We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Welcoming Hampton Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Grand Prairie
Lubbock, United States
2 reviews
“Welcoming Hampton Hotel”
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Stop here for a great visit to the Arlington-Grand Prairie, Texas area. Your Hampton hosts will give you much value for your money and make you very comfortable during your stay - includes great breakfasts. Easy to locate and drive in and out.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gloria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    66
    81
    55
    48
See reviews for
78
37
27
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Stayed for 2 nights by myself in this hotel. The rooms stink. One night I got late to the hotel and the entire hall smelled like marihuana. When I got back one day they had stollen things from my room. After terrible customer service from the front desk clerk the maintenance lady brought my stollen things back stating they had found them on the cleaning cart. Aweful place for a single person. Never consider it for a family!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sobe2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
235 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013 via mobile

This is an older property that is below the average Hampton experience. I would rate it a 2 star property. Lobby is ok but you see the age when you get in the room. Beds are ok but bathrooms are small and a/c can be noisy. Prices are lower but you give up quality.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike60984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khalid Y, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
First of all, thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. I apologize to hear that you had a negative experience and that you were dissatisfied with the condition of our property. We do appreciate your feedback and will be using it in an effort to better our hotel for the future. We hope that the next time you're in town you'll come back and stay with us again!

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederick, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Not bad for 2 night stay. Could use some updates in the room setup. The breakfast is the same as other hamptons so it can get boring at times. Would still stay again due to location to business needs.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tim O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abilene, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Very pleasant experience! Staff was helpful, room was clean. There was a little peeling paint in the bathroom but very clean. We stayed one night to attend a Rangers ballgame and most of the motels in the area were booked weeks in advance because of college football on this same weekend. We usually stay closer to the ballpark but chose this as the closet available location and were pleasantly surprised. It is only a short drive and the staff was wonderful.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Don H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Key West Fl
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2013

The shuttle to and from the airport very well managed. Room was very clean and comfortable despite late night arrival. Free breakfast was more than adequate will stay there again. I_Hop across parking lot

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 55jaykay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marion
1 review
Reviewed 2 September 2013

When I walked in and it smelled I had a feeling this was going to be bad. But I decided to give it a chance went to check in and the lady couldn't get my room keys to work, finally she was able to get it right. Went into my room and it was very old looking and smelled. So I went to the front desk and told her I wanted my money back I was not staying, she never said I was sorry or anything. I would not recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank kcrice123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Prairie
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arlington North Hotel & Suites
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie
7.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 22 in Grand Prairie
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Arlington
3.0 mi away
Blue Cypress Hotel
Blue Cypress Hotel
#14 of 62 in Arlington
393 reviews
3.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Grand Prairie North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
Address: 2050 N State Highway 360, Grand Prairie, TX 75050-1423 (Formerly Hampton Inn Dallas-Arlington-DFW-Six Flags)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Grand Prairie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Grand Prairie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington-DFW-Six Flags is perfectly situated near popular attractions like Hurricane Harbor, Globe Life Park and AT&T Stadium (formerly Cowboys Stadium). After a busy day relax and enjoy world-class service, complimentary WiFi, a business center, our refreshing pool and free hot breakfast daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Dallas/Arlington (Six Flags) Hotel Grand Prairie
Hampton Inn Dallas/Arlington (6 Flags)
Hampton Inn Grand Prairie
Grand Prairie Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing