We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Grand B&B in Grandbury”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Baker St. Harbour, Waterfront Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 18 Granbury B&B and Inns
Reviewed 25 November 2013

The Baker St. Harbour B&B in Granbury, TX is most certainly a grand lodging choice. From the moment you book your accommodations Terry will communicate with you regarding your upcoming stay and perhaps most important make you feel welcome before you even arrive at the beautiful property overlooking Lake Granbury. When you arrive at the BSH B&B you will be greeted by Terry and Perry welcoming you into their beautiful 19th century home with all of the 21st century amenities. You can’t go wrong by reserving anyone of the well-appointed rooms with the beautifully cared for period furniture, accoutrements, and an eclectic mix of clever complimenting contemporary conveniences to make one’s stay special (e.g., Geisha doors in some of the bathrooms upstairs, televisions, and appliances in all rooms).

On our most recent stay at Terry’s and Perry’s Baker St. Harbour B&B we booked the Dr. Doyle Suite that was furnished with a most comfortable king sized bed. The comforter and pillows were plush and the linens were crisp which tempted us to settle in for an afternoon nap each day. The bathroom in the Dr. Doyle Suite features a large two-person Jacuzzi style bathtub that is most certainly inviting and definitely offers a luxurious relaxing soak. The walk-in shower is also a nice touch for those who don’t have time for a long bath with jetted bubbles. Conveniently featured in the room are appliances including a small refrigerator, microwave, a coffee maker, and all of the stem, glassware, mugs, and utensils one would need for an in-room delivered romantic dinner or a midnight snack around the antique dining table. Perhaps one of the most charming aspects of the Dr. Doyle Suite is the private entrance/exit leading to the wrap around porch looking out over beautiful Lake Granbury and the well-manicured and lush lawn/grounds of the property. If you can pull yourself away from the room you’ll most certainly enjoy strolling the grounds of the property that features plenty of quite walking paths leading down to the dock/deck overlooking the lake. On pleasant evenings the gazebo in the yard offers a wonderful place to lounge by the waterfall and perhaps even host a cookout on the complimentary gas grill.

This is, after all, a bed and breakfast and each morning you’ll be treated to a delicious and sumptuous breakfast prepared by chef Perry and assisted by sous chef Terry. The morning feast may feature Perry’s eggs Benedict, stuffed French toast, breakfast potatoes, meats, assorted fruits or perhaps Terry’s breakfast casserole with assorted breads, breakfast potatoes, meats, and fruit medley. The fresh hot coffee is always brewing in the living room where comfortable couches and chairs are perfect for spending the morning, afternoon, and/or evening reading an interesting book found on the shelves of Terry’s and Perry’s personal library or selecting your favorite DVD or VHS film to watch on the television/DVD/VCR provided in the living room or in your private room. Whether you spend the day lounging inside the house, strolling along the paths of the property or visiting several of the fabulous stores and/or restaurants featured on the Granbury downtown square you’ll always be welcomed by Terry and Perry with afternoon or evening snacks and fascinating conversations.

Without question the Baker St. Harbour B&B in Granbury, TX is a destination get-away for those who enjoy the personal charm of a 19th century home paired with the impeccable attention to customer service that is offered by innkeepers Terry and Perry. If you want to make your next weekend or week long escape to Granbury, TX truly special be sure and book your room or rooms at the Baker St. Harbour B&B where grand accommodations and service await you.

Room Tip: Be sure to make your reservations at Chef Curren Dodd's Let's Eat restaurant in Bluff Dale...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tltalbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (230)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 230 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2013

This is a beautiful house on the lake and such a relaxing environment. The rooms have everything you need and with such charm and warmth. I also would highly recommend the Revolver Brewing tasting that is nearby for something fun to do, especially if sunny weather.
Terry and Perry go above and beyond making sure you are happy and enjoy your visit to Granbury and their home. I can't wait to go back again! Thanks for a wonderful time. :)

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elp19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We stayed her for my wife's birthday and had a very pleasant experience. The house on the lake makes a wonderful location. We were very happy with our room and the overall experience. The breakfast was fantastic. Above all the hospitality from Terry and Perry was off the charts. They are energetic, joyful and do their best to make your experience a pleasant one. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

My wife and I recently celebrated our 11th anniversary here and it was great! Terry and Perry are wonderful people and really add to the charm of the place! Its been probably 10 years since we were in Granbury and it was so neat to see all the new and old. Can't beat breakfast or a cigar by the lake in the evening. Only thing I would have changed was the score of the LSU game! We know where we will be returning to next trip to Granbury for sure!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank txgooser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

I took my Mom to Terry and Perry Wray's Baker St. Harbour, Waterfront B&B and couldn't have picked a better one. From the very first email from Terry that she "would take excellent" care of us, we knew we made the right choice. Along with being very personable, Terry and Perry are great cooks and are very considerate about special diets, etc. They go the mile to think of everything and are very accommodating. They think of things and make offers before you have too. They saw us walk in with some wine from the local winery and right away offered an ice bucket. There is plenty of areas to relax outside on the spacious property situated right on the lake, ie. nice gazebo and waterfall in the middle of the property and a beautiful deck with high quality lounge chairs right over the water, as well as several seating areas along the porch. I highly recommend this B&B and will definitely return.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Dr. Doyle Honeymoon Suite which was on the first floor, which has a jacuzzi and is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terri R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

The owners were very friendly and accommodating from the beginning. The property is very quaint and tranquil. My wife and I stayed in Cloud Nine with the balcony that looks out upon the lake. This was nice for the two of us to sit outside and enjoy one another's company with privacy. We enjoyed the owners very much and they were so hospitable they seemed to be like family in the short time we were there. For a great meal I would recommend Let's Eat in Bluff Dale.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We had a wonderful weekend at this beautiful bed & breakfast! Terry & Perry were absolutely wonderful hosts and worked very hard to make our stay memorable. Chocolate covered strawberries and chocolate chip muffins were ready for us on arrival and the food provided at breakfast was amazing! Terry gave excellent recommendations for shopping and dining and even provided coupons for both. The deck overlooking Lake Granbury is very peaceful and relaxing. I enjoyed an amazing sunrise over Lake Granbury while staying there!
We stayed in the Dr. Doyle suite and enjoyed the private entrance and porch outside.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ssaikin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granbury hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Granbury
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Granbury
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Granbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Granbury
Comfort Suites Granbury
#4 of 13 in Granbury
129 reviews
0.5 mi away
Nutt House Historic Hotel
Nutt House Historic Hotel
#5 of 13 in Granbury
62 reviews
1.6 mi away
Plantation Inn Granbury
Plantation Inn Granbury
#7 of 13 in Granbury
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baker St. Harbour, Waterfront Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baker St. Harbour, Waterfront Bed and Breakfast

Address: 511 South Baker Street, Granbury, TX 76048
Region: United States > Texas > Granbury
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Granbury
Price Range: £105 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the serenity of our beautiful country setting as you stroll to the double-decked dock, daydream at the gazebo on our two-acre grounds, and linger over family-style breakfasts. Let us help you arrange your stay, whether a special event or just a nice romantic getaway! Granbury is blessed with wonderful Christian merchants who love life and want to share that excitement with our guests. See you soon at "the harbour". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Baker St. Harbour, Waterfront Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing