We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a pleasant experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Grandbury Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Granbury
Big Spring, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Always a pleasant experience”
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We ALWAYS stay at the Best Western Granbury Inn & Suites in Granbury Texas. The staff are always so pleasant and helpful. The rooms and wonderful, the beds are extremly comfortable, wish I could take them home. Bathroom's are just the right size. The wifi is very easy to get onto as well. They have a breakfast for you waiting when you wake up, anything from warm breakfast to cold breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWGIS, General Manager at Best Western Grandbury Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Thank you so much George! We appreciate the return business. Glad you like the beds, they really are comfortable. See you again soon.

Lynda Notgrass-GM
817-573-4239
44579@hotel.bestwestern.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    153
    58
    18
    15
    21
See reviews for
117
56
9
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Justin, TX, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 March 2014

The beds were super comfortable, the rooms were big, breakfast was great, and the pool was very nice. The front desk person was very friendly and even remembered my room number when I came up to the desk because I had left my room key in the room. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mindy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWGIS, General Manager at Best Western Grandbury Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Thanks Mindy! We appreciate the great review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again.

Lynda Notgrass- GM
817-573-4239
44579@hotel.bestwestern.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Granbury, United States
1 review
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Do not go to Comfort Suites. Just turn around and stay at the Best Western. My family and I went to stay at the Comfort Suites in Granbury and the front desk girl was so rude. So I cancelled my reservation and left with no room for the night. My kids wanted an indoor pool so I checked out the Best Western. The front desk guy was so nice and gave us a suite at a discounted rate due to our troubles at Comfort Suites. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWGIS, General Manager at Best Western Grandbury Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Thank you Nancy for the great review!! We enjoyed having you and so glad your kids got to swim. It is our goal that each guest is treated with a warm welcome not only when they check in but during their stay. We look forward to having you again when you are in Granbury.

Lynda Notgrass- GM
817-573-4239
44579@hotel.bestwestern.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Powderly, Texas, United States
1 review
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Loved our stay. From the moment we walked through the door until we left, everyone made us feel like they really were happy we were staying in Granbury. The weather was too cold to do all we wanted to so we will be back later and will stay at the Best Western Inn and Suites, Granbury again. The only suggestion I have is to do something about the indoor pool deck, the tile floor was very slick and we almost fell several times. We are long past the age of running around the pool.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Larry V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWGIS, General Manager at Best Western Grandbury Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Thank you Larry for the great review! And yes of course you were 'wanted'! We are happy to see and accommodate each of our guests....and love to see them return. We will see you when you come back to Granbury! Thanks again.

Lynda Notgrass
General Manager
817-573-4239
44579@hotel.bestwestern.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salado, Texas
Level Contributor
47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

My wife and I needed a quiet weekend getaway and are glad we chose Granbury. We found the staff at the Best Western to be exceptional, especially Jason. He had an easy-going, professional demeanor and made some good suggestions for our stay. We were a little disappointed in the breakfast (not very fresh). The room was immaculately clean and comfortable. However, the a/c cut on and off all night long and there was a noisy exhaust vent just outside our window. I believe it was from the laundry room. These things made our sleep less than perfect. Overall, we would highly recommend BEST WESTERN Granbury Inn & Suites.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWGIS, General Manager at Best Western Grandbury Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Thank you for the good review! I will pass along the compliments to the entire staff. I do apologize for the ac issue. Most of the rooms' ac can be set to auto where the fan will run continually keeping it from kicking off and on. I will be sure to check the room you stayed in to be to see if there is a problem. We do look forward to having you stay with us again.

Lynda Notgrass - GM
817-573-4239
44579@hotel.bestwestern.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 22 February 2014

we always enjoy spending time together in Granbury and, although we don't go often, we always stay at Best Western. In fact, where ever we go for our little trips, we stay at a Best Western. Our experience at check in was especially pleasant. The young man who signed us in was delightful & helpful.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank nancys734
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWGIS, General Manager at Best Western Grandbury Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Thank you Nancy!! I will pass along the compliment to Jason. So glad you enjoyed your trip and really appreciate your return business. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you come.

Lynda Notgrass-GM
817-573-4239
44579@hotel.bestwestern.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
irving, United States
1 review
Reviewed 19 February 2014

The Stay At the Best Western Was Very Injoyable.We Are Doing A Remodel Job In Pecan Plantation Estates And To Come Back To A Place That Is Clean And Comfortable Is Very Nice.It Is Quiet,Comfortable.Breakfast Is Very Good.To Come Down In The Morning And Not Have To Go Out Side To Get Breakfast Is Very Relaxing.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWGIS, General Manager at Best Western Grandbury Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Thank you Brian! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again.

Lynda Notgrass-GM
817-573-4239
44579@hotel.bestwestern.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granbury hotels
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Granbury
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Granbury
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Granbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Granbury
Comfort Suites Granbury
#5 of 13 in Granbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
0.3 mi away
Plantation Inn Granbury
Plantation Inn Granbury
#6 of 13 in Granbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 13 in Granbury
3.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Grandbury Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Grandbury Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Grandbury Inn & Suites
Address: 1517 Plaza Drive N, Granbury, TX 76048-2635 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Granbury Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Granbury
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Granbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Grandbury Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Grandbury Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Granbury Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing