We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You get what you pay for” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Grand Prairie
United States
Level Contributor
75 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“You get what you pay for”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

I did not choose this property my frugal coworker did. I now wish I had pushed a little harder for a better property. This Hampton is in desperate need of updating. Furnishings are worn and outdated and the ac/heat is annoyingly loud. The bathroom is clean but very tiny. The outlets are virtually non-existent ( a couple under desk and in bathroom) not at all good for business travelers. You will hear slamming doors all night and you will hear your neighbors conversations. Elevators are slow and free breakfast isn't very appealing. The front desk staff is for the most part pretty helpful and friendly, it's the one thing that saves this Hampton from falling into the poor category. I will not be returning.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lillah19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    66
    80
    54
    43
See reviews for
76
37
26
117
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kempner, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

The price for this hotel is well worth it. The staff is super friendly and helpful along with the hotel being EXTREMELY clean. They have a workout facility with modern machines, a big TV that can be on while you're doing your cardio workout. The gym was extremely clean as well.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gloria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

I like the Hampton brand. Service from the staff was friendly but the hotel is outdated and needs some improvement. (Carpets, bathrooms, walls, etc.) Breakfast offering was ok but no fresh fruit. Location ws good and right off of teh freeway to get to Dallas airport.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Wendy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sapulpa, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

Had a great two nights sleep, made for a good weekend. Staff were very helpful and seemed to take pride in their job. If you need snacks take some with you though. No snack vending machine, only drink machine.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

Booked this hotel because it was close to Cowboys Stadium and we got last minute tix to a game. The hotel was barely visible as we approached it from the highway as they had not turned on the lights on their signage at dusk. The parking lot lights weren't on either, so it was a little creepy for me and my young daughter as we carried our bags into the side entrance. Room was ok--clean, but obviously old and small. Terrible, lumpy comforters. Toilet didn't flush well. Nice spread for breakfast buffet if you are a fan of refined white flour. I thought $150 a night was a bit steep for this property. Staff were very nice, on the up side.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Henrietta22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lubbock, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

Stop here for a great visit to the Arlington-Grand Prairie, Texas area. Your Hampton hosts will give you much value for your money and make you very comfortable during your stay - includes great breakfasts. Easy to locate and drive in and out.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gloria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

Stayed for 2 nights by myself in this hotel. The rooms stink. One night I got late to the hotel and the entire hall smelled like marihuana. When I got back one day they had stollen things from my room. After terrible customer service from the front desk clerk the maintenance lady brought my stollen things back stating they had found them on the cleaning cart. Aweful place for a single person. Never consider it for a family!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sobe2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Prairie
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arlington North Hotel & Suites
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie
1.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Arlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 22 in Grand Prairie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
3.0 mi away
Blue Cypress Hotel
Blue Cypress Hotel
#14 of 61 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hilton Arlington
Hilton Arlington
#1 of 61 in Arlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
Address: 2050 N State Highway 360, Grand Prairie, TX 75050-1423 (Formerly Hampton Inn Dallas-Arlington-DFW-Six Flags)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Grand Prairie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Grand Prairie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington-DFW-Six Flags is perfectly situated near popular attractions like Hurricane Harbor, Globe Life Park and AT&T Stadium (formerly Cowboys Stadium). After a busy day relax and enjoy world-class service, complimentary WiFi, a business center, our refreshing pool and free hot breakfast daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Dallas/Arlington (Six Flags) Hotel Grand Prairie
Hampton Inn Dallas/Arlington (6 Flags)
Hampton Inn Grand Prairie
Grand Prairie Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing