We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stupid Airlines...Excellent Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Grapevine
Certificate of Excellence
Abilene, Texas
Level Contributor
45 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Stupid Airlines...Excellent Hotel!”
Reviewed 2 August 2011

As airline employees we attempted to fly stand-by to see son before deploying from Ft. Bliss when the airlines cancelled 1 flight. This 1 flight cause a domino effect of horrible chances of getting there.
Rather than spending an entire day at the airport we decided to rent a car and go back home. We went to grabe a bite to eat at Joe's Crab Shack when we figured we might as well stay in the metroplex. The hotel is close to Joe's so we drove over to see if any vacancy. Lucky for us they did. The staff was very friendly and the hotel is lovely. Our room was roomy with sleep number beds, wi-fi, neutrogena bath products. All in all this was a great night stay. Breakfast in the morning is continental with your basic products or they have a breakfast buffet for $9.95 with cook to order omlete's or pancakes. The breakfast items consisted of usual pastries, cereal, fresh fruit, waffles, bacon, sausage patties, biscuits and gravy. Coffee was Starbucks (too strong for me).
We would most definitely stay here again if we find ourselves needing a room near DFW or the Grapevine Mall.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cal2net
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

589 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    329
    160
    52
    24
    24
See reviews for
132
95
39
253
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
48 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2011

We stayed here one night before we flew to Mexico, and then returned for another night after our flight back. This hotel shouldn't be called an airport location hotel NOT because it's not near the airport (because it is!) but because it feels like your no where near the airport. There's no plane noise early in the morning and late at night, there's no slamming doors at 5 a.m., and there's comfort all around.

Another nice thing: we were able to leave our car in the parking lot during our trip to Mexico for free. You do leave your license tag and car information with the front desk, but they don't charge you.

We also had breakfast one of the mornings. It was very good, and it was worth the $9.95 price. Cooked-to-order omelets, make-your-own waffles, a nice selection of fresh fruits, juices, and coffees, plus cereal, yogurt, pastries and biscuits and gravy.

The front desk staff were also helpful in suggestions for local restaurants that weren't too far away.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank OKTraveler77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
62 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2011

Stayed here one night in May. I was blown away how new and clean the hotel is. I've stayed in a ton of airport hotels around the DFW area but this one was above the rest. The lobby is bright and new and the rooms were great. Realy comfy beds and great. new desks, lamp, etc. One thing that stood out was how clean it was. It looked like nobody had ever stayed in my room. The front desk staff were real friendly and always smiling. I'll definatly be back. (FYI, I never give 5/5 stars to any property, but there was nothing I could think of why they shouldn't get one)

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mugsydogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arkansas
Level Contributor
196 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2011

Great place to stay with kids. Great breakfast!!! Rooms were great. Friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelfanarkansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pampa, tx
1 review
Reviewed 6 February 2011

We came to Dallas from a little town called Pampa, tx, for an audition for a youn artist. Remember her name because you will soon see it all over the place. Danielle Savoir. When we cam we had reservations in Americas Best Value Inn. When we got there our first room had blood on the floor and the heater was not working. When we got to the other room we find cockroaches in the draws, and the water would not work. We toughed it through the night and got a refund the next morning. When we saw pictures on the cpu we thought it looked nice so we booked it. But when we got there we found that the pictures did not do the Inn justice. It was much better than I thought it was going to be. The service was great, and the pool and hot tub were relaxing and very enjoyable. I was suprised on how clean everything was. I will definatly come back!!!!!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1bradley2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McKinney, TX
Level Contributor
126 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2010

We stayed at this hotel before an early flight. Great location and very well kept. The van to the airport was rigth on time. A great place to stay before a trip.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waynesville, Missouri
Level Contributor
88 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2010

If you want to be close by but not in the middle of town, this hotel is great. The staff is helpful and friendly, the wait staff at breakfast very helpful and attentive.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DJonamission
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grapevine hotels
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Grapevine/DFW Airport Northwest
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites DFW - Grapevine
3.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#16 of 17 in Grapevine
166 reviews
3.0 mi away
Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine

Property: Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine
Address: 205 W State Highway 114, Grapevine, TX 76051-4091
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Grapevine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Grapevine
#4 Romantic Hotel in Grapevine
#11 Business Hotel in Grapevine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine hotel in Texas is close to the dining and shopping venues of historic downtown Grapevine. Let us pamper you with home-style amenities such as a hot breakfast, comfortable bed and complimentary WiFi access. Consult with our expert planners and hold a meeting, conference or event in 2,000 sq. ft. of space. Our hotel also features a 24-hour business center. Take the complimentary 24-hour shuttle to Grapevine attractions within 2 miles, including to DFW Airport every half-hour. Guests can also call to arrange pick up from airport. After sampling wines at local vineyards, for which Grapevine is named, return to the hotel for dinner at the Garden Grille. Your room features a comfortable adjustable bed, microwave and refrigerator. Wake up the next day to a cooked-to-order breakfast. Refresh yourself in the indoor saltwater pool, or work out in the 24-hour fitness center. Whether you stay here for leisure or business, you'll find the extras you want while on the road. Enjoy the wonderful amenities, ideal location and warm hospitality of our Grapevine, Texas hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Dfw North Grapevine Hotel Grapevine
Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing