We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MUB delicious burgers”
Review of Mixed Up Burgers

Mixed Up Burgers
Ranked #2 of 206 Restaurants in Grand Prairie
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Irving, TX
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“MUB delicious burgers”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Looking for a delicious burger, look no further. Mixed Up Burgers (MUB) is a great burger with a fun/sporty atmosphere. Great place to meet with friends after work to watch a game and grab a fantastic burger. They feature a monthly "specialty" burger that is always funky and fresh....and they mix the yummy ingredients right into the meat. My personal fave is The Pedro or Jethro. Give it a try, you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Yelleknoxid72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    34
    8
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Prairie, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“awesome hamburgers”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We have eaten at Airport location a # of times. Went there Sat. w/ guests before going to flea market. They were very impressed w/food, location, staff. Fried pickles are great also.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Aransas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Nifty location at the Grand Prairie airport. The local police like this spot, so we stopped in to try it out. Very tasty burgers! Worth a trip to the outer edges of GP, perfect place to stop in when leaving Trader's Village, or before a day of shopping. Resonable prices. Nice folks!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PortAMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DFW
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
“Mixed up name, good burgers”
Reviewed 17 November 2013

This place originally opened as the "Patty Shack"..cool name, but think someone else had claim to it so they went with 'Mixed-Up Burgers'. Not as catchy, but very descriptive.
The only place I have been like this. You pick what you want in/on/with your burger, ie bacon, cheese, spices, etc....and they grind it into/mix it into the actual burger mean, form patty, cook and poof. You get a burger on a bun, with nothing but sauces on top.
Good stuff. This place used to be packed all of the time, but since a tornado took off the roof and the name changed, not quite as slammed.
You have to try the funnel cake sticks...awesome!!!!\
Definitely try this place, and you will come back. We want to keep them busy/profitable so we all get to enjoy...so come on out and taste what is good!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Baughnanas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weatherford, Texas
Level Contributor
70 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Outstanding service and amazing food”
Reviewed 14 September 2013

On the menu you have the option to create your own burger with add ins......example: green chilies, red onions, jalapeno, 4 kinds of cheese, etc... This was fun to do while watching planes land and take off. The onion rings are to die for and we also tried the fried pickle spears. No one in our party could complain with the choices. Wednesday is ladies night and we enjoyed the .50 margaritas which were served with a smile. We will return to this location just for the burgers and the absolute enjoyment of watching the activity while you eat!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Angela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mixed Up Burgers also viewed

 

Been to Mixed Up Burgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing