We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
Ranked #12 of 22 Hotels in Grand Prairie
Marquette, Michigan
Level Contributor
212 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Average Hotel”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

I stayed here will attending a class for American Airlines. The hotel was certainly clean considering they had on going construction. It was quiet for the most part. The pool area was a plus. The complimentary breakfast was the normal with good quality food. The staff was more than helpful and I greatly appreciated their help!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MFM19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    66
    82
    58
    49
See reviews for
81
37
27
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 July 2014

I booked 2 rooms... and was told that they were "Study" rooms. I have always stayed in Hamptons and request a Study or Suite so that I will have a refrigerator. There was NO refrigerator. The hotel itself was very old and in need of renovation. During the night, the A/C made so much noise that we woke up several times. I will NEVER stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 682cynthiak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khalid Y, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
682cynthiak
Thank you for writing a review on Trip Advisor. Comments from our guests are very important to our staff. I wanted to personally apologize for your experience that you had while staying with us. I have forwarded this review to all the managers regarding all of the issues you mentioned. I would like you to come back so we can show you that we can make it right. If you have any further comments or questions please do not hesitate on contacting me via e-mail or by phone.

Thank you,
Khalid Yanouri.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2014

My stay in Arlingtion, Texas was fantatsic. The hotel is strategically located between both Dallas and Fort Worth, Texas. This allowed me and my party to visit downtown Dallas, Daely Plaza and the Musuem, plus the Potters House and AT&T Stadium. Then we visited both Sundance Square and the Stock Yards in Fort Worth, Texas. We will return ithe future to vist more of this area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 955ellab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
College Station, United States
1 review
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Very out dated property by comparison to other Hampton Inns. Very small bath facilities and the beds were very uncomfortable. The lobby when entering the facility did not have that Hampton Inn feel like most of the properties do. The location of the Hotel however is very conveniently located for easy access to six flags, Arlington stadium and AT&T stadium. The Trail Dust Steak House Restaurant on Lamar Ave is a must have meal when in the area

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McKinney, United States
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Overall experience with the hotel and service was good. Forgot shower cap. There were no complementary caps. Location was near I-HOP; and tried in hotel restaurant recommendation on Saturday evening, which was good. Had no problems finding the hotel initially. The first day of the convention - after afternoon session ended, had a hard time finding hotel after leaving the convention site. You have to take the right 360N (there are two) - kept taking the wrong hwy., finally, retraced our steps to Dallas - came back 360 - called the hotel and got directions. My cell phone was dead - couldn't get the driving directions from SCOUT. Friday afternoon 5:00pm and rush hour traffic is not to be believed.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Diana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inver Grove Heights, United States
1 review
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Esay to get in and out. The room makes it easy to get work done. Basic breakfast - watch out if your staying on weekends because kids will be everywhere. But the staff was great, polite and knowledgable

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lavelle N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosemary O, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Lavalle N,
Thank you very much for your feedback.
We value you as a guest. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us during your visit.
Do come back and see us whenever you are back in town.
We are glad that we were able to make your stay a happy stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eau Claire, WI
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

I'll highlight the problems first, then go through what I liked.

First the elevators are in massive need of repair or replacement - they were out constantly or would only go between the lowest and top floors. The hotel is under construction - thankfully there isnt construction noise, however.

There were some stains on my bench in my room, but otherwise it was clean.

The breakfast was excellent if not exceptional for the buffet style. Very good food, selection and variety of hot and cold things.

The location of this hotel is superb for the DFW airport and our businesses location.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hypercube33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Prairie
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Arlington North Hotel & Suites
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie
7.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 22 in Grand Prairie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Grand Prairie North
1.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Arlington
3.0 mi away
Blue Cypress Hotel
Blue Cypress Hotel
#14 of 62 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
Address: 2050 N State Highway 360, Grand Prairie, TX 75050-1423 (Formerly Hampton Inn Dallas-Arlington-DFW-Six Flags)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Grand Prairie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 22 Hotels in Grand Prairie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington-DFW-Six Flags is perfectly situated near popular attractions like Hurricane Harbor, Globe Life Park and AT&T Stadium (formerly Cowboys Stadium). After a busy day relax and enjoy world-class service, complimentary WiFi, a business center, our refreshing pool and free hot breakfast daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Dallas/Arlington (6 Flags)
Hampton Inn Dallas/Arlington (Six Flags) Hotel Grand Prairie
Hampton Inn Grand Prairie
Grand Prairie Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing