We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and kind staff! Always love our visits here.”

Granbury Resort Conference Center
Ranked #11 of 43 things to do in Granbury
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: New, state-of-the-art 20,000 sq. ft. divisible meeting/banquet space with complete audio-visual services, internet access and a white sand beach adjacent to the beautiful boardwalk for your next function.
Granbury
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Beautiful and kind staff! Always love our visits here.”
Reviewed 3 April 2013

Beautiful and kind staff! Always love our visits here. The staff goes way above and beyond to serve the community.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank 14Jennifer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    6
    2
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Granbury, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
“Nice Conference Center”
Reviewed 25 January 2013

The conference center is bordered by the Hilton Hotel, the city beach, and a wonderfully maintained park across the street. I would say it is well-worth booking events at the conference center and using the adjacent and convenient facilities. I understand from locals and the local news media, that the conference center over-prices the use of the center.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank ElLobo01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TX
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Texas's Best Keep Secret for Meetings and Conferences”
Reviewed 22 January 2013

Nestled away from the conjestion and traffic of Ft Worth/Dallas, This gorgeous meeting place is bordered by the Lake and has the most beautiful setting. It lends to a more luxurious feel, less stale than some larger and more impersonal venues. The Staff was a newer team of excellent ladies who provide fabulous service. From what I could see the catering was of the highest quality. I think this would be a favorite meeting place for many if they only knew about it.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Polarishospitality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great facility”
Reviewed 7 November 2012

This is the place for a professional business meeting. You'll make a good impression, but its a bit pricey. Its squarely within the limits for the corporate world, but for a small time gathering is on the upper edge of expensive.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank DanGarrison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Granbury
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place to hold Seminars!”
Reviewed 3 August 2012

Along with the Conference Center, Granbury itself has a great Historical Square and the ambiance of being set by a lake with lots of restaurants and shopping make it a perfect meeting place.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Patty F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Granbury Resort Conference Center also viewed

 

Been to Granbury Resort Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing