We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Weekend at Lake Granbury”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Inn on Lake Granbury
Ranked #2 of 18 Granbury B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 June 2013

The Inn at Lake Granbury is a great place. The rooms are great, the owners make you feel at home but are not in your way. It is right by the downtown square so you can get there very easy. Especially if you have left the girls afoot while you are playing golf. They are renovating the dock so that it is accessible to the lake regardless of the water level. The lake was 7' below normal while we were there. The rooms are spacious, very clean, very nice. Comfortable beds with all the amenities. Check each room as they are all a little different in what they offer. No kids so it is pretty quiet. The pool is saltwater, there is a hot tub and they have wine-cheese every afternoon around 5... It is hard to beat. You wont be sorry you picked this place to stay.

Room Tip: Check the rooms as they are different. Mainly the bathrooms as some have tubs and showers, some jus...
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rdog99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (191)
There are newer reviews for Inn on Lake Granbury
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

109 - 115 of 191 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Inn on Lake Granbury for our honeymoon recently - LOVED IT! Kathy and Jim did an excellent job of making sure we had recommendations and reservations for dinner, an awesome gluten-free breakfast and snack (with wine) watch day, beautiful property to enjoy, and the most luxurious accommodations! Love love love the jacuzzi tub for two in our bathroom and the gas fireplace in our bedroom - we couldn't have provided a more romantic place to stay, or a place with better service and care. We will definitely be back!!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tamshel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2013

I am renting the facility for a business retreat and my assistant and I were invited down to view the grounds and discuss the retreat! What a lovely and relaxing trip we had! The Comanche Room has a commanding view of the property! Loved the fact that have movies in the den to take up to our room...nightly wine and appetizers! Jim and Cathy have thought of every little detail to make your stay wonderful! The rooms are gorgeous exactly as pictured in the photos! We walked to downtown and enjoyed the restaurants and shops. Breakfast at the Inn is amazing!! I cannot wait to return for our upcoming retreat!

Room Tip: All the rooms are amazing!! Each one very unique!
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amandabgraves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2013

My wife and I recently stayed in the Jessie James room at the Inn on the Lake in Granbury, Tx. I am not much of an Inn or B&B person, but I would stay at this property again. The rooms are very well appointed with majestic beds and wonderful bathrooms. The pictures on their website are true to what the rooms look and feel like.

When we were there, the hotel put out wine and snacks in the evening for the guests to enjoy and meet one another. Everyone participated and we enjoyed getting to know the other guests. The wine was good and the snacks plentiful and tasty. In addition to what they put out, the hotel maintain coffee, ice and soft drinks in the common area. Unfortunately, it was too cold for the pool or even sitting outside to enjoy the view of the lake. This property is right on the lake and provides a relaxed atmosphere.

The property is about four short blocks to the main square in Granbury which frankly provides shopping and a few restaurants there for lunch and dinner. If you are not a shopper, like me, you will be hard pressed to find much there.

The included breakfast was held in a large dinning area and will filling and very good. It is not a buffet, but instead held fresh fruit, bacon, grits, cobbler (a bit strange for breakfast) and scrambled eggs. The hotel also provided coffee and fresh juices.

The only element which could be improved was the mattress on the bed. The beds are big and tall with fluffy pillows and soft sheets, but the mattress needed to be turned and flipped. My wife felt like she was sleeping in a hole as did I with a ridge between us. I'm sure this property gets so many guests that the mattresses just need to be rotated occasionally. As was mentioned in another review, we faintly hear other guests walking in their rooms on the second floor, but it really wasn't an issue.

If I ever needed to stay in the area again, I would certainly choose this property.

Room Tip: To fully enjoy the property and the setting go when the weather is warmer.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edward M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
taylorguy, Owner at Inn on Lake Granbury, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2013

Thank you for staying with us - we appreciate the comments and feedback. We are glad you enjoyed the Inn, our "happy hour" time, breakfast and the town of Granbury. We take pride in our quality and personal service for guests. With regard to the comments about the beds, we put a removable featherbed topper on top of the pillowtop that is attached to the mattress. This feathertop can be removed at the guest's request so when you return for another stay we would be happy to remove it, if you would like us to. We rotate the mattresses from time to time too and we will certainly do that again based on your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again, so you can enjoy our saltwater pool in a little warmer temperatures. (We can also heat the pool upon request, and with some advance notice!).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2013

My husband and I stayed here over night for Valentine's weekend get a way. However, we were not as impressed as others have been.
Likes:
1. location: even though it was February and everything is dead, you could tell it would be beautiful in the summer. Also, you are within walking distance to the square.
2. room decor: The room was nicely decorated.
3. Bathroom: we got the room that had the biggest bathroom and it was really. It had a two-person jetted tub. However, one of the jets was broken and it didn't have three speeds like it was supposed to.
4. Staff: the staff was nice. We were shown our room and all the amenities were explained. He ever made reservations for us to eat that night.
5. Amenitites: We were given all types of beverages to choose from in the common area.


Dislikes:
1. Breakfast: Not impressed with the breakfast. Very few choices and only set up for one hour in the morning.
2. Mattress: For what we paid for this room we thought the mattress should have been more comfortable. My husband slept better than I did.
3. Price: This room is very pricey.
4. Noise: Not only could we hear the people above us walking around but when their heat unit came on, it sounded like an airplane was flying over us.
5. Privacy: our room was on the bottom floor and when people walked by on the sidewalk they could look right into our room. This made me feel very uncomfortable, even with the curtains pulled.

Overall, we weren't all that impressed.Doubtful we will stay here again.

Room Tip: get on the second floor
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SLP94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
taylorguy, Owner at Inn on Lake Granbury, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2013

Thank you SLP for staying with us! We appreciate the feedback as we always strive to maintain our 5 star "excellent" rating in TripAdvisor with all of our guests, and take all reviews very seriously. With regards to the location this time of year, the bermuda grass on the grounds is dormant in the winter and turns brown - and we have winter flowers in pots to provide some color. We are glad they enjoyed the room decor and large bathroom and we will be sure that the jets are working properly (they sometimes get loose which guests may think are broken, but they are usually not). Our hearty full breakfast offers 5 different choices (something sweet like upside down banana walnut french toast (a DFW food critic award winner), something savory (like hominy, or cheesy grits with chiles), an egg dish, bacon or sausage and fresh fruit). We are praised often for all the choices we offer. We also offer fresh coffee, breakfast bread and juice in the main house before breakfast, if someone would like something beforehand. On busy weekends, we have breakfast between 9am-10am and since it is a buffet we have found the time period and 1 hour works well for our guests and the food (which we replenish often) stays fresh for this amount of time. The mattress is a higher end Stearns and Foster mattress and we put a pillowtop on it for extra comfort (which we are happy to remove if a guest asks, if they want a firmer sleeping experience). We are sorry this guest didn't sleep as well as she would have liked. The price of our rooms depends on the room a guest chooses (some are less than this guest's room and they range in price due to room amenities offered). The room this guest chose has an oversized 2 person tub, a separate shower with body jets and a soothing steam sauna unit - very high end features. It is a very popular room because of these amenities. Above this room, as part of another room on the second floor, there is a small sitting room with large chairs and we apologize for the guest staying above their room if they were noisy. We will check the air conditioner/heater to see if there is an issue with it blowing too hard - thank you for letting us know. The room has a sidewalk below it (away from the room) but when the heavy curtains are completely closed no one can see in, and we have not had anyone else report that someone can look into their room.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2013

This place is amazing! Not only is the Inn itself gorgeous, but the staff are top-notch and the service is incredible. We just had a group outing there with 16 of us, and Deborah went way out of her way to help us organize and plan our whole weekend out there. The Lake House was amazing, as were all of the accommodations. Breakfast was as good as it gets, and their bacon was perfect. The Inn On Lake Granbury is a true gem, and we'll certainly be back some day.

Room Tip: The Lake House is amazing!
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2013

We had a very relaxing staycation at the Inn on Lake Granbury. The rooms are beautiful and the amenities are lavish. Everything is top of the line. We stayed in the Rio Vista room located upstairs in the main house. This house was 3/4 full for both nights that we stayed but I never heard any of the other guests moving about the house. Noise was certainly not an issue.

The main house is warm and inviting. Jim and Cathy, the owners, are wonderful, accommodating hosts. After arriving, we had considered moving to a suite in another building on the property and they were gracious enough to show us around to the other unoccupied rooms. Beautiful property! We ending up staying in the main house because I loved the warmth and energy there.

The breakfast was delicious both mornings and the wine and appetizers were fun on both evenings.

This property is close to everything but not too close. It's quiet but within walking distance of the square.

I really can't say enough good things about this place! It's fantastic and the sheets were the softest I've ever slept on!

Thank you, Jim and Cathy, for such a wonderful, relaxing getaway!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hikittyDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granbury hotels
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Granbury
1.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Granbury
Comfort Suites Granbury
#5 of 13 in Granbury
121 reviews
1.4 mi away
Plantation Inn Granbury
Plantation Inn Granbury
#8 of 13 in Granbury
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Nutt House Historic Hotel
Nutt House Historic Hotel
#7 of 13 in Granbury
58 reviews
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Granbury
1.6 mi away
Best Western Grandbury Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn on Lake Granbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on Lake Granbury

Address: 205 W Doyle St, Granbury, TX 76048-2422
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Granbury
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Granbury
Price Range: £177 - £663 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn on Lake Granbury 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our romantic Lakefront Texas B&B in the historic town of Granbury. Our Luxury Inn in Granbury, TX is within walking distance to shopping, theatre and dining on historic Granbury Square. Our Texas Inn is proud to be one of only 9 properties in Texas selected by Select Registry for outstanding quality and upscale accommodations. Our Hill Country Bed and Breakfast has 14 unique rooms and suites, a gorgeous pool with waterfall, lake view hot tub, and a modern conference center ideal for meetings, corporate retreats or receptions. The grounds of our romantic bed and breakfast are ideal for romantic Texas weddings of up to 150. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Inn on Lake Granbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On Lake Granbury Hotel Granbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing