We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Fantastic Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pomegranate House & Cottages B&B
Ranked #12 of 18 Granbury B&B and Inns
Ridgeway, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 362 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fantastic Experience”
Reviewed 3 November 2011

I am just SO impressed with this B&B. My husband surprised me during my vacation with a weeknight getaway to Pomegranate House. The pictures the owners have posted are spot on, the place being even prettier in person if that is possible. When we arrived, the hosts weren't available to greet us but had left us a welcome note and means to get into our room along with a bin full of what I think were freshly made cookies. There's an immediate feeling of being in a safe, friendly and gracious environment. We walked down to the square and were greeted by the hostess immediately upon our return, offering to bring us some dessert that evening.

The walk from the B&B to the square is a bit long along a busy road but, if you are accustomed to walking for leisure, it is not a bad walk. If parking is easily available downtown, I'd say drive but we think this would be a great home base for visiting Granbury during one of their festivals, having the idea that we could walk if parking downtown was difficult.

We stayed in the Royal Oaks room and it was fantastic. We were impressed with the attention to detail, how clean everything was and the quality of the amenities provided. The breakfast was huge and delicious - two big pieces of french toast, two sausage patties, cheesy potatoes and fresh fruit. The hostess was super friendly and an excellent cook.

All-in-all, a fantastic experience. This is a great place for a romantic getaway for couples.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    6
    6
    0
    3
See reviews for
3
25
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Abilene, TX
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2011

The Pomegranate B&B provided a peaceful get-away for our anniversary. The cottages are nestled around a small koi pond under massive oaks. The Carriage House cottage was beautifully decorated and included a clean and comfortable king size bed, spa-like bathroom, and other amenities. The owners are very pleasant and hospitable. Not only were homemade snacks waiting for us upon our arrival, each evening a delicious dessert was set out for us to enjoy. And to top it all off, each morning a full, delightful breakfast was served. I highly recommend the Pomegranate B&B.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LDC86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2011

The place is somewhat nice. You get your own personal cottage to stay in. They say it is pet friendly but told us that my 5 pound yorkie was "not invited back." That was the direct phrase she used before serving our breakfast which made the breakfast very uncomfortable. I guess you kind of have to give them a break since they are from up north but once you move down south you have to learn the ways of the south and realize you talk to people in a different manner. We won't be recommending this b&b and will spend our money elsewhere.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Cheersoto16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ernie1002, Owner at Pomegranate House & Cottages B&B, responded to this review, 26 August 2011
We are sorry these people thought we were rude. I very nicely told them that their small dog was not invited back - since it was barking constantly disturbing our other guests. We are pet friendly - but intelligent guests should realize that their small, yapping dog was very upsetting when guests were trying to eat. It would be unprofessional and irresponsible of us not to say something to these ladies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2011

My best friend and I stayed at the Pomegranate B&B for a girlfriends' weekend. We were in the Blue Heron room, which was beautifully decorated with blue herons all over the room. The queen size bed was incredibly comfortable, and the bathroom had a spa-like feel. You can tell that the owners really care about their B&B- the little touches, from a personally-made 'Guide to Granbury," bottles of water in the mini-fridge, dog biscuits on the porch, and homemade dessert every night, made me feel like I was at home. The property itself is beautiful, with a small pond, a swing, and a guest lounge, with couches, tables for playing cards, books, movies, and board games. If you are planning to stay in Granbury, stay at the Pomegranate House- you won't regret it!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kimc37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 20 September 2010

Stayed mid-September for three nights. Location provides good access into and out of town. We were there for taking bike rides within an hour's distance and to just relax in the evenings. Pomegranate house is a few blocks from the town square, so you get a break from the activity on the square. Owner-managers operate the property themselves. They are talented and skilled in this business. Very attentive while allowing you privacy. Really enjoyed the Carriage House cottage. Excellent breakfasts. Snacks and desserts on the porch available all day. Beautiful, shady live oak trees. This is one of the best B&B experiences I have ever had.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Destined_to_Relax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, TX
Level 6 Contributor
217 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2010

We stayed in the Royal Oaks cottage July 1st and 2nd -- the ambiance was wonderful -- we sat on the front porch while it was raining outside, the large (huge) oak trees and the coy pond added to the experience. The cottage was nicely appointed -- the bed was very comfortable and the extra deep whirlpool tub was to die for. Both myself and my husband fit in the tub -- he's 6-5 and 6-1, so just about anyone will fit. The innkeepers were very hospitable and the food was wonderful. If you go, don't miss desert that is served in the evenings. We will definitely be staying here on our next visit to Granbury.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John and Desire... C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaufman
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2010

I would say this is one of the best vacations we have had and a lot had to do with us picking the Pomegranate B&B as our place to stay. Tom and Sara were very welcoming and accommodating to us during our stay. The rooms were top notch and designed to make your visit as comfortable as possible. The breakfasts they served were delicious. Every evening they would also have a dessert for us. They were wonderful to talk to and made us feel very much at home. I cannot say enough about how wonderful of a time we had.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beklynto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granbury hotels
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Granbury
0.7 mi away
Nutt House Historic Hotel
Nutt House Historic Hotel
#6 of 13 in Granbury
57 reviews
1.9 mi away
Plantation Inn Granbury
Plantation Inn Granbury
#7 of 13 in Granbury
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Granbury
2.2 mi away
Best Western Grandbury Inn & Suites
2.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Granbury
Comfort Suites Granbury
#5 of 13 in Granbury
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pomegranate House & Cottages B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pomegranate House & Cottages B&B

Property: Pomegranate House & Cottages B&B
Address: 1002 W Pearl St, Granbury, TX 76048-1866
Region: United States > Texas > Granbury
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Granbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Pomegranate House & Cottages B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by magnificent 300-year-old spreading oaks and brilliant seasonal flowers, the Pomegranate House and Cottages Bed and Breakfast is the perfect escape. Each of our uniquely designed romantic cottages offers a tranquil setting where you can relax, read a good book or just daydream to the gentle sound of the beautiful koi pond and waterfall. We are pet friendly so your best friend can come too! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Pomegranate House & Cottages B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing