We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent and relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Granbury Gardens Bed And Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 18 Granbury B&B and Inns
Sunset, Texas
Level Contributor
105 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Excellent and relaxing”
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Granbury Gardens is a awesome B&B. All the rooms are on the first floor of this wonderful historical home. The backyard is an oasis of it's own from the gazebo to the outside fireplace.

The gourmet breakfasts were top notch. Stand and Kay spent alot of time making sure you felt comforatable throughout your stay.

You can walk to the historical square and enjoy the shops and plenty of eateries.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arw195651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
41
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

My wife and I recently went to Granbury Gardens B&B for our one year wedding anniversary! We had a wonderful time! The breakfasts were great--from eggs in a cloud, to eggs benedict, to poached pears, to sorbet to finish it all off. The three or four course meal was ready to eat as soon as you walk in for the morning. We also appreciated the special attention given to us by the owners, Stan & Kay. They prepared a fire for us in the evening. They had our names written outside to welcome us to our new place. And they used our names throughout the duration of the whole stay. The location is close to the square, about a 5 minute walk. You can also walk to many local restaurants such as Babes and Fuzzys Taco Shop. We stayed in a room separated from the bathroom--which we were aware of in advance. The house is considered a historical site which does mean it makes a little more noise that normal. The floors tended to be a little squeaky and we heard our neighbor snoring at one point. All in all, we enjoyed our stay and would feel very comfortable recommending it to others.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kay W, Owner at Granbury Gardens Bed And Breakfast, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We truly enjoyed seeing you and hope to see you back for another visit very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

This B&B is so charming! It's over 100 years old and all the rooms are on the first floor. We stayed in the Archer room, a cute little yellow room with bathroom and even a jetted tub. Stan and Kay were super sweet and very welcoming. It is located just a couple blocks from the historic square downtown. We would love to stay again!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kiwibsr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockwall, TX
Level Contributor
256 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Our stay at Granbury Gardens was relaxing. We were greeted at the front door by Stan and Kay. It was interesting listening about the history of the house and some of the items there. All the rooms are on the first floor. The grounds are beautiful with a gazebo, hot tub and fireplace in the back. We took advantage of the fireplace in the evening. It was nice sitting out there. The B&B is nicely decorated. Breakfast was good. I felt very at home there.

Room Tip: Doyle has a separate private bath located across the hall. Doyle and Archer while not cramped, are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fencepost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fair Oaks Ranch, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Let it be known to the world of B & B dwellers, that Grandbury Gardens B & B, in our humble opinion, the most enjoyable we have experienced.
Breakfast is gourmet delight each morning, and all other amenities first rate. Scale 1 - 10
GBG = 11

Room Tip: Great place to share time with friends.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ra8ja9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burleson, Texas
Level Contributor
42 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2013 via mobile

Stayed at Granbury Gardens and was greeted by our hosts Stan and Kay.They gave us a tour of the facilities and talked a bit about the historic past.We were offered refreshments and after that we were on our own.The location is perfect because the trolley stops right in front and it takes you downtown.We walked around the square and ended up at a very pretty park nearby.Our room was comfortable with antique furniture and hardwood floors.There is a small gathering area in the backyard with a hot tub;which we didn't use because it was summer time.Our room did not have a private bathroom so we had to go across the hallway to shower or bathe.That day the whirpool in the tub was defective so we could not enjoy the full length of our 'spa' ;no other options were provided.In the morning we were presented with a breakfast of several courses.Both Stan and Kay are great cooks and hosts.We all shared the table with the other guests and had small talk. It was a pleasant stay,many options nearby including Granbury Beach.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alexkahayna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dripping Springs, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2013

We had wonderful stay at this B&B. We were welcomed from the minute we pulled up and saw our names on the sign out front greeting us. The owners, Stan and Kay, made us feel like family.
The house is a beautiful historic home and the rooms were very comfortable. Everything we needed, from toiletries to fuzzy robes, was provided. The gardens out back are lovely and relaxing. There's an outdoor fireplace that Stan is happy to light for you. We chose to soak in the hot tub instead. They offer formal breakfast that you don't want to miss. Everything was made fresh and was delicious. We couldn't eat it all, but we wanted to. The room rates were very reasonable and it was much nicer than staying in a hotel. I would highly recommend it!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michele L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granbury hotels
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Granbury
0.3 mi away
Nutt House Historic Hotel
Nutt House Historic Hotel
#7 of 13 in Granbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
1.5 mi away
Plantation Inn Granbury
Plantation Inn Granbury
#6 of 13 in Granbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Granbury
0.2 mi away
Baker St. Harbour, Waterfront Bed and Breakfast
0.6 mi away
Iron Horse Inn
Iron Horse Inn
#1 of 18 in Granbury
5.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Granbury Gardens Bed And Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Granbury Gardens Bed And Breakfast

Property: Granbury Gardens Bed And Breakfast
Address: 321 W Doyle St, Granbury, TX 76048-2424
Region: United States > Texas > Granbury
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Granbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Granbury Gardens Bed And Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Granbury Gardens Bed And Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing