We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I was delighted that I chosed to stay here.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Plantation Inn Granbury
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Granbury
West Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I was delighted that I chosed to stay here.”
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Nice room, better than some higher priced motels
nice price, Did not hurt the pocketbook
nice employees, pleasant and friendly
nice breakfast, the food was good, tasteful, plentiful and to fudge cake brownies were tasty ..I took 2.
nice amenities, I liked that the towels were light beige, felt warmer.
Will come back again & again.
Finally found my home away from home in Granbury Tx
Thank You

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ConantBraun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DutchW_12, Owner at Plantation Inn Granbury, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
We thank you for your kind remarks & saying that you enjoyed your visit in Granbury.
We were recently selected Best of Hood County runner up in the Motel/Hotel category.
Of the 14 other motels & many of them being newer & more expensive we are pleased to be second. However, we'll keep trying to be #1.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    26
    13
    6
    6
See reviews for
29
37
10
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 August 2013

My husband and I had a tight budget for our lakeside wedding and weekend getaway in our favorite town.After touring tiny rooms in run of the mill corporate hotels and overpriced and TOO up close and personal bed and breakfasts, we accidentally stumbled upon the Plantation Inn. American owned and operated, immaculately clean, and inexpensive, we were able to stay four days and we didn't want to come home! I have never experienced this kind of personal service. From the large and clean pool complete with grill, to the hot biscuits and gravy every morning....everything about the stay was lovely and anything I asked of the staff was followed by a "is there anything else we can do for yall?"This is 5 star service at motel prices and we will never stay anywhere else in Granbury. Thank you for making our honeymoon special!!!

Room Tip: I highly recommend spending the extra 10 or 15 dollars for the suite with more privacy, a sitting ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scarlett H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DutchW_12, Owner at Plantation Inn Granbury, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
We're glad you spent your special time with us. We take great pride in pleasing our visitors.
Please come again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midland, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Plantation Inn feels like home away from home with a great staff and the owners are hands on. The pool side is quite, clean and plenty of room to swim and cook out with a grill on the premises. Rooms are clean and the location is centrally located. The trolley is a great way to get around with plenty of dining close by. My family and I have stayed multiple times and would recommend if you want a relaxing enviroment.

Stan

Room Tip: Ask for a pool side room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DutchW_12, Owner at Plantation Inn Granbury, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
We concentrate on providing a friendly place for our guest with the least hassle possible.
Thanks for your kind remarks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2013 via mobile

The hotel was very basic but clean and comfortable. The front desk was very friendly and super sweet . We took the suggestion to eat across the street and received a 10% discount because of our stay at the hotel. This was a last minute trip on our way home. We loved the city! The hotel/motel was small, clean and minimal.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Nicole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DutchW_12, Owner at Plantation Inn Granbury, responded to this review, 1 August 2013
Thank you for your comments. We're glad you enjoyed the food next door L& the discount. We endeavor to provide the most bank for your buck of anyone in Granbury.
Come again.
Dutch Wilkinson, Cell 817-219-6100
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed here based on TA reviews which were virtually all good. This is a old-ish style motel/hotel near Lake Granbury and downtown square of Granbury, a little gem of a town between Ft Worth and the northern edge of the Texas Hill Country. The owners and their staff were tremendous from beginning to end. When we came in for breakfast on both days, whoever was working the desk that morning would come out and just chat; not nosey, just real nice people who enjoyed company. It's old school but comforting when you're traveling to have local folks be so genuinely kind and glad that you're visiting. The property itself has a great location by the lake and downtown, the grounds are immaculate and it's pretty impressive when you see the tall white columns of the front facade regardless of when you arrive. The rooms are nice, clean, nothing real special, well lit and cool. They apparently do allow pets although we didn't hear any nor see remnants in our room. The value is outstanding. We will be back to take in more of Granbury for sure.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Warren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DutchW_12, Owner at Plantation Inn Granbury, responded to this review, 1 August 2013
We're glad you enjoyed your stay. We are celebrating our 20th year so we've got some age on us. We hope that makes us better. We try to afford you clean rooms, friendly service, a very good cooked on the site breakfast & prompt, hassle free check-in.
Please come again.
Dutch Wilkinson, cell 817-219-6100
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013

My husband and I stayed 2 nights at the Plantation Inn for a romantic getaway weekend in one of their suites. The room was spotless and the staff were very friendly. We enjoyed their hot breakfast and I enjoyed the Jacuzzi bathtub. They even gave us a 10% discount at Buffalo Gap Steak House across the road from them. Great restaurant, too. We drove downtown and walked around the square and visited several shops as well as ate at one of the fun restaurants. We will definitely go back so we can enjoy their pool. It looked so inviting but a little cool yet to enjoy. I highly recommend anyone to stay there on business or pleasure. The price was very reasonable.

Room Tip: Ask for a lakeview suite in middle on second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ksleger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DutchW_12, Owner at Plantation Inn Granbury, responded to this review, 10 April 2013
Your comments on the Inn, Buffalo Gap Steak House and the City of Granbury are much appreciated. We really want to come across as friendly, no hassle & convenient check in, & that the rooms are very clean.
Come again & enjoy our courtyard outdoor pool. We have a gas grill that a lot of people enjoy.
Thank you.
Dutch Wilkinson, Cell 817-219-6100
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013

The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. They were flexible with the check-in time which we really appreciated. There was some confusion because initially we booked a suite thinking that would give us a king bed in one room for the adults and put the two pre-teens on a fold out couch. However after arriving we found out that the sofas in the suites don't fold out into beds, so the suites can only sleep two people. I would suggest that they put this info on their website as to avoid future confusion for others.

Breakfast was fine, the kids enjoyed the waffles and they had plenty of coffee.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chantele H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DutchW_12, Owner at Plantation Inn Granbury, responded to this review, 10 April 2013
We appreciate your comments. We're glad you found the staff to be friendly, helpful & accommodating. Also, that you enjoyed the breakfast & waffles.
The suites comprise a bedroom with a king bed, a living room with a sofa (non-fold out), and sitting chairs & seprate bath area with a whirlpool tub. The suites are for one or two people as there is only one bed. Our other guest rooms have either one king bed or two queen beds. The suites are primarily for anniversaries, honeymoons, or people wanting additional room.
Thank you and please come again.
Dutch Wilkinson, Owner; Cell 817-219-6100
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granbury hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Granbury
Comfort Suites Granbury
#5 of 13 in Granbury
119 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Granbury
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Granbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Grandbury Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Granbury
Days Inn Granbury
#4 of 13 in Granbury
173 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 13 in Granbury
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plantation Inn Granbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plantation Inn Granbury

Property: Plantation Inn Granbury
Address: 1451 E Pearl St., Granbury, TX 76048
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Granbury
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Granbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Plantation Inn Granbury 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 35 miles southwest of Fort Worth and an hour from DFW International Airport, Granbury presents the perfect opportunity to step back in time. Transportation available to and from Granbury Municipal Airport. Brenda and I purchased Plantation Inn in 1993, in the part of Texas where we grew up. We have been in the hospitality industry for 34 years and still love it! We have found three essentials for repeat customers: Clean Rooms, Friendly Faces, and Affordable Rates. And we listen to our guests; their suggestions, compliments, and critiques. We sincerely invite you to come and stay with us. You will be treated like a favorite relative. Dutch and Brenda ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Booking.com, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Plantation Inn Granbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plantation Inn On The Lake Hotel Granbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing