We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vice-President”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Grapevine/DFW Airport Northwest
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Grapevine
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 November 2013 via mobile

This was my second time staying at this particular airport hotel. I have to say that this stay was consistent with my last. The hotel service was surprisingly good for a hotel at the airport. Very friendly and accommodating staff. The room
was clean and the bed was very comfortable. All things you don't expect from a Super 8 at the airport. That's why I gave it 5 stars.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank suhlig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (879)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

632 - 638 of 879 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2013

Stayed for 1 1/2 nights on a transit. Easy pickup from airport at DFW.
Rooms were clean, quiet and sufficient for my needs. Front desk service was friendly and polite.
Recommended to a local steakhouse and the front desk provided me with a discount voucher.
A small tasty breakfast was provided in a communal area off reception. Had my fill of juice, buns and coffee. Courtesy shuttle was able to take me to Grapevine Mills to do some shopping and picked up again with 30 minutes notice.
Reasonable cost, good experience - better than I would have expected - very pleasantly surprised.
Thank you

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlphaVictor2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Ken P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Jesse C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 November 2013

This hotel is just average. Nothing great, nothing horrible. The rooms and bathrooms are small and outdated. There is a strong odor in the hallways and rooms. The bathroom could've been cleaner; hair found on the floor when we got there. However, the rooms were affordable with the group rate we received and we just needed a place to sleep. If I needed to return to the area, I would probably stay elsewhere though.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank J W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We reserved the room very last minute (mere hours before we needed it) and they were happy to accommodate us, even though we have pets. (not as simple as one might think). The room was clean and conveniently appointed. The bed was comfortable and the staff was very helpful and friendly. I would stay here again if need be and I were in DFW area - easily one of the nicest Super 8's I've stayed in.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raechel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grapevine hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#14 of 17 in Grapevine
174 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center
3.4 mi away
Comfort Suites DFW N/Grapevine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine
3.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Grapevine/DFW Airport Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Grapevine/DFW Airport Northwest

Address: 250 E. State Hwy 114, SE corner of Hwy 114 & Main St., Grapevine, TX 76051-4174
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Grapevine
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Grapevine
#2 Business Hotel in Grapevine
#3 Family Hotel in Grapevine
#5 Romantic Hotel in Grapevine
Price Range: £71 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Grapevine/DFW Airport Northwest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Super 8 Grapevine/DFW Airport is a clean and friendly hotel at a great value. We provide FREE shuttle service to DFW Airport, the Gaylord Texan, Grapevine Mills Mall, Historic Downtown and many shops and restaurants. The following are included for FREE: delicious breakfast, wireless internet, fitness center, business center and private outdoor pool. There are several restaurants within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Grapevine/DFW Airport Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Grapevine/Dfw Airport Northwest Hotel Grapevine
Super Eight Grapevine
Super 8 Hotel Grapevine
Grapevine Super 8
Grapevine Super Eight
Super 8 Grapevine/DFW Airport Northwest Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing