We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Wedding Weekend!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Inn on Lake Granbury
Ranked #2 of 18 Granbury B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas
2 reviews
“Great Wedding Weekend!”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Many thanks to Cathy, Jim and staff for a perfect wedding for our daughter and son-in-law. Everything was taken care of exactly as planned and everyone had a great time. From the flowers to food and luxury rooms, it was the best!
The wind was a challenge for the day and evening but they kept a positive attitude. That really made a huge difference in making it a perfect day in spite of the windy conditions.
Anything I asked about was either already being taken care of or done right away. The grounds are just beautiful and makes for great photos.
We have wonderful memories with family and friends and are grateful to the Inn for hosting their dream wedding weekend!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank txjulio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    175
    10
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
9
131
2
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Granbury, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 April 2014

This has to be the best B&B in Granbury. Owners are super friendly, thier service is impeccable and the property is gorgeous. Not far from the square with shopping and restaurants. Great place to just relax and get away from the crowd, but convenient enough to explore the area. Great breakfast family style and wine and cheese in the afternoon meeting new friends. I would highly recommend the Inn on Lake Granbury for an overnight or an extended stay.

Room Tip: Any room is nice, quiet, comfortable and has it's own character. Beds are super comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rich S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
308 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

We just returned from our three day anniversary getaway at our favorite inn and feel completely pampered. We love the Lakeview Suite for a deluxe experience. It is a gorgeous suite with a marvelously relaxing two person steam shower and a gas fireplace over the two person jetted soaking tub. It even has heated floors. Very soundproof and we love not getting noise from other units. There is a wet bar and luxurious king size bed. The furnishings and decorating are all very upscale. Beautiful lake views from the outdoor seating area. Jim and Cathy are very gracious hosts.

BREAKFAST - Oh, my goodness, the food is outstanding. They bake thick sliced bacon that is the best I've had anywhere. The bread pudding was amazing, and actually everything in the breakfast was delicious. We waddled outside after breakfast to enjoy sitting in the hanging swing overlooking the lake.

LOCATION: short three block walk to the historic downtown square. Easy stroll to shopping and dining.

GROUNDS: beautifully landscaped, gorgeous swimming pool with soothing waterfall, double swing and hammock overlooking the lake, hot tub, fire pit and sitting area down by the lake.

WINE & HORS D'OEUVRES every afternoon - nice way to relax and talk with other guests.

If you are looking for a peaceful, upscale experience, this is your place.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Texasmom04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level 6 Contributor
292 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

What can I say? Thank you Jim and Cathy for another fantastic weekend retreat to the incredible Inn on Lake Granbury. From the hospitality to the rooms to the wonderful breakfast... enough can not be said about the quality and comfort! We'll be back soon!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RayDoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plano, TX
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

After a long cold winter, my boyfriend and I were looking for a pretty place to spend the weekend that wasn't too far from DFW. We found the perfect place at the Inn on Lake Granbury! Jim and Cathy are great owners, and the accommodations were top notch. The property sits right on lake Granbury, and they have hammocks, lawn chairs, and swings set up to enjoy a beautiful sunset while you enjoy their complimentary happy hour. If the weather was a bit warmer, I am sure we would have enjoyed the beautiful salt water pool!

The room was spacious and warmly decorated, and equipped with wifi, luxurious toiletries, a dvd library, and refreshments. The bed was AMAZING. We had a king size bed that we just melted into each night.

Breakfast each day was delicious, and had some unique items as well as the breakfast staples. While we were there they had bread pudding with a whiskey sauce, hash brown casserole, peach kuchen, biscuits, bacon, eggs, sausage, fresh fruit and yogurt.

The location is hard to beat. It is in perfect walking distance to the quaint Granbury downtown, that is filled with unique restaurants, shops and activities. We enjoyed dinner at Eighteen Ninety, which is an upscale dining experience. On Saturday we visited Revolver Brewery, which was one of the highlights of our trip! It is definitely worth driving to - for $10 you get a glass to keep and 4 beers. While you sip on your beer, they have a band playing, firepits lit up, yard games, and bbq to eat. We also visited Barking Rocks Vineyard, which had some lovely wines and a very nice manager. Next up was D'Vine wine on the square, which had a perfect bartop for us to talk to the employees, and try our hearts desire of wine. Finally for dinner that night, we filled up at Babe's chicken dinner.

We definitely will come back to visit, as the weekend was a romantic, stress-free experience that started and ended with the Inn. A wonderful weekend to remember.

Room Tip: Each room provides something a little different, so you can pick what is most important to you! Som...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrj0041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boerne, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

First class care! The Lake View Suite was a 5-star experience; we spent Valentine's Day and the staff provided a phenomenal stay; a wine social each day, wonderful breakfast & beautiful grounds highlighted a stay we will cherish always! We will return to enjoy once again! If you picture relaxation and romance--this is your place!

Room Tip: Lake View Suite has best view of the lake!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank captredball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irving, Texas, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

My husband and I were celebrating out 6 year wedding ann., and wanted to go somewhere romantic. I found the Inn through a google search, and booked immediately. We fell in the love with the property, almost immediately. The staff were friendly and helpful, and the views were breathtaking. We spent a lot of time outdoors, in the hammock by the lake, and on the swing. We just couldn't get enough. We stayed in Loft 1, and the room was very luxurious.

The amenities, were great, and the Inn was in walking distance of the town square with great shops to explore. I would highly recommend this getaway to anyone! We didn't want to leave.

The only thing that bothered me, was the ice maker upstairs in our loft, dropped ice every 45 min or so throughout the night. It didn't bother my husband, but I am a VERY light sleeper, and every time the ice dropped, I would wake up, and I couldn't find a way to shut it off! But that won't be enough to stop me from going back!

The pictures of the Inn's website certainly do it justice, and I would suggest getting a suite/loft room, more privacy!

Loved it!

Oh, and the breakfast was delicious :)

Room Tip: suites/loft rooms ensure more privacy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julianne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
taylorguy, Owner at Inn on Lake Granbury, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Thank you Julianne for staying with us and your wonderful 5 star review! We always appreciate our guests writing reviews of their experience here. We are glad you enjoyed the Loft and our grounds, breakfast and hospitality. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. We are very sorry the ice maker kept you awake. If any guest would like us to turn if off before their stay or during their stay, we are able to quickly shut the ice maker off from its control panel. We can leave the refrigerator on with the ice maker off, as well. We will also be sure to leave easy to follow instructions in the guest book in the Loft on how a guest can turn the ice maker off. Thank you again for being here at the Inn!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granbury hotels
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Granbury
1.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Granbury
Comfort Suites Granbury
#5 of 13 in Granbury
120 reviews
0.3 mi away
Nutt House Historic Hotel
Nutt House Historic Hotel
#6 of 13 in Granbury
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Plantation Inn Granbury
Plantation Inn Granbury
#7 of 13 in Granbury
105 reviews
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Granbury
1.6 mi away
Best Western Grandbury Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn on Lake Granbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on Lake Granbury

Property: Inn on Lake Granbury
Address: 205 W Doyle St, Granbury, TX 76048-2422
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Granbury
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Granbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn on Lake Granbury 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our romantic Lakefront Texas B&B in the historic town of Granbury. Our Luxury Inn in Granbury, TX is within walking distance to shopping, theatre and dining on historic Granbury Square. Our Texas Inn is proud to be one of only 9 properties in Texas selected by Select Registry for outstanding quality and upscale accommodations. Our Hill Country Bed and Breakfast has 14 unique rooms and suites, a gorgeous pool with waterfall, lake view hot tub, and a modern conference center ideal for meetings, corporate retreats or receptions. The grounds of our romantic bed and breakfast are ideal for romantic Texas weddings of up to 150. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Inn on Lake Granbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On Lake Granbury Hotel Granbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing