We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing staff great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Grapevine
Certificate of Excellence
Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Amazing staff great location”
Reviewed 26 December 2011

- free shuttle from dfw airport
- 5 min walk to grapevine mills mall , very large with many stores & restaurants
- very welcoming staff that will go overboard to make you feel important
- will require a car to go to other malls & downtown Dallas to see Kennedy memorial & Dallas aquarium
- excellent on site breakfast and value for money
- hotel has lodge like feeling so be ready for this type of decor

Room Tip: Elect room with bathtub as some have shower stalls only
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SDYD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton DFW Lake... G, General Manager at Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center, responded to this review, 4 January 2012
Dear SDYD:

We do believe every guest is important, and we’re so glad to hear that you felt that welcoming spirit! Thank you for taking the time to share your insightful comments about our facility, service, and location. Can’t wait to welcome you and your family back to the Hilton DFW Lakes!

Kind regards,
Steve Haley, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,003 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    527
    289
    111
    44
    32
See reviews for
211
138
57
517
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
dallas
Level 5 Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2011

Stayed here for one night for a shopping trip. Hotel is in a great location and very nice. Great pool area and workout room. Staff was very friendly. I would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank csav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton DFW Lake... G, General Manager at Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center, responded to this review, 27 December 2011
Dear csav:

Thank you for your thoughtful comments about our staff and facilities. We are glad to hear that you found our location right near Grapevine Mills Mall to be convenient, and we look forward to your next visit!

Kind regards,
Steve Haley, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2011

The location is maybe 15 minutes from the airport and the shuttle will pick you up and drop you off for free. The staff was kind and helpful at every turn and my room was great. Their meeting facility is top notch and the food they serve was excellent. Who would have thought you would have some of the best tilapia in Texas? Yes...it was here! I would stay here again with no hesitation.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chianti_girl24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonDFW, General Manager at Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center, responded to this review, 29 November 2011
Dear Chianti_girl24,

Thank you for the Excellent ratings in your review. We appreciate you commenting on the kindness and helpfulness of our staff. We are very proud of our team members and the work that they do to make this a “top notch facility.” We look forward to your next visit!

Kind regards,
Steve Haley, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2011

Stayed here 3 nights for a business conference. Disappointed about the rooms with only two doubles. I don't know if they offered kings; would have preferred one though. Hotel is clean, has a friendly staff. I had two breakfasts, two lunches, and one dinner at the hotel. Food was average, nothing great. Hotel is just a couple minutes from DFW; free shuttle available. Would have no problem staying here again.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kp017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonDFW, General Manager at Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center, responded to this review, 10 November 2011
Dear kp017,

Thank you for taking time to share your comments about your recent stay with us. We appreciate your acknowledgment of our property’s cleanliness and the friendliness of our staff. We make sure to pass these comments on to our team members! Looking forward to our next opportunity of having you with us.

Kind regards,
Steve Haley, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradenton, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2011

We were there for the 2011 World Series as part of a large group. From check-in to check-out or needs were met. We could not have asked for a more pleasurable stay.

The only negative might have been the auto door closures that caused doors to SLAM when exiting. When trying to sleep slamming doors were disruptive.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kitcor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonDFW, General Manager at Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center, responded to this review, 10 November 2011
Dear kitcor,

We truly appreciate the time you took to comment on your recent stay. So glad to hear it was pleasurable! Your group brought great energy and enthusiasm to the hotel during the World Series, and we enjoyed serving you during your time here. Let’s do it again next year!

Kind regards,
Steve Haley, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2011

This is a 5-star quality hotel with some great amenities. We stayed there over a weekend for my nephew's wedding; the reception was held at the hotel (everyone was very happy with this choice). The fitness center is excellent, plus swimming pool, tennis courts and very nice outdoor grounds. Conference facilities are present, and although the hotel presents itself for business, it is setup great for weddings :), and excellent for families (e.g., along with above, they have fishing poles and tackle boxes to check out for the outside pond). Everything is very clean, the service is excellent, and beds are very comfortable. We enjoyed the restaurants at the hotel. The only (minor) negatives were the bathrooms in the rooms we were in. The sink area was a bit small, and not separated from the toilet and shower/bath. And as is common with higher priced hotels (not that that makes it ok), breakfast is not included, nor is internet hookup ($10 more per night). These extra costs add up, and detract from a pleasant stay. Even so, this was a very nice hotel and we're looking forward to a return visit.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank madcg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonDFW, General Manager at Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center, responded to this review, 27 October 2011
Dear madcg,

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your nephew’s wedding and all of the amenities available on our 40 lakeside acres. Was the wedding outside on the knoll overlooking the lake? That is such a beautiful setting!

Our housekeepers and chefs were very excited to read your comments about the cleanliness of our facility and how much you enjoyed the restaurants. I am pleased that you chose to rate our service so highly as well. We make it our goal to provide outstanding service to every guest and create memorable stays. We look forward to your return.

Kind regards,
Steve Haley, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bartlesville, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
337 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 283 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2011

As noted by some other reviewers, and as its name suggests, this hotel is oriented toward business travelers. In spite of that, and in spite of the fact that we were not traveling on business when we stayed there, we enjoyed it. I give it an excellent rating, because I think they hit the mark very well, in providing quality accomodations and service at the price charged. Was it a luxury 5-star hotel? No, but then that is not what they are going for, and a luxury 5-star would have been much more expensive. However, for a clean, full-service, efficient business hotel, with excellent staff and close proximity (with shuttle service) to DFW and the other things we wanted to access in the area, we felt like $160/night was a very good rate. Our room was a pretty standard Hilton room, but was very clean and everything worked as expected.

Room service was prompt, is available all night, and the food was not bad. Had lunch one day in the Vineyard restaurant on site, and the southwest chicken salad was quite good, along with very good service.

If you want to do some shopping, another plus is that Grapevine Mills mall is just across the street.

I want to give a special mention to the staff, all of whom were very friendly and helpful, without exception.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WynneWoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonDFW, General Manager at Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center, responded to this review, 11 October 2011
Dear Spyderwood,

Thank you for posting your candid review of the Hilton DFW Lakes. We are delighted that you discovered the abundance of choices our hotel offers for the leisure guest as well as the business traveler, and our chefs were thrilled to see that you enjoyed some of their new creations! We all look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,
Steve Haley, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grapevine hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites DFW N/Grapevine
3.2 mi away
Super 8 Grapevine/DFW Airport Northwest
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center

Property: Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center
Address: 1800 State Highway 26, Grapevine, TX 76051-2044
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Grapevine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Grapevine
#1 Business Hotel in Grapevine
#9 Family Hotel in Grapevine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center 4*
Number of rooms: 393
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Not your average DFW Airport hotel. Hilton DFW Lakes is a welcome respite from the traditional Dallas / Fort Worth hotels. Discover a spectacular retreat for work and play at our Grapevine hotel. From jogging trails and tennis courts to first-class venues for executive retreats, we've got it all on 40 lushly landscaped, lakeside acres. Our award-winning Dallas Fort Worth hotel resort features a refreshing blend of spacious accommodations, limitless recreation, and unmatched conference facilities. So relax and set your own pace. Whether you're looking to escape, connect, or meet somewhere in between, our Grapevine hotel makes it easy with its ideal setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Dfw Lakes Executive Hotel Grapevine
Hilton Hotel Grapevine
Hilton Grapevine
Grapevine Hilton
Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center Grapevine, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing