We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great quality - highway noise, though”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites Grand Prairie
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Grand Prairie
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great quality - highway noise, though”
Reviewed 9 May 2012

The hotel was clean, very well kept, but the highway noise was a bit excessive. The hotel is right along I-20, so the noise can be a bit much, but for a northeasterner like me, it wasnt a huge problem. Location is alright, it is close to 6-flags and the sports stadiums, just it is a bit far from the downtown areas of FtW and Dallas. Rooms are huge, bathroom was very nice, shower was big, but the wireless was bad. I don't know if it was the router reception (I only got 2 out of 5 bars) or the connection to the outside world, but it was slow. There is an ethernet port in the room, so I suggest bringing an ethernet cable if you are able as I'm under the impression that the router reception was the issue. Breakfast is served early, 7-9, and being on vacation, sleeping in late didn't work with that, so I never got to try the breakfast. Highly recommended if you can handle the noise of the traffic. The AC units were a bit loud, but they do work in bleeding out the highway noise.

Room Tip: They have an AAA member rate. Very cheap!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tsk9383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    24
    10
    6
    8
See reviews for
34
9
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level Contributor
76 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2012 via mobile

Stayed here during Deep South tour, starting in Dallas. Hotel was handy for the highways and also several restaurants nearby. Had to use Sat Nav to find it as you could miss it but it is on a major road.

It is handy to see all the sites of Dallas, the Sixth Floor Museum is about 20 minutes downtown, and Six Flags isn't far away, nor is the sports stadia.

Highly recommended.

Stayed July 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcus9000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

We chose this hotel because it was close to our tournament location and we got a negotiated rate because of the number of rooms we booked. For this class hotel, I thought it was pretty clean and comfortable. The front dest staff was okay, I can't agree with other reviewers that say the staff was "very customer friendly", they did their job of checking in and checking out customers. I didn't eat at the breakfast area, but kids said wasn't very good. The room was nice sized for the four of us, beds were comfortable and housekeeping did a nice job each day. Had a fridge and coffe maker. It's right on the highway so can be noisy. We had a small fan so ran that all night and only had slight road noise so weren't bothered by it. Our room overlooked a car repair or tire place so we could hear that until they close, but not a big deal. Overall, I would stay here again if in the area and got a good rate.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chumleyetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pontotoc, Mississippi
Level Contributor
167 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

Had a group of 47 here in November. Exterior was well maintained. Parking was very good. Desk staff were very customer oriented. Lobby nicely kept. Rooms comfortable and very clean. Free internet that worked good. Only concern with this Inn was the breakfast selection. Not much to offer for a mid-line Inn. But I will be back.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Food_man56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Odessa, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2011

This hotel was very clean and quite. The bed room had a fridge & coffee pot. but only 1 bag of coffee. Bathroom was very clean. Bottom line here is that the cleaning staff are really doing a great job.

The parking area had plenty of lights at night time.

But, the breakfast would have been better if they had kept the egg and cheese omelets hot and not ran out of syrup for the waffles.

Room Tip: Get a room as far away from road noise as possible. This hotel is within walking distance of 5 place...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oldfirefighter83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BekahJo
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2011

My family of five stayed her for four days. We got a very good rate and there is free breakfast every morning until 9 a.m. It is about 10 minutes from Six Flags and 30 minutes from the American Girl Store, which were the reasons for our stay. Our room was very clean. The fold out couch is only a twin size bed, so just be prepared for that if you have more than five people. The kids did have a nice time in the pool when we went in the morning. It was a bit crowded at night. There are lots of restaurants next door that we enjoyed trying. All in all, a very nice stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RebeecaL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2011

I have stayed at many hotels in this general area..Although I don't have any major complaints, overall I believe the hotel is just average..

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cjc1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grand Prairie hotels
0.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Dallas Grand Prairie
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Grand Prairie South
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 22 in Grand Prairie
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Grand Prairie Southwest
Super 8 Grand Prairie Southwest
#6 of 22 in Grand Prairie
155 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Grand Prairie I-20
7.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Arlington North Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Grand Prairie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Grand Prairie

Property: Comfort Suites Grand Prairie
Address: 2504 W Interstate 20, Grand Prairie, TX 75052-7280
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Grand Prairie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Grand Prairie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Grand Prairie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites Grand Prairie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing