We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Pleasure”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
Ranked #12 of 22 Hotels in Grand Prairie
College Station, United States
1 review
“Family Pleasure”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Very out dated property by comparison to other Hampton Inns. Very small bath facilities and the beds were very uncomfortable. The lobby when entering the facility did not have that Hampton Inn feel like most of the properties do. The location of the Hotel however is very conveniently located for easy access to six flags, Arlington stadium and AT&T stadium. The Trail Dust Steak House Restaurant on Lamar Ave is a must have meal when in the area

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    67
    83
    60
    49
See reviews for
84
37
27
124
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
McKinney, United States
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Overall experience with the hotel and service was good. Forgot shower cap. There were no complementary caps. Location was near I-HOP; and tried in hotel restaurant recommendation on Saturday evening, which was good. Had no problems finding the hotel initially. The first day of the convention - after afternoon session ended, had a hard time finding hotel after leaving the convention site. You have to take the right 360N (there are two) - kept taking the wrong hwy., finally, retraced our steps to Dallas - came back 360 - called the hotel and got directions. My cell phone was dead - couldn't get the driving directions from SCOUT. Friday afternoon 5:00pm and rush hour traffic is not to be believed.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Diana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inver Grove Heights, United States
1 review
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Esay to get in and out. The room makes it easy to get work done. Basic breakfast - watch out if your staying on weekends because kids will be everywhere. But the staff was great, polite and knowledgable

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lavelle N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosemary O, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Lavalle N,
Thank you very much for your feedback.
We value you as a guest. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us during your visit.
Do come back and see us whenever you are back in town.
We are glad that we were able to make your stay a happy stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eau Claire, WI
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

I'll highlight the problems first, then go through what I liked.

First the elevators are in massive need of repair or replacement - they were out constantly or would only go between the lowest and top floors. The hotel is under construction - thankfully there isnt construction noise, however.

There were some stains on my bench in my room, but otherwise it was clean.

The breakfast was excellent if not exceptional for the buffet style. Very good food, selection and variety of hot and cold things.

The location of this hotel is superb for the DFW airport and our businesses location.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hypercube33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wheeling, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Place smelled, dirty room, old furniture, bad area. Did not enjoy the stay. The bed was not firm, and felt very uncomfortable. Every time someone opened or closed the door it would wake me up. The area is not that safe and not a lot of restaurants close to the hotel. I used bath towels on top of the sheets because the sheets felt dirty. We were put on a smoking floor, but the room was a non-smoking room; however, the smell permeated into the room with stale smoke in the air. Furniture was gross and the room was very depressing.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Nicholas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khalid Y, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Nicholas G
We are sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I would not recommend this hotel. Very out dated, the service was sub-standard, my bank account was charged condsiderably higher rate that what my bill said. Bad experience all the way around. My only plus is that the location was close the DFW. I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lori W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khalid Y, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Lori W,
Thank you so much for your feedback.
I hope you have received the e-mail we sent you concerning the charges
on your account. When guests check in, the system usually authorizes
a higher amount on the credit cards for incidentals.
At check out, if no incidentals are incurred, that money is refunded back
to your credit card. I believe that is what happened during your stay with us.
We are also currently under renovations. Please consider coming back to stay
with us once our renovations are complete.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for business and didn't have a choice in my hotel. If I had a choice I wouldn't have stayed here. The room is nice and the beds are comfortable but the pillows are not. The rooms are a little dated but not to bad. The Internet is painfully slow unless you are willing to pay $5 a day for it. If you need to get anywhere good luck. There is no public transportation from her and the cab company they use and recommend is a rip off. The front desk clerk called the cab company and they quoted us $27 once we arrived at our destination he charged us $37. Don't use their recommended cab company.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Americantraveler83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grand Prairie hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Arlington North Hotel & Suites
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie
3.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Grand Prairie North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Grand Prairie
Comfort Suites Grand Prairie
#8 of 22 in Grand Prairie
69 reviews
7.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 22 in Grand Prairie
39 reviews
7.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Grand Prairie South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
Address: 2050 N State Highway 360, Grand Prairie, TX 75050-1423 (Formerly Hampton Inn Dallas-Arlington-DFW-Six Flags)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Grand Prairie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 22 Hotels in Grand Prairie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington-DFW-Six Flags is perfectly situated near popular attractions like Hurricane Harbor, Globe Life Park and AT&T Stadium (formerly Cowboys Stadium). After a busy day relax and enjoy world-class service, complimentary WiFi, a business center, our refreshing pool and free hot breakfast daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Dallas/Arlington (6 Flags)
Hampton Inn Dallas/Arlington (Six Flags) Hotel Grand Prairie
Hampton Inn Grand Prairie
Grand Prairie Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing