We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect family vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Arlington North Hotel & Suites
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Grand Prairie
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Great hotel for family vacation to area amusement parks!! We needed hotel in the area with breakfast and swimming pool. Met all of our criteria and the location was fantastic!! The only problem we had was limited parking when we returned quite late one night.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Amy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris D, General Manager at Best Western Plus Arlington North Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Amy E,
Thank you for your kind review and I am glad you found our location fantastic.
Hope to see you and your family on your next visit.
Yours Sincerely,

Chris Dahya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (376)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

278 - 284 of 376 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2014

Our family is from Plano. We made a trip to Arlington to go to Six Flags and Hurricane Harbor. We just needed a comfortable room to go back to and sleep. This was perfect and had all the amenities we needed. The rooms were exactly as advertised. The staff was friendly and extremely helpful with our questions. Everything was clean and the breakfast was great. The pool was good - not a lot of shade and our trip was in July so it was very hot! We would definitely reserve a room at this hotel next time we are in Arlington.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kristopher T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris D, General Manager at Best Western Plus Arlington North Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Kristopher T,

Thank you for your kind review and we hope to see you during a cowboys game or other events in the area.

Sincerely,

Chris Dahya.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

This is our second time to stay here. Loved it. Everything was very clean and the staff was so helpful. They upgraded our room because we were a member and we left a item in the hotel and they were willing to ship it to us. We only wished it had a hot tub but nice clean pool. Will stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris D, General Manager at Best Western Plus Arlington North Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Jennifer C,

Thank you for your kind review and thank you for being a Best Western Rewards member. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you soon again.

Sincerely,

Chris Dahya.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

I Parked my truck for a week at this motel and stayed one night. It was Very Clean and service was great. I enjoyed the pool and the breakfast was good. Shuttle took me to the airport and picked me up on my return. I will be back.

Room Tip: I stayed on the 4th floor. Lobby is on 2nd and pool is on ground. Small but private pool area. I enj...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bargainlady2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris D, General Manager at Best Western Plus Arlington North Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Bargainlady2,

Thank you for your kind words and hope to see you on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Chris Dahya.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Maybe we just had really bad luck, but our room on the third floor was really noisy. There were kids running around on the floor above us, and it was very loud and annoying, like a herd of wild buffalo. After I brought this to the attention of the desk staff, they did call up there to try to remedy the situation, and it did get better. Still, even when people were just walking around up there, we could hear every step. Besides the noise, the hotel is pretty nice. The rooms are large and clean. The staff was nice enough, trying to help with the noise situation. It's a good location if you want easy access to Six Flags or a Rangers or Cowboys game, Jack in the Box is right next door. It's not the hotel's fault people can be so rude. If the other guests were all courteous, this would be a good place to stay.

Room Tip: Maybe rooms on the top floor are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Scott V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris D, General Manager at Best Western Plus Arlington North Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Scott V,

Firstly let me thank you for your review. Secondly I would like to apologize for the unfortunate situation you encountered during your stay. My staff works very hard to provide every guest the best possible stay experience. Sometimes as hard as they try to control rare situations some guests to do not make it easy. However I and happy to see that you liked to close location to all the attractions and hope that we will see you when you are next in the area.

Sincerely,

Chris Dahya.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

This hotel is near the Rangers Ballpark, Six Flags and Cowboy Stadium. Easy to find. Quality of staff and facility was very good. Breakfast was included and quality very good. I would recommend this hotel when in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris D, General Manager at Best Western Plus Arlington North Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Robert B,

Thank you for your kind review and hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,

Chris Dahya.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

I travel for work and stay in motels 4 nights a week so trust me when I say this is the best place to stay. Everyone who works there really seem to be glad to be there and are willing to help you any way they can. The rooms are beautiful, clean, and quiet. The beds are soooo comfortable and clean. They serve a breakfast that is not the typical fare. As usual the guest rush in at 9:15 which is when most motels stop bringing out food, but not so at BW + Arlington, TX. They made sure there was fresh, hot food for the late comers. The location is also very important. You are close to Six Flags and the pro-teams. All in all this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris D, General Manager at Best Western Plus Arlington North Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Janet B,
My entire staff and I would like to thank you for your kind review. Your words mean a lot to us and is very rewarding for my hard working team to read.
Once again, Thank You, and look forward to seeing you soon.

Chris Dahya.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grand Prairie hotels
7.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Grand Prairie South
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie
3.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Grand Prairie North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
#10 of 22 in Grand Prairie
341 reviews
8.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Grand Prairie I-20
7.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Dallas Grand Prairie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Arlington North Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Arlington North Hotel & Suites

Address: 2075 N State Highway 360, Grand Prairie, TX 75050-1424 (Formerly Comfort Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Grand Prairie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Grand Prairie
Price Range: £67 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Arlington North Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Plus Hotel & Suites in the Arlington/Grand Prairie area is within a 15-minute drive from Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport. The hotel offers Free airport shuttle service 8am to 9.30pm, Free Wi-Fi and a seasonal outdoor pool. Best Western Plus Arlington North features a 42-inch flat-screen TV with over 50 HD channels , microwave, refrigerator, and single coffee-making standard in all suites. A gym and business center are available 24 hrs. A hot breakfast buffet is served every morning. Dallas Cowboys Stadium, Six Flags, and Rangers Ballpark are within 5 minutes' drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Plus Arlington North Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Grand Prairie
Grand Prairie Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing