We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful location for a conference!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Grapevine
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
87 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Wonderful location for a conference!”
Reviewed 3 August 2011

I stayed her recently as the guest of a client, and the hotel is proof that everything is bigger in Texas! The grounds and hotel are enormous, the rooms are quite large, the indoor pool and fitness center are both excellent, and there are multiple conference rooms ranging from small seminar rooms to enormous ballrooms available for meetings. I can't speak to cost or value, as I wasn't paying for the hotel room myself, but I do have a few other thoughts:

1. There were no issues with the AV or internet services while there, which made for a smooth meeting. Wireless is available in many spots throughout the hotel. Wireless connections in the rooms are less than $10/day.
2. The airport shuttle was very convenient and the driver tells you about all the facilities and activities open to you, which include horseback riding, fishing in the private pond (no permit required), and tennis lessons. The outdoor pool overlooks the private lake and is a lovely area in which to relax.
3. The food, in general, was excellent - I ordered room service, dined at Bonnie & Clyde's restaurants, and had several catered meals while there. Room service is extremely prompt, and the service I received from every employee was impeccable.
4. The closet space and bathrooms in the rooms are small, but the rooms themselves are large and airy, with ample desk and table space.

A few quibbles:
1. The business center is not open on weekends, which is odd for a hotel that hosts conferences on weekends. There is a small cyber-cafe where you can connect to the internet to print materials (and the concierge will print your boarding pass for you), but this hotel should really have a larger business center with more hours.
2. The gift shop should have been better stocked to meet the needs of all travelers (with respect to medications, food, magazines, etc) rather than having most of the space taken up with tennis and other exercise apparel.
3. Thanks to the design of the hotel, some rooms have very small windows, so if you want a lot of natural light, you may have to request that.

In general, though, this is one of the best business hotels at which I've ever stayed, and the staff were impeccable in addressing the needs of the guests and the conference.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kswygert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonDFW, General Manager at Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center, responded to this review, 8 August 2011
Dear kswygert,

We value your kind remarks about our service, food, and grounds. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your conference, and we look forward to the opportunity of serving you again here at the Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center and The Lakes Sports Club.

With thanks,
Steve Haley, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

966 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    505
    279
    111
    41
    30
See reviews for
198
136
55
498
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tyler,TX
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2011

CUSTOMER SERVICE:
outstanding ,front desk some of the best I have seen

LOCATION:
great,close dfw,grapevine mall

FOOD:
good/affrodable

CLEANLINESS:
outstanding

WOULD I RECCOMEND:
without hesitation

TIPS:
nice pool/work out room:

Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank theturtleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonDFW, General Manager at Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center, responded to this review, 8 August 2011
To theturtleman,

Thank you for taking the time to share such complimentary words about your recent stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed your time in our great location. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Warm regards,
Steve Haley, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
87 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

I stayed at the hotel for 2 nights during a small onsite conference. I had a great experience with the staff, my hotel room and the onsite conference area.

In terms of the room, it was spotless, quiet, nicely appointed and with a very comfortable bed. The shower was AWESOME.

The conference space was nice and the food was actually really good... .a very pleasant surprise. Instead of having the food delivered to your meeting room you went to the conference area restaurant and ate in a pre-assinged area. Food was well prepared, service was excellent and the food as I mentioned earlier was really good.

The onsite sports bar had pretty good food, mainly standard pub fare. The service was excellent and it wa a fun place to meet with coworkers after our meetings.

In general the staff was great. You were greated with a smile and that attitude was throughout the hotel. Hotel staff went out of their way to pop the door open for you upon entry/exit. I didn't have time for all the acitivities but the facility had tennis courts, horseback riding, nearby golf and a pool that seemed pretty popular.

The hotel had a fair number of families that really seemed to enjoy themselves.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank P4620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonDFW, General Manager at Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center, responded to this review, 8 August 2011
Dear P4620,

Thanks for sharing your wonderful experiences from your 2 night stay with us! We are very proud of our team members and so pleased to hear that our southern hospitality and culinary delights made a positive impression on you. We look forward to welcoming you back for business or perhaps some leisure travel to enjoy more of our beautiful 40 acres and tennis facility.

Kind regards,
Steve Haley, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2011

Check-in / Check-Out
Front desk service displayed true southern hospitality.

Restaurant
I checked in around 10pm and the only restaurant open was the "sports bar" which served really poor quality food.

Room
When I walked into the room, I thought I was on the set for "Golden Girls". It smelled musty, humid and old. The only thing new in the room was the flat screen TV. On the up side, the essentials were of Hilton quality, clean sheets, bath products and clean towels.

Final thought
Would spend the money at the DFW Hyatt Regency instead which is right at the airport and much more modern. Renovation is badly needed!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SFOtravelguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonDFW, General Manager at Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center, responded to this review, 26 July 2011
Dear SFOtravelguy,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We appreciate feedback from our guests, and we thank you for your positive reinforcement of our front desk hospitality and housekeeping cleanliness! We take great pride in extending southern hospitality to our guests, and we continue to look for ways to enhance our facilities.

We are proud of our current Hilton service and loyalty scores which rank us #21 in Voice of the Customer surveys out of 296 Hilton Hotels in the Americas!

Kind regards,
Steve Haley, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
79 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2011

This is a very nice hotel. The location is excellent and the rooms are spacious. The breakfast buffet is very nice and Bonnie and Clyde's is great for a beer and a burger. I hope I can come back and enjoy that executive room. Tommy was a great host. Grapevine Mills Mall is a football field away. The lobby is very impressive. You won't find a better place.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bertaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonDFW, General Manager at Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center, responded to this review, 22 July 2011
Dear bertaron,
We are delighted to hear that you were able to interact with our great staff and enjoy so many of our amenities while you were here at the Hilton DFW Lakes. Thank you for sharing your impressions! Be sure to let us know when you will be back in the area; we look forward to serving you again.
Warm Regards,
Steve Haley, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medina, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2011

The staff at the Hilton exceeded my expectations. The room was spacious, clean, and very comfortable. I loved the recliner and the contemporary feel. The breakfast buffet at the Vineyard left nothing to be desired and we also enjoyed a night cap at Bonnie and Clyde's, which was very fun. I recommend this hotel and will definitely go back!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sandiiam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonDFW, General Manager at Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center, responded to this review, 24 June 2011
Sandiiam, thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay at the Hilton DFW Lakes. We will share your enthusiastic comments with our team members and look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Warm regards,
Steve Haley, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CA
Level Contributor
107 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2011

Great setup with everything you need including indoor and outdoor pools, tennis , volleyball, jogging trails, etc. Nice comfy rooms. Only bad thing is only things close are a shopping mall and the airport.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rockedge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonDFW, General Manager at Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center, responded to this review, 24 June 2011
Rockedge, thank you for your positive comments about our property. We are so glad you enjoyed your time in our backyard - 40 lush, lakeside acres! We look forward to our next opportunity of having you with us!

Warm regards,
Steve Haley, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grapevine hotels
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Super 8 Grapevine/DFW Airport Northwest
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center

Property: Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center
Address: 1800 State Highway 26, Grapevine, TX 76051-2044
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Grapevine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Grapevine
#1 Business Hotel in Grapevine
#9 Family Hotel in Grapevine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center 4*
Number of rooms: 393
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Not your average DFW Airport hotel. Hilton DFW Lakes is a welcome respite from the traditional Dallas / Fort Worth hotels. Discover a spectacular retreat for work and play at our Grapevine hotel. From jogging trails and tennis courts to first-class venues for executive retreats, we've got it all on 40 lushly landscaped, lakeside acres. Our award-winning Dallas Fort Worth hotel resort features a refreshing blend of spacious accommodations, limitless recreation, and unmatched conference facilities. So relax and set your own pace. Whether you're looking to escape, connect, or meet somewhere in between, our Grapevine hotel makes it easy with its ideal setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Dfw Lakes Executive Hotel Grapevine
Hilton Hotel Grapevine
Hilton Grapevine
Grapevine Hilton
Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center Grapevine, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing