We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for Business or Leisure.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Grapevine
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Clean, comfortable rooms with helpful, friendly staff. The lobby is beautiful, almost majestic and the amenities are just as pleasing. The comfortable bed with the extremely-soft down pillows, coupled with the quietness of the facility made for a peaceful and restful night.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Charles R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,101)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

684 - 690 of 1,101 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2014

Excellent beds, service and food! The grounds are beautiful and everything is easy to get to in Dallas from here! Ask for BIG JOHN at valet he is awesome! Was very interested in the historic value of The Bonnie and Clyde restaurant and Bar!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Tex2step2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We arrived late in the evening, the construction around the hotel was not fun to drive in the dark. As we started to unpack, I spotted something in the restroom area on the floor. It was a huge cockroach. I was shocked to see one in the hotel. That was not the welcome we had expected. My family braved the shower and got ready for bed. We could not go to sleep. Comfy beds, but the walls to the rooms were paper thin! We could hear everything our neighbors were arguing about and their children were throwing fits all night too. After a rough night of sleep, we headed to the restaurant for breakfast. Our waiter for the first morning was excellent! The woman that served us the next day was terrible in simple requests such as bringing coffee over to our table! Our lunch experience we took over to the Chic-Fil-A across the way next to the shopping center. We spent our days at the kung fu tournament at Austin Ranch. When we returned to our room we realized our door was not locking. SO we had left our room unlocked all day. Thank goodness nothing was taken but to me that should never happen with a Hilton hotel. We alerted the staff and they immediately sent someone over to fix the lock. We were pleased with that request. The hotel is beautiful and for the most part the staff is friendly but we just expected more. I expected a good night's sleep, security and no fear of encountering bugs in the shower. Other than those things, we survived the weekend.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the elevators and ice machine. There were non-stop parties there....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Milabella6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Great location - easy to get to all of the restaurants and activities in the area. Was there for a small conference and the layout seemed to be just about right. The property was well maintained. You could tell the hotel wasn't brand new, but everything was well taken care of. The gym was very nice with multiple treadmills, free-weight stations, elliptical machines, bikes, etc. The bar on site had an excellent draft beer selection and a great ambiance - didn't feel like a hotel bar. Food preparation for our convention was excellent. An excellent feature was free parking on site!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank jowegihi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

A very nice Hilton and I will definitely choose this hotel again when in that area. Very clean, staff were welcoming and friendly. My room request was honored and it was nice an quiet while I was there. The bed and linens were very comfortable. Thankfully they had REAL full sized pillows, not those "pillow nuggets" that many cheaper Hilton's or Embassy Suites have been using..

Room Tip: I requested a high floor away from the elevator which was honored.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ColBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

This was a very nice Hilton hotel. Nice room with the most comfy of beds, great breakfast selection and friendly staff. What was a real unexpected and lovely bonus was that despite being right next to a main road and adjacent to the shopping mall, there was a quiet scenic area of nature behind the hotel with a little lake and walking trail. Surprisingly charming.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank N K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We travel a great deal for work so any chain hotel has to be pretty awesome for us to be impressed. This one provided pretty awesome customer service!
Mid-July we were in town for work and a family wedding and had reserved several rooms for folks joining us. Our travel schedule placed us at the front desk several hours early. The staff went above and beyond to get three rooms cleaned so we could get ready for meetings and an early wedding rehearsal dinner. Again, we arrived 4 hours early so the staff was absolutely under no obligation to help. While they couldn't get us in rooms immediately (hotel completely booked the previous night) they kept us up to date with progress by calling my cell number and we believe, expedited our rooms being made available as quickly as possible. They were extremely friendly, professional and attentive and while they couldn't grant all our wishes, they listened respectfully and did what was possible to ensure our satisfaction.
The breakfast on the concierge level was adequate, nothing spectacular, but the hostess was very affable and courteous.
The pool was clean and well-maintained; only complaint was the music blaring from the pool snack hut speakers wasn't particularly "family-friendly" and during the 3 trips to the pool that we enjoyed, there were a number of families with younger children.
One of our party used the work out facilities and declared them some of the best he's seen at hotels.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank eB0LD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grapevine hotels
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North
0.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine
3.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine
3.2 mi away
Super 8 Grapevine/DFW Airport Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center

Address: 1800 State Highway 26, Grapevine, TX 76051-2044
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Grapevine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Grapevine
#1 Romantic Hotel in Grapevine
#9 Family Hotel in Grapevine
Price Range: £94 - £189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center 4*
Number of rooms: 393
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Not your average DFW Airport hotel. Hilton DFW Lakes is a welcome respite from the traditional Dallas / Fort Worth hotels. Discover a spectacular retreat for work and play at our Grapevine hotel. From jogging trails and tennis courts to first-class venues for executive retreats, we've got it all on 40 lushly landscaped, lakeside acres. Our award-winning Dallas Fort Worth hotel resort features a refreshing blend of spacious accommodations, limitless recreation, and unmatched conference facilities. So relax and set your own pace. Whether you're looking to escape, connect, or meet somewhere in between, our Grapevine hotel makes it easy with its ideal setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Dfw Lakes Executive Hotel Grapevine
Hilton Hotel Grapevine
Hilton Grapevine
Grapevine Hilton
Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center Grapevine, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing