We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW Luxury Stay!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Inn on Lake Granbury
Ranked #1 of 18 Granbury B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 August 2014

What a beautiful setting, this was absolutely what we needed to have a great vacation (and Jim's birthday celebration). Jim and Cathy made our stay here so warm and welcoming. The room (Rio Brazos) was a little smaller then we expected but the amenities and setting was so beautiful we were not disappointed at all. I had ordered Jim a surprise picnic basket for his birthday we had a nice spot under one of the nice big tree on the grounds for a nice sitting for a picnic. The food was so good that they put in the basket. I highly recommend this on your stay. The breakfast buffet was a surprise way of presenting it, but the food was outstanding along with the service. We loved the town and enjoyed walking every where we wanted to go. I will definitely recommend this B & B to everyone wanting a great experience a quality Bed and Breakfast. The grounds where so gorgeous including the saltwater pool and the dock overlooking the lake. This is the place that everyone who stays at B&B should check in at and you will see what I'm talking about. We will be back soon for a longer stay. Thanks again Jim and Sandy Claycomb Gallatin TN.

Room Tip: The Rio Brazos was small but very nice and it faced the lake. Which we loved and located in the main...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Sandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (209)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

96 - 102 of 209 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2014

This is a great retreat for couples. An overnight stay is very expensive, but you get what you pay for. The grounds are gorgeous, with several places to sit along the lake, including a porch swing. There's an outdoor hot tub overlooking the lake, and a small, scenic pool with a rock wall fountain. It's terribly peaceful and quiet, especially since children do not appear to be allowed. We got one of the more private loft suites, away from the main house, and very much enjoyed our balcony overlooking the lake. A jetted tub and a large steam shower with multiple shower heads was another fine addition, though we didn't have time to use both. Your stay includes (cheap) wine and hors d'ouerves in the early evening and a full breakfast in the morning, which was tasty. In-room massages are available. The Inn is a short (0.3 mile ) walk to the historic downtown area with several restaurants and lots of quaint shopping, as well as a music hall and theatre. There do not appear to be many theatre entertainments mid-week, but room costs are cheaper and the area is less crowded at that time. The city beach (along the lake) is a short drive away. A friendly, relaxing environment.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Motherontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

For the past 9 years, my husband and I have visited this inn 9 separate times-it is our favorite getaway. We were in our 30's when we discovered this magical paradise in Granbury. We have brought my identical twin and her husband, we have brought my husband's parents, and we have enjoyed it as just an individual couple's getaway. It is the perfect gift to give and enjoy yourselves should you wish to bring family members while still having your own time & space & individual suites. Every room is perfectly decorated in the Hill Country Modern style and overlooks the beautiful lake directly.

Inn keepers Jim & Cathy have every detail down to a tee-nothing is overlooked. Their staff is well trained-always there if you need them but at the same time invisible. You will get that feeling and energy of a Ritz Carlton "MY PLEASURE SIR" at every turn of your stay.

UPON CHECK IN-you will be immediately welcomed with a brief tour of the luxurious property and the many amenities provided both within your personal suite or guest library. Owners are clearly respected by all staff from housekeeping to landscaping & recognized by town square owners and praised by restaurant managers.

TOP FAV RANDOM THINGS:
- owners and staff will take special time to escort or facilitate your stay. They will make every detail perfect within the room and will ensure every aspect of the room is superior
-If you choose the Pool House or Lake House, you never have to leave your room as the staff will bring you your personal breakfast and a variety of unique cocktail appetizers and wine at 5 :30 PM. This service of brining the breakfasts and appetizers directly to your room (Pool House or Lake House) is particularly nice if you are looking for pure privacy or the opportunity to stay in the plush robe they provide you within the rooms as sometimes you won't want to leave the beautiful view or balcony.
-During our many stays, the Inn would have either private weddings or small business meetings, however we LOVE that they never neglected the guests and we never felt like we were intruding on the wedding or conferences as each area on the large grounds were separated and beautifully organized. We all received individualized special VIP treatment as the owners ensure they are well staffed whether they have a function or just couples on the property. We all felt like royal dignitaries!
- extreme eye for detail including thinking one step ahead of our every thought and possible wants
-never bothered us but were always on site if we needed to check in with them leaving room for privacy.
-staff is clearly trained with the elite butler training as they all never made us feel like we put them out if we asked for anything
-Instead they would ask what can they could do for us reminding it was their pleasure to assist us
-feelings of constant relaxation & pampering

LAKE:
-lake views were outstanding from every angle of the property and rooms
-close to town square within two blocks walking distance
-lake water always up-we have visited during extreme summer heat to the light snow in the winter-beautiful lake and the Inn has a private sitting dock below the Lake House but away from the house to ensure those guests complete and absolute privacy
-love the ability to sit on the dock lounge chairs & hear the water slosh as boats go by and the wind blows gently
-again-perfectly cushioned loungers or 90 degree sitting chairs and tables to read a book or just breathe with a glass of wine
-Adirondack chairs and swings sprinkled throughout the property to allow you to take in the views and just BREATHE as a couple

BREAKFAST STAFF:
-genuine & hospitable and willing to make sure all needs were met.
-Cathy (owner and amazing culinary chef) has a heart of true gold as you could tell through her eyes that she was doing what she loved. She always went out of her way to ensure our dietary needs were met or if we wanted a second or third helping of an item
-loved that they had a staff working with them as they never seemed exhausted and everything done was BEHIND the scenes-you would never see them work or click dishes-relaxing and elegant
-always beautiful floral arrangements both inside the inn and on the grounds

ROOMS:
-hot running bath or modernized shower if you should choose
-upscale bath products complete with bath salts should you wish
- each room professionally decorated & positively perfect! A private feeling of a cross b/t a Four Seasons Room and a Ritz Carlton Room
-always fresh-not one hair or dust ball -fresh Egyptian soft bath towels, amazing COMFY brand linens, feather beds and pillow top mattresses-again you could just MELT into the bed
-we love every room as each one has it's own personality and will draw you in. Each room has a private couples area or balcony and the library or common area allows you to fetch a glass of ice or drinks or fruit or snacks at any time

STAFF:
-each staff member worked as a team to ensure serenity
-each staff member and owners went out of their way to relax us and keep the energy calm, peaceful, and a time of bliss.

POOL:
-never crowded and plenty of nooks and areas for couples to stay secluded or enjoy meeting each other
-special saltwater pool ensuring your hair, swimsuit and skin felt fresh and chlorine free at all times
- pool bathroom spotless and plush pool towels provided
-beautiful patio furniture-like a FRONTGATE catalog or SOUTHERN LIVING magazine-beautifully done

Owners Jim & Cathy run The Inn beautifully. They are able to keep the staff flow continually moving smoothly and they are clearly respected by entire staff
great energy!

Not one negative thing to say-needs were met above and beyond all expectations! What a great Boutique Inn, an amazing staff, and truly a trip of a lifetime all nine times!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank snsmonet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This is a B&B for those who want comfort and luxury to get away from it all. Kids are generally not allowed which makes it a nice couples getaway. The rooms are beautiful and all are different. The grounds are beautifully landscaped and right on the lake. You just want to sit out there and watch the boats go by. This is close to the main square in Granbury where you can shop for antiques and other unique gifts. Check out the quilt shop.
The hosts serve snacks and wine every night and the most fantastic breakfast every morning. I would go again just for the food.
They kept the feel of the historical home intact while modernizing it and creating a haven.

Room Tip: All of them are good. Check their website to find the one for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank qzartog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

My husband and I recently went to Inn on Lake Granbury to celebrate our 1 year anniversary. We were so impressed with everything this place had to offer. The room was fantastic and the bathroom had the coolest shower I've ever seen. It had a steamer and 5 different shower heads in it. Amazing. We walked down to the square and watched a little broadway show at the Opera House which was awesome. They were showing Driving Miss Daisy when we were there. We laughed and we cried. Such a great time. They also had a lot of neat boutiques and the old jail museum was so cool! We enjoyed the pool in the evening. The pool had an awesome waterfall and was very relaxing. There were other people in the pool with us, but the waterfall kind of drowned their conversation out so we were able to only hear each other and still have have a romantic and private feeling setting. The owners were very nice and you can tell they take a lot of pride in their place. We will go back and definitely recommend to others. Also, the bed was so comfortable! Slept great and had a wonderful breakfast the next morning!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank VacayCraze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

My wife wonders why I never write bad reviews, why every hotel or restaurant, or attraction is always top notch. Truth is, why waste the time. I mean, my mother always said "if you don't have anything nice to say, then don't say anything at all". When it comes to the Inn on Lake Granbury, my sentiment exactly.

I chose this property for a mid-week, couples get-away based on Trip Advisor reviews. With an over-abundance of positive comments, it seemed a little too good to be true. Still, we had never been to Granbury so this was all we had to go on. The location 0f the Inn was great, not only in relation to Dallas (90 minutes), but also in terms of the town and lake. My wife and I enjoyed the very easy walk to the town square as well as the hilltop views of the lake from the hammock, the Adirondack chairs, or our balcony. Rooms range from the well-appointed, main house kings to suites and "houses". All of these can be viewed individually on their website and the available photos are accurate. Regardless of which room you reserve, they are filled with amenities galore. The bed was a little soft for my taste, but everything else made up for it. You see, it was the little things that mattered - the stocked in-room refrigerator, the tasty home-made breakfast, the key pad entry, iPod connections, evening appetizers, salt water pool, grounds big enough that you could be alone, but personal enough that you could talk to anyone. In brief, we had a great time.

To get the most out of the experience, it would depend on what you want. This is not for families, both in terms of the Inn and Granbury. For quality time as a couple or with friends, the mid-week calm was great, but left the town a bit quiet. While there was plenty to do and see, don't expect to be overwhelmed by Granbury on a Wednesday night. Now, if you want more flair, I am sure that the weekends would offer it, especially if there was a festival you were interested in. Also, I would think that this location would be great for some sort of business retreat, provided the size of you company was appropriate.

All in all, we would go back, especially with some friends. You know, I might even go back with my mother because I am sure that she would have nice things to say about Inn on Lake Granbury!

Room Tip: Check the pictures on-line and select the room that appeals to you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Wannagetawaymore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Holy Cow! We lucked out on this one! Excruciatingly clean and fresh. Gracious decor. Texas hill country style. Big and easy. We had the room with the comfy reading chairs in the window. Nice breakfasts. Lovely hosts. Fab adirondack chairs overlooking the lake. Had cold drinks and snacks always on hand. Very well done. This is not some dumpy old house. Brand new, but in the old Texas tradition. Cute little town for strolling, shops,lunch, etc.
BTW, we loved the sheets on our bed so much, we asked what they were. So soft, the wife went a little nutty. Some kind of spa thing. Found them online, now that's all we sleep on at home. All from staying here. Funny.

Room Tip: Oops. There isn't a fitness center. Make sure you study the website pix. We like to read, and we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
taylorguy, Owner at Inn on Lake Granbury, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Thank you, Don, for your stay with us in the Rio Vista room. We are glad you stayed with us and enjoyed one of our many guestrooms or guest suites with sitting areas. We appreciate all the wonderful comments too about the Inn's décor and comfort of the sheets, and also the town of Granbury, which is a short walk from the Inn. We have free passes to a nearby fitness center for those looking to get a workout in. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Granbury
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Granbury
13.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Glen Rose
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Granbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Granbury
Comfort Suites Granbury
#4 of 13 in Granbury
129 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nutt House Historic Hotel
Nutt House Historic Hotel
#6 of 13 in Granbury
65 reviews
0.6 mi away
Iron Horse Inn
Iron Horse Inn
#2 of 18 in Granbury
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn on Lake Granbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on Lake Granbury

Address: 205 W Doyle St, Granbury, TX 76048-2422
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Granbury
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Granbury
Price Range: £157 - £295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn on Lake Granbury 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our romantic Lakefront Texas B&B in the historic town of Granbury. Our Luxury Inn in Granbury, TX is within walking distance to shopping, theatre and dining on historic Granbury Square. Our Texas Inn is proud to be one of only 9 properties in Texas selected by Select Registry for outstanding quality and upscale accommodations. Our Hill Country Bed and Breakfast has 14 unique rooms and suites, a gorgeous pool with waterfall, lake view hot tub, and a modern conference center ideal for meetings, corporate retreats or receptions. The grounds of our romantic bed and breakfast are ideal for romantic Texas weddings of up to 150. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Inn on Lake Granbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On Lake Granbury Hotel Granbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing