We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Simple Restaurant”
Review of The Fillin Station

The Fillin Station
Ranked #14 of 110 Restaurants in Granbury
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Description: The Fillin' Station is located on the historic Granbury square. Founded in June 2013, we proudly serve the freshest burgers and sandwiches around! We offer an array of appetizers, fresh ground daily burgers, yummy sandwiches, some unique and delicious house specialties, and awesome deserts. We also offer a variety of adult beverage options including selections from the popular and local Revolver Brewing Company. We offer seating indoor, on our patio, or upstairs in our Fan Cave where you can enjoy your favorite game!We are open Thursday-Monday 11am-10pm. We are closed Tuesday and Wednesday.
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
226 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Good Simple Restaurant”
Reviewed 29 October 2013

I have been there a few times now. The service has always been good. The food is good and a touch different from the norm. Their Chicken Salad is absolutely delicious!! The mac and cheese sandwich is also worth a taste. Kids and adults alike will enjoy the food. It is VERY inexpensive which is nice to have that option in Granbury. The owners are very nice and have greeted me at my table almost every time I have been there and I appreciated that they were very open and would ask for advice on their dishes and are willing to change things up if need be.
One more plus (other than being right on the square) is how late they are open. When everything else in Granbury is closed, they are there for you!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank czematis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    59
    21
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Granbury
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
“Great food and location !”
Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

Burgers made of fresh ground brisket melt in your mouth. Hand breaded rings perfect! Local microbrews on tap. Finished with fried peaches and BlueBellVanilla!!! Yummmm!
Patio great for people watching on the square(till a diesel truck goes by).
Service by Shaunece awesome!

Helpful?
4 Thank labdan62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Lunch”
Reviewed 19 October 2013 via mobile

Meat and bun delicious. Ordered onion rings but cooks sent out fries by mistake and I was on time constraint so just enjoyed them. Will definitely go back and try for the rings. Very reasonably priced and outdoor patio is great for kids!!

Helpful?
6 Thank BryceSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed 18 October 2013

i loved the food and atmosphere plus if weather is nice has a great patio dining area. Location is perfect for dining after shopping on the square.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
6 Thank jacieh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Fillin' not for me!”
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We were greeted by an overly stressed hostesses who was nervous and apologizing before we were even seated. Not the most relaxing way to start your leisurely Sunday lunch.
The place is cute, but food is lacking. Soup was so thick, you could eat it with a fork and tasted like bread dough. They definitely need to go back to the basics at this place. With so many good, quaint, and high quality places to eat, they need to step it up.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank JCntex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Fillin Station also viewed

 

Been to The Fillin Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing