We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Plantation Inn Granbury
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Granbury
Mineral Wells, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed 24 January 2013

The Plantation Inn in Granbury is a great place to stay. The hotel is clean and the rooms are Texas size and all the facilities are kept up nicely. The rooms come with flat screen satellite TV, WIFE in your room, coffee maker, nice hot shower or tub, refrigerator, microwave, iron, iron board, hair dryer, alarm clock, (all the amenities of home) right in your room. Nice courtyard pool where my room had a good look out over the courtyard pool, gas cooker and nice sitting area with nice landscape too. When you go or call the front desk you will never get a machine or operator at the front desk yes believe it or not they have a real living person to check you in and service your every need. The employees have an excellent bed side manner and strive to have excellent customer service. Plantation Inn also serves a good hot breakfast FREE, this comes with your stay at the hotel. Granbury is a very nice place to stay I would recommend you take a stroll down the beach by the lake, check out the square where you will find wonderful shops, bistros, sport shops, winery, sandwich shops, live entertainment.

Room Tip: Good clean room with hot breakfast included.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rada G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DutchW_12, Owner at Plantation Inn Granbury, responded to this review, 27 January 2013
We are so proud that you enjoyed your accommodations at the Plantation Inn.
We especially take pride in providing affordable, clean, & comfortable rooms for you & others that can not be spending the night in the comfort of your own home.
We endeavor to be friendly, courteous, & efficient to make your stay as hazzle free as possible
Thanks for your comments.
Dutch Wilkinson, Owner: Cell # 817-219-6100
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    26
    13
    6
    5
See reviews for
28
37
10
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
St. John's, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 11 December 2012

I was recently visiting Granbury for a cheesemaking course and visiting from Canada. Plantation Inn was excellent! The rooms were a great price, the owner and staff were very nice and hospitable! Free breakfast every morning and free wifi! Close to other restaurants and businesses! I can't say enough about nice things about my experience. Next time I am in Granbury I will be making sure that I will be staying here again! Thanks to Dutch and everybody else!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NLcheese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DutchW_12, Owner at Plantation Inn Granbury, responded to this review, 17 December 2012
We take pride in furnishing affordable friendly service to our guest. We are delighted you had a good stay in Granbury.
Thank you.
Dutch Wilkinson 817-219-6100
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RGV
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2012

Very nice staff, but this place needs a face lift. Floor in bathroom curled up from tub and shower water leaks.......been like that for some time. Breakfast sounded great at check in, but didn't live up to the hype. Don't mean to sound like sour grapes, but must shoot straight. I feel like I'm stretch my neck out to give it 3 stars. Many things need updating and replacing in the rooms. Great little town. Go to Babes for a great family style food.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rockintom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DutchW_12, Owner at Plantation Inn Granbury, responded to this review, 27 November 2012
Thanks for the compliment for our staff. Also, I appreciate your comment on some areas that we need to update. We are working on this & have replace the vinyl with tile in about 80% of the rooms. We are planning quite a few more improvements this winter.
Please give me a call on my cell before your next visit to Granbury * I'd like to show you around.
Sincerely,
Dutch Wilkinson, Owner; Cell 817-219-6100
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2012

Great place to have a meeting and relax with friends. Plenty of restaurants walking distance away including the Firehouse (great breakfast place) and the Buffalo Gap. Good prices and great steaks. The lake is easy to see from the grounds and if you take a short walk, you can find picnic tables too. The courtyard is open and inviting with plenty of space and a big outdoor pool. If you want to meet up with friends, relax outdoors and enjoy the night sky, this is your place. There is plenty of parking and the owners and staff are very friendly and accomodating. They are always right there and willing to answer questions or lend a hand whenever you need one. The rooms are nicely appointed with a mini fridge, microwave, desk and armoir. Its an older style room, sink outside the bathroom and pile carpeting. Its not as current as some of the big brand names, but its also 1/2 to 1/3 the price too. All things considered, its a good bargin and great for holding a get-together.

Room Tip: Great restaurants walking distance away. Lake is walking distance away. Plenty of country to ride...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DanGarrison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DutchW_12, Owner at Plantation Inn Granbury, responded to this review, 9 November 2012
Mr. Garrison,
We appreciate you pointing out the positive features of staying with us.
Brenda & I have owned & operated the Plantation Inn for 19 years & enjoy hosting our guest.
This is a very pleasant way to make a living.
Please come again.
Dutch Wilkinson, Cell 817-219-6100
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Granbury, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2012

The price on the marquis is what drew me in. I wasn't expected to be welcomed like a family member, but that's exactly what happened. The room was large, clean, smelled fresh and was a great value. I highly recommend the Plantation Inn for any trip to Granbury. Dutch and Brenda are great hosts and even greater people. I couldn't be happier that I chose to stay at their Inn.

Room Tip: Stayed on the first floor, and noise was not a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RLSmith76048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DutchW_12, Owner at Plantation Inn Granbury, responded to this review, 9 November 2012
Mr. Smith,
We are glad you selected us for your Granbury visit.
Thanks for your kind comments.
Dutch Wilkinson, Cell 817-219-6100
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Orange, FL
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2012

I have stayed at the Plantation Inn on my visits to my daughter for 14 years. Dutch & Brenda have become friends. Starting with the front desk to the other staff, the atmosphere is welcoming. Sherry and her staff always assure the cleanliness of the Inn. I recommend the Inn to anyone who wants to stay where everyone appreciates you, as a person, not just another room number.

Room Tip: Rooms on the lower floor are easily accessible. Poolside rooms are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DutchW_12, Owner at Plantation Inn Granbury, responded to this review, 10 October 2012
Thank you for your kind comments. Especially about Sherry. Sherry has been with us 18 years & takes great pride in providing clean rooms for our guest. She is so diligent!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2012

Dutch the owner and all of the employees were very pleasant and extremely helpful when we checked in. I booked several rooms and they tried to accommodate our every need. Unforutunately there was a family reunion going on the same weekend and their family booker forgot to tell the hotel they had several handicap attendees. Some of our requested rooms had to go to them but everything worked out ver nicely.

We had the party in hotel lobby. Thirty people attend from all over, Oklahoma, Texas and Arkansas. Dutch even lets us play cards till 2:00am in the morning. The hotel was clean and we loved the new refrigerators. They held a lot of food that we brought and purchased in Granbury. Great mid point from all our destinations. We plan on returning sometime this year when it is a little cooler and hopefully they will have had more rain to fill the lake but still it was beautiful for July 30th.

Room Tip: We liked being by the pool but really every room is not far from the pool. I guess it depends how m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BCKenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DutchW206, Owner at Plantation Inn Granbury, responded to this review, 10 September 2012
Thanks for commenting on our motel & the employees being very pleasant & helpful.
You satisfied customers are what keep us & our families in business, & we appreciate you very much!

Sincerely,

Dutch Wilkinson, Cell 817-219-6100
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granbury hotels
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Granbury
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Granbury
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Granbury
Comfort Suites Granbury
#4 of 13 in Granbury
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Grandbury Inn & Suites
1.3 mi away
Nutt House Historic Hotel
Nutt House Historic Hotel
#8 of 13 in Granbury
55 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 13 in Granbury
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plantation Inn Granbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plantation Inn Granbury

Property: Plantation Inn Granbury
Address: 1451 E Pearl St., Granbury, TX 76048
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Granbury
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Granbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Plantation Inn Granbury 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 35 miles southwest of Fort Worth and an hour from DFW International Airport, Granbury presents the perfect opportunity to step back in time. Transportation available to and from Granbury Municipal Airport. Brenda and I purchased Plantation Inn in 1993, in the part of Texas where we grew up. We have been in the hospitality industry for 34 years and still love it! We have found three essentials for repeat customers: Clean Rooms, Friendly Faces, and Affordable Rates. And we listen to our guests; their suggestions, compliments, and critiques. We sincerely invite you to come and stay with us. You will be treated like a favorite relative. Dutch and Brenda ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and getaroom.com so you can book your Plantation Inn Granbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plantation Inn On The Lake Hotel Granbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing