We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So so”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Grand Prairie
Las Vegas, United States
1 review
“So so”
Reviewed 22 October 2013

I like the Hampton brand. Service from the staff was friendly but the hotel is outdated and needs some improvement. (Carpets, bathrooms, walls, etc.) Breakfast offering was ok but no fresh fruit. Location ws good and right off of teh freeway to get to Dallas airport.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Wendy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    72
    84
    62
    52
See reviews for
87
38
28
131
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sapulpa, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Had a great two nights sleep, made for a good weekend. Staff were very helpful and seemed to take pride in their job. If you need snacks take some with you though. No snack vending machine, only drink machine.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, TX
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Booked this hotel because it was close to Cowboys Stadium and we got last minute tix to a game. The hotel was barely visible as we approached it from the highway as they had not turned on the lights on their signage at dusk. The parking lot lights weren't on either, so it was a little creepy for me and my young daughter as we carried our bags into the side entrance. Room was ok--clean, but obviously old and small. Terrible, lumpy comforters. Toilet didn't flush well. Nice spread for breakfast buffet if you are a fan of refined white flour. I thought $150 a night was a bit steep for this property. Staff were very nice, on the up side.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Henrietta22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lubbock, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Stop here for a great visit to the Arlington-Grand Prairie, Texas area. Your Hampton hosts will give you much value for your money and make you very comfortable during your stay - includes great breakfasts. Easy to locate and drive in and out.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gloria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Stayed for 2 nights by myself in this hotel. The rooms stink. One night I got late to the hotel and the entire hall smelled like marihuana. When I got back one day they had stollen things from my room. After terrible customer service from the front desk clerk the maintenance lady brought my stollen things back stating they had found them on the cleaning cart. Aweful place for a single person. Never consider it for a family!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sobe2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
240 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013 via mobile

This is an older property that is below the average Hampton experience. I would rate it a 2 star property. Lobby is ok but you see the age when you get in the room. Beds are ok but bathrooms are small and a/c can be noisy. Prices are lower but you give up quality.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike60984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khalid Y, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
First of all, thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. I apologize to hear that you had a negative experience and that you were dissatisfied with the condition of our property. We do appreciate your feedback and will be using it in an effort to better our hotel for the future. We hope that the next time you're in town you'll come back and stay with us again!

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederick, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Not bad for 2 night stay. Could use some updates in the room setup. The breakfast is the same as other hamptons so it can get boring at times. Would still stay again due to location to business needs.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tim O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grand Prairie hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Arlington North Hotel & Suites
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie
7.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Grand Prairie
Comfort Suites Grand Prairie
#8 of 22 in Grand Prairie
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Grand Prairie North
7.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Grand Prairie South
7.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 22 in Grand Prairie
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
Address: 2050 N State Highway 360, Grand Prairie, TX 75050-1423 (Formerly Hampton Inn Dallas-Arlington-DFW-Six Flags)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Grand Prairie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Grand Prairie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington-DFW-Six Flags is perfectly situated near popular attractions like Hurricane Harbor, Globe Life Park and AT&T Stadium (formerly Cowboys Stadium). After a busy day relax and enjoy world-class service, complimentary WiFi, a business center, our refreshing pool and free hot breakfast daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Dallas/Arlington (6 Flags)
Hampton Inn Dallas/Arlington (Six Flags) Hotel Grand Prairie
Hampton Inn Grand Prairie
Grand Prairie Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing