We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Luxury at bargain price” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Granbury

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Granbury
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Granbury
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
67 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Luxury at bargain price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2014 via mobile

I've stayed in many luxury hotels that were not as clean and well appointed as this hotel. Comfy bed, sofa, fridge, microwave, coffee maker. Breakfast was good. Omelets, biscuits, sausage, fresh pancakes, along with fruit, yogurt, etc. Will stay again if the opportunity presents.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mommabearsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    19
    7
    4
    6
See reviews for
20
11
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2014 via mobile

Internet was down the entire time I was here. Room was never cleaned during my stay here. Bed was made like a teenager had done it. Trash was never emptied and they placed clean towels on top if my dirty ones. Breakfast at 8am was totally gone, no milk, no juices and pancake machine was out of mix.
One of the worst stays ever in my life at a hotel.
I'd almost expect this from a lower coat chain and I'm severely disappointed in my stay here.

Stayed September 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
4 Thank Leigh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Granbury, responded to this review, 17 September 2014
Dear Leigh B,

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. I’m very sorry to hear about your experience on your recent stay. We would like to follow up with you. We have sent you a private message in effort to obtain more information. I look forward to hearing back from you very soon.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East New Mexico
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2014

Bathroom was a little on the small side. Noise level was not bad. One of my keys was not coded correctly, so I had to go back to front desk to get it re-coded. Front desk agent kept calling me "sir" even after reviewing my credit card & ID w/female name. Bed was comfortable, room clean. Overall, above average room.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

My mother, my adult sister and I spent a long 4th of July weekend in Granbury. We came to town for a 50th wedding anniversary, but we had time to explore the other attractions in town. The hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful. They were always happy to make recommendations on everything from restaurants to places to park for the parade. The hotel was very neat and clean, and the breakfast was good. We had a very enjoyable experience and would recommend this hotel to friends and family.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 3GingersMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
66 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Fourteen of us stayed at this hotel for a mini family reunion. The staff let us use the common area once breakfast was over to visit, celebrate a birthday, play games, and meet up with each other before going out. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The breakfast buffet typical for this type of restaurant. I think the lady taking care of the buffet could have used some help to keep up with the Memorial Day weekend crowd though. Everything worked in our room. We would come back again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TexasHazelnuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelStaff532, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Granbury, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you for your positive feedback in regards to your recent stay at Holiday Inn Express and Suites. We take great pride in delivering excellent customer service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

Good hotel. Restful and quiet. I stayed one week. The staff was very helpful and kind. The continental breakfast was great and convenient for my travel to Granbury, TX. I always enjoy my stay at the Holiday Inn Express.

Room Tip: Reserve room in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SDee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelStaff532, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Granbury, responded to this review, 22 February 2014
Dear SDee C,
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We value the opinions of our guests, and take great pride in providing excellent customer service. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granbury hotels
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Granbury
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Granbury
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Granbury Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Granbury
Comfort Suites Granbury
#5 of 13 in Granbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
0.2 mi away
Plantation Inn Granbury
Plantation Inn Granbury
#4 of 13 in Granbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
1.5 mi away
Nutt House Historic Hotel
Nutt House Historic Hotel
#8 of 13 in Granbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Granbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Granbury

Property: Holiday Inn Express Granbury
Address: 1515 N. Plaza Drive, Granbury, TX 76048 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Granbury
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Granbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Granbury 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Granbury is located 5 minutes from the downtown Granbury Square. Our spacious rooms offer a great place to work or relax. We offer complimentary breakfast seven days a week with our "Express Start Breakfast." An indoor heated pool, so you can swim till you're puckered. Need to keep your cardio up? We offer a fitness center with treadmill and elliptical bike. With high speed internet access thru out the building you can stay connected while getting away. Each of our rooms comes with refrigerator and microwave. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Granbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing