We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff accommodating and friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Granbury
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Granbury
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Fourteen of us stayed at this hotel for a mini family reunion. The staff let us use the common area once breakfast was over to visit, celebrate a birthday, play games, and meet up with each other before going out. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The breakfast buffet typical for this type of restaurant. I think the lady taking care of the buffet could have used some help to keep up with the Memorial Day weekend crowd though. Everything worked in our room. We would come back again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TexasHazelnuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelStaff532, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Granbury, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Thank you for your positive feedback in regards to your recent stay at Holiday Inn Express and Suites. We take great pride in delivering excellent customer service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (63)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Granbury
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

59 - 63 of 63 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2014

Good hotel. Restful and quiet. I stayed one week. The staff was very helpful and kind. The continental breakfast was great and convenient for my travel to Granbury, TX. I always enjoy my stay at the Holiday Inn Express.

Room Tip: Reserve room in advance.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SDee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelStaff532, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Granbury, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2014

Dear SDee C,
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We value the opinions of our guests, and take great pride in providing excellent customer service. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

We booked to stay there because of an important doctor appointment the next day and the roads were treacherous with ice. We got there and the room was fine. (No greeting about being a Priority Club member - was told there was nothing for Priority Club members unless you were Platinum)? Anyway, all was at least sort of ok. My sister tried to call me after we arrived and the gal at the front desk couldn't transfer the call, much to my sister's frustration - we ate a late breakfast at about 8:30 and the food was less than stellar as it had dried out from being out too long.

But the thing that really set me off was there was no hot water - at all - not even lukewarm water. So, when we were leaving, I told the woman at the front desk that they needed to know we were not able to get any hot water during our stay. To my shock, she said she knew and they had a plumber coming, but there just wasn't hot water for now. Shouldn't we have been told this when: 1) we made the reservation, or 2). when we checked in? I felt it was very deceptive to take full price from me for the room, KNOWING there was no hot water available during our stay. I am going to have to rethink my loyalty to Holiday Inn. This was a very disappointing experience.

Room Tip: I have no tips - should a person have to ask before booking whether or not they can take a shower or...
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lstew55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Granbury, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Dear Lstew55,

Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member and for leaving us a feedback. My apologies for the inconvenience you experienced over the lack of hot water and the unsatisfactory breakfast experience. Kindly be assured that we treat this matter seriously as we always strive to deliver world-class service to our guests as these concerns will be forwarded to the management of the hotel. Once again, thank you for staying with us and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next future visit.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

This hotel is brand new, clean, comfortable. The staff (front desk, breakfast and housekeeping) is very friendly and helpful. As future residents of Granbury, they were outgoing and welcoming; offering all kinds of advice on the area. One simple request was immediately dispatched and provided within a couple minutes. Everything here is new and there was he faintly pleasant and fresh aroma of new paint in our room. A great Holiday Inn Express property.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wadec3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelStaff532, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Granbury, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2014

Dear WadeC3,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We value the opinions of our guests, and take great pride in providing excellent customer service. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

I found myself suddenly needing a hotel while in the area. The property was apparently recently acquired by Holiday Inn so I thought I might be able to get a better deal. I DID get a great rate and the room was perfect. Bed - pillow - cleanliness - All GREAT. Staff - workout area - breakfast - All GREAT! Special thanks to the staff (and I hope I have the name right - Marlene).

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MeinColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelStaff532, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Granbury, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2014

Thank you MeinColorado,
We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granbury hotels
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Granbury
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Granbury
0.0 mi away
Best Western Grandbury Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Granbury
Comfort Suites Granbury
#5 of 13 in Granbury
121 reviews
0.3 mi away
Plantation Inn Granbury
Plantation Inn Granbury
#8 of 13 in Granbury
106 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#6 of 13 in Granbury
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Granbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Granbury

Address: 1515 N Plaza Dr, Granbury, TX 76048-2635 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Granbury
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Granbury
Price Range: £66 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Granbury 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Granbury is located 5 minutes from the downtown Granbury Square. Our spacious rooms offer a great place to work or relax. We offer complimentary breakfast seven days a week with our "Express Start Breakfast." An indoor heated pool, so you can swim till you're puckered. Need to keep your cardio up? We offer a fitness center with treadmill and elliptical bike. With high speed internet access thru out the building you can stay connected while getting away. Each of our rooms comes with refrigerator and microwave. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Granbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing