We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sept 2, 2013” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Grand Prairie
Marion
1 review
“Sept 2, 2013”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

When I walked in and it smelled I had a feeling this was going to be bad. But I decided to give it a chance went to check in and the lady couldn't get my room keys to work, finally she was able to get it right. Went into my room and it was very old looking and smelled. So I went to the front desk and told her I wanted my money back I was not staying, she never said I was sorry or anything. I would not recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank kcrice123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    66
    80
    54
    43
See reviews for
76
37
26
117
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

This is a great hotel with a really helpful staff. The price is really good for such a qaulity brand name. I have stayed here several times on business and find it convenient for my work. On my most recent visit the manager drove to down to a rent car location so that I could pick up my car. The shuttle service to and from the airport is quick and courteous.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank jimmielea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pipe Creek, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

We stayed in the hotel for a convention for only 1 night. Even though there were many people there, including a lot of children, the room was very quiet. The beds were very comfortable and the room was clean. It is an older Hampton but great for price we paid.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

My family stayed one Saturday night here recently.. The rate was a lot less than other Hampton Inns in the area. It is an older property and it shows in overall condition and appearance of interior and exterior. One reason we chose Hampton Inn is because there is usually a refrigerator in the room. However, when we arrived in our room, there was no refrigerator. So, we called the front desk to ask to be moved t a room with a refrigerator. We were told that a refrigerator would be delivered to our room in 10-15 minutes. 30 minutes later, we called the front desk again about the refrigerator. Soon, a female housekeeper CARRIED the 3 ft. fridge into the room by HERSELF (what, no dollies? No maintenance person to do this?!). The toilet did not flush well since our check in at noon so, at 11 pm, we requested to move to another room which was immediately accommodated. This time, the refrigerator was transferred to the room on a dolly.

Room Tip: Ask for an updated room with a refrigerator already in it. Ask that the carpet be cleaned before ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tacgaines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

This hotel was far from luxury but the staff was top notch and the rooms were very comfortable. The beds were very comfortable and the rooms were clean, little workout area, big outdoor pool and great breakfast. The breakfast for continental style was great each morning. The staff was awesome. Each time we needed to get a cab they had it there for the time we needed and a fair price. Plus with your stay you recieve 20% off at IHOP which is in the same parking. We were only 5 minutes from ranger, cowboy stadium as well as six flags and hurrican harbor. In addition the stock yards are only about 20 minutes from hotel. For the price the location and hospitality of the staff was priceless.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ryancleve2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Rock, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

Our room was a bit worn, but overall I thought we got a great place to stay at a good price. Very clean and the staff was as nice as any $200/night hotel I have stayed in. Really, the only thing a bit outdated was the air conditioner which was a bit loud, and the carpet had a couple of slightly worn areas. We had 2 connecting rooms and the staff was great to work to arrange that.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Vicki F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHREVEPORT, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

We always enjoy the Hampton--our first choice away from home. However, this Hampton room did not have a refrigerator and the AC unit was so loud we could not watch TV. Otherwise, our stay was enjoyable. We spent very little time in our room, so we did not report the problems.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank George K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Prairie
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arlington North Hotel & Suites
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie
7.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 22 in Grand Prairie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Arlington
3.0 mi away
Blue Cypress Hotel
Blue Cypress Hotel
#14 of 61 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Arlington DFW South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
Address: 2050 N State Highway 360, Grand Prairie, TX 75050-1423 (Formerly Hampton Inn Dallas-Arlington-DFW-Six Flags)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Grand Prairie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Grand Prairie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington-DFW-Six Flags is perfectly situated near popular attractions like Hurricane Harbor, Globe Life Park and AT&T Stadium (formerly Cowboys Stadium). After a busy day relax and enjoy world-class service, complimentary WiFi, a business center, our refreshing pool and free hot breakfast daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Dallas/Arlington (Six Flags) Hotel Grand Prairie
Hampton Inn Dallas/Arlington (6 Flags)
Hampton Inn Grand Prairie
Grand Prairie Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing