a discounted price. The internet wifii was not working with their code. Overall I say our stay was at a low 1 or 2. I will not return to the same hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Samuel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Granbury hotels

Denton, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This unassuming motel was such a deal I really didn't expect much. The room was nicer than expected. Not fancy, but clean and nice. Staff was very friendly and efficient. Don't expect much at the free continental breakfast, but again, at this super low price ($30 less than the next cheapest), I am not complaining. I can buy a heck of a breakfast in Granbury for that amount. Bed was reasonably comfortable. TV was older, but worked just fine. Convenient location in a safe area. If you are looking for something more upscale, pay more. If you are looking for a really good deal, this is a great choice. They do need to update their info to indicate that they have wifi. I didn't bring my laptop and then discoverd that is is available.

Room Tip: Website does not list wifi, but they do have it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kyla W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granbury hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Granbury
Comfort Suites Granbury
#5 of 13 in Granbury
120 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Grandbury Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Plantation Inn Granbury
Plantation Inn Granbury
#7 of 13 in Granbury
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Granbury
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 13 in Granbury
40 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Granbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Granbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Granbury

Property: Days Inn Granbury
Address: 1201 N Plaza Dr, Granbury, TX 76048-2558 (Formerly Comfort Inn Granbury)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Granbury
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Granbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Granbury 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you choose Days Inn - Granbury you'll arrive a stranger but leave a friend. The entire staff at our Days Inn practices this philosophy, where your satisfaction is our top priority! Perfectly located on Hwy 377, we are located close to the lake and walking distance to many restaurants and golf courses. Whether you're in town for business, pleasure, or just passing through - stay with us at Days Inn, Granbury, Texas. Exceeding your expectations is our goal and hospitality is our business!! The best value under the sun!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Granbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Granbury
Granbury Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing