We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Staff, But Bad Beds”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Grapevine/DFW Airport Northwest
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Grapevine
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I had no expectations when I booked this motel. It met the needs of my visit (clean place to crash later in the evening while attending a nearby conference, decent free breakfast), but nothing more. Considering it's location (and competition) I would have expected the décor to be more updated. And the beds were surprisingly uncomfortable--some of the worst I've slept in. Two things kept me from rating it below average: the staff was very friendly, and the shuttle providing service to our venue was extremely convenient. If they would work on the décor and improve the beds, this would be a gem among Super 8's.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S8Grapevine, Manager at Super 8 Grapevine/DFW Airport Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted you experienced our wonderful customer service and took advantage of our free shuttle service. We are in the middle of another phase of our renovation which includes new beds. The next time you visit you will love our updated rooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (878)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

554 - 560 of 878 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2014

Overnight stay on 05/08/14 while attending conf at Gateway Church in Southlake. Location was great, an easy 10 min drive. Room was clean, beds comfortable, a/c worked adequately, and there was no noise disturbance; an overall pleasant experience with a very reasonable rate. Lots of restaurants nearby. Breakfast had a good selection for continental type; area was clean and food well stocked. This was not a 5 star hotel, but was perfect for the price and the purpose and suited us totally. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Maybe a room toward the end of the hallway, less traffic in front of your door. Our room was very q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cowgirl07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Sherry R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We had an excellent experience at this hotel for the Texas Frightmare Weekend! The staff was efficient, friendly, and professional. The shuttle driver was helpful and helped us find our way to and from locations, and we were very satisfied with the cleanliness of our room. We are already planning another stay for the same convention next year! Thank you for our experience and keep up the good work!

Room Tip: Feel free to ask the staff any questions on what's going on in the area, they are knowledgable a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LadyIsis1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

I have no complaints about my overall stay at this Hotel. The staff treated us with respect and the accommodations were lovely! In short I plan on staying at this same location next year when I return for Texas Frightmare 2015.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

This place isn't anything special.. We got a free stay with some reward points and decided to check it out... It wasn't the worst but it wasn't the best... The beds were ok it was really hot and the af/c wasn't really working that great ..

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TexasGal74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Benjamin B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grapevine hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#14 of 17 in Grapevine
173 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center
3.4 mi away
Comfort Suites DFW N/Grapevine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North
2.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Grapevine/DFW Airport Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Grapevine/DFW Airport Northwest

Address: 250 E. State Hwy 114, SE corner of Hwy 114 & Main St., Grapevine, TX 76051-4174
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Grapevine
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Grapevine
#2 Business Hotel in Grapevine
#3 Family Hotel in Grapevine
#5 Romantic Hotel in Grapevine
Price Range: £72 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Grapevine/DFW Airport Northwest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Super 8 Grapevine/DFW Airport is a clean and friendly hotel at a great value. We provide FREE shuttle service to DFW Airport, the Gaylord Texan, Grapevine Mills Mall, Historic Downtown and many shops and restaurants. The following are included for FREE: delicious breakfast, wireless internet, fitness center, business center and private outdoor pool. There are several restaurants within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Grapevine/DFW Airport Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Grapevine/Dfw Airport Northwest Hotel Grapevine
Super Eight Grapevine
Super 8 Hotel Grapevine
Grapevine Super 8
Grapevine Super Eight
Super 8 Grapevine/DFW Airport Northwest Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing