We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I will always come back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Granbury Inn & Suites
Ranked #12 of 13 Hotels in Granbury
Reviewed 30 July 2011

I travel for work and stumbled on Granbury Inn and Suites. I stayed here for 5 weeks, and had an incredible time.The hotel was clean, private, and quiet. The owners and staff were most friendly and helpful. I encourage anyone staying in Granbury to go here, it is close to all the local attractions. I plan on returning to Granbury this Sept. and will stay here again!! You guys really meant alot to me!

Room Tip: the rooms in the seperate building are the most quiet and private
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jonja04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (9)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 9 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2011

Dirty, nasty pool, crap television, rude employees, terrible service! Not worth more than $30 a night and still you will regret it.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank audihe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2011

First off I had to get a different card to enter my room each time I left . Secondly the toilet was messed up handle was broke off told office still wasn't fixed never was had to take lid off to flush . Next tv was to fuzzy to watch . And lastly they cahrged my card even though I left and told them I was . Theve been saying for 2 weeks I will be refunded has not happened yet ! This place is dishonest !

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lorisissy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2007

We reserved a room here for a wedding we were attending. We asked for a room with two beds, but they did not have any available. We asked if we could reserve a roll away and they said yes. We called back the day of and asked if we were sure to have a roll away as we were travelling with two small children. We arrived at 2:00 am. When
we got there the old man working the counter answered the locked door. I told him we needed to check into our room. He said "You have a room?" I told him yes. While he was looking for our information, I also reminded him that we had called earlier and asked for a rollaway, he said there weren't any roll aways. We went ahead and checked the room just in case he was wrong. Of course, no roll away. The room smelled awful and WAS WAY OUT DATED. Everything was gross and there was not even 1/2 the ammenities there was supposed to be. I went to get a refund and the guy was a total Jerk about it. I called and complained to his manager the next day. DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank aglgbg11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2005

The Days Inn at Granbury is okay for an overnight stay. It's obvious it's an old hotel, but efforts have been made to update it, i.e. paint, newer carpeting, etc. The plumbing does need work. The toilet didn't always flush and the hot water faucet in the sink was difficult turning off. The mini suite consisted of a very large room with microwave and refrigerator, large closet, and sliding glass doors that overlooked the pool and garden area, which was very inviting in spite of the hot, Texas heat of August. Beds were reasonably confortable, but the very thread-bare bath towels and washcloths need replacement. I didn't want to wash my face with what was available. The continental breakfast consisted of cereal, bagels, and a large variety of calorie-laden sweets, orange and apple juice, and coffee and tea. Effort is made to provide travelers with an adequate room for the night. Because Granbury is a tourist area, the $75 spent for this room is a fairly good deal. A typical Bed and Breakfast for one night would run around double that amount.

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveler6245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granbury hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 13 in Granbury
57 reviews
0.3 mi away
Plantation Inn Granbury
Plantation Inn Granbury
#8 of 13 in Granbury
113 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Grandbury Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Granbury
1.3 mi away
Inn on Lake Granbury
Inn on Lake Granbury
#1 of 18 in Granbury
209 reviews
1.4 mi away
Baker St. Harbour, Waterfront Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Granbury Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Granbury Inn & Suites

Address: 1339 N Plaza Dr, Granbury, TX 76048-2559
Region: United States > Texas > Granbury
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 13 Hotels in Granbury
Price Range: £39 - £47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Granbury Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Granbury Inn and Suites is 3 miles from downtown close proximity to all restaurants. Texas size rooms, free WiFi, truck parking and pet friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Granbury Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing