We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Granbury
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Granbury
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 December 2013

My family stayed here for the Spartan Race in Glen Rose, in which my 2 sons were participating. The rooms were clean, the beds very comfortable (you can adjust the firmness of each side!) and the breakfast buffet so delicious. All of the staff are very helpful and friendly, too.
We can't imagine staying any place else when we're in the area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the lake.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sassie54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Granbury, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Outstanding!! I hope your sons did well in the race a were satisfied with their own personal goals! We are pleased that you have found your little get away here with us at the Hilton Garden Inn in Granbury. I will be sure to pass along your encouraging comments to our team here. Thank you for your stay, we look forward to seeing you again in the near future!

Jason Stinnette
General Manager
HGI Granbury

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (619)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Granbury
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

454 - 460 of 619 reviews

Reviewed 17 December 2013

A 4+ star Hotel an hour from DFW airport and a 30 minute trip to Comanche Nuclear Power Plant. Very convenient and pleasant stay; no issues during a 3 day stay. The room was very clean, great internet access. Great omelets, fried potatoes and bacon/sausage each day...no reason to go elsewhere. Charming town with several very good restaurants.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Cheryl N Dave T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Wonderful place to rest and enjoy a beverage of your choice and nice clean bed to sleep in. Very clean Hotel. The lights from the town square on the water was very pretty . The Town was all lite up for the Christmas Holidays and gave me a pleasant feeling. The staff was nice and the entrance and rooms were clean and tidy.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Granbury, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Thank you very much for your comments on our hotel and town. Granbury is a home away from home for many that have discovered this "weekend getaway" town.

Jason Stinnette
General Manager
HGI Granbury

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Every Thanksgiving we gather in Granbury, TX for our family get together. This is our hotel of choice in Granbury. It is on the Lake and very clean and comfortable. The Lake view rooms are worth the extra $ to us.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Allison D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Granbury, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

We are very pleased to be your home away from home! Thank you for your comments, our team loves to hear from our guests!

Jason Stinnette
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

This hotel was booked for a wedding party and their families. It was extremely clean and nice. The view of Lake Granbury is fantastic. You can take a walk in the sand, shop in the square, or just lounge around. The staff was extremely nice and breakfast was delicious (a little expensive, but very good).

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Chasity K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Granbury, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Dear Chasity K,

Thank you for your wonderful comments on our team here I will be sure to pass them along. Please make me aware of your next visit as I would like to invite you and your guests, to be our guests for breakfast.

Jason Stinnette
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

We did a girl-trip here in mid-November and it was a disappointing experience all around. There was miscommunication about the room discounts and breakfast charges ~ which is $10 per person by the way for breakfast. Apparently one may not expect a discount on the room AND a breakfast discount at the same time, canceling out any benefit of getting discounts. This in a day and age when even economy hotels provide super breakfasts for free. The telephone and television in one of our two rooms did not work. When we asked for maintenance the woman on the desk said she'd see if there were any maintenance people still on duty. A maintenance man did show up and did the fix on both. Apparently cleaning crews unplug the phones and TVs routine for cleaning purposes but are not trained properly to plug them back in properly. There is supposed to be an inspector walk through after each room is completed, but apparently they are missing the problems as well. This hotel has got a prime location on the river, but totally missed the mark on using that benefit. There are no balcony rooms, few windows, benches or tables along the waterfront either inside or outside. There are a few tables and chairs on a fenced in patio area outside the pool, but when we got back to the hotel about 10:00pm after dinner and an evening out, the pool room was locked, so access to the tables and chairs was locked. There was a wedding party that had taken over the lounge and lobby, so we were anxious to find someplace to sit where we could hear ourselves converse. Management did give us access when we asked, but it took a good 20 minutes of scurrying around to get a key and get it unlocked. The person on the desk was an elderly woman who was, literally, BARELY able to walk or function, and she was the only person on the desk that night. There was one staff person name Paul who seemed to be there ALL weekend (he told us the morning we left he had worked 20 hours between Friday evening and Sunday) and he knocked himself out every chance he got to be pleasant and helpful. Friday evening we decided to hang out at the lounge and there was a young woman bartending who confessed "she could make us a frozen margarita, but she wasn't very good at it." She was also tending the breakfast buffet the next day ~ another person there ALL weekend and doing a variety of tasks, whether qualified or not. But I give her A for effort and honesty. The beds were the most uncomfortable beds I'VE slept on in years, and my husband and I travel ALOT, 1-2 times a month. The firmness controls on the bed did little to nothing to change the comfort level that I could feel. Overall, for a top shelf hotel, it was a disappointing stay for the money. There are plenty of options in the area for the money or less that are probably better places to stay and less hassle. Find them.

Room Tip: Be VERY specific when making arrangements about discounts and breakfast charges or you will be unple...
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank reblhrtmwc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Granbury, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Dear reblhrtmwc,

I do apologize for your experience at our property. The Hilton family has many brands that cater to all. Hampton Inns for example have the complimentary breakfast for those budget conscious consumers. Hilton Garden Inns have a fresh, made to order breakfast that we feel is of greater value. As a traveling tip, check online or inquire at the front desk upon arrival, from time to time we have a bed and breakfast package where the cost of breakfast is only $4. It is a standard for us. The HGI Granbury is also in the process of changing our beds to the Serta Perfect Sleepers for our future guests.
I am however VERY pleased to hear that our team here went above and beyond to solve, every issue, that you had at our property. I will be sure to pass along the Kudos to our team for you.

Jason Stinnette
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Thank you for such a nice hotel and stay. The restaurant, business center and staff are all so nice. The rooms feature "dial a firmness" mattresses and very comfortable pillows. The hotel is right on Lake Granbury with beautiful views and a real nice boardwalk. The staff goes above and beyond to make you feel comfort and happiness.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Jodi Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Granbury, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

We have a saying here at the HGI Granbury. It isn't how you would like to be treated, it's how you would want your parents or loved ones treated. This is how we treat all of our guests. I will pass along your comments to our team here as they love to hear from our guests.

Jason Stinnette
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granbury hotels
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Granbury
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Granbury
1.1 mi away
Best Western Grandbury Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Granbury
Comfort Suites Granbury
#5 of 13 in Granbury
122 reviews
0.5 mi away
Nutt House Historic Hotel
Nutt House Historic Hotel
#7 of 13 in Granbury
58 reviews
0.8 mi away
Plantation Inn Granbury
Plantation Inn Granbury
#8 of 13 in Granbury
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Granbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Granbury

Address: 635 Pearl Street, Granbury, TX 76048
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Granbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Granbury
Price Range: £83 - £181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Granbury 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Granbury hotel overlooks the lake and is located within walking distance from downtown Granbury and a swimming beach. The Great American Grill® serves up a hot cooked-to-order breakfast each morning and hearty American dishes for dinner and evening room service. Enjoy complimentary high-speed internet. The hotel is adjacent to the convention center that has 8,000 square feet of meeting space. Utilize the complimentary 24-hour business center and WiFi. All rooms have refrigerators, microwaves, and adjustable beds. Rejuvenate in the indoor pool and whirlpool, or work out in the fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Granbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Granbury Hotel Granbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing