We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good experience at garden inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Grapevine
Certificate of Excellence
livonia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“good experience at garden inn”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I thought the hotel was very well run, and very appealing visualy in addition to being operated by an efficient and helpful staff. Can be fairly pricy depending on the rate at the time. But overall an excellent destination for the tasteful busniness traveler.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Steven R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monica T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We truly appreciate your kind words about our property. I hope we get the opportunity to accommodate you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

595 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    332
    161
    53
    24
    25
See reviews for
133
98
39
255
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Recently stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn. Very clean and great value. Great location for DFW airport. My only negative is that it has no hot tub and breakfast is not included. The pool is indoors. Free shuttle to the airport. Will certainly stay here again. Great local and nearby restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wacoans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monica T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We truly appreciate your kind words. I hope you got to enjoy our indoor pool along with our buffet and cook-to-order breakfast. We are glad you enjoyed the convenience of our location, and look forward to accommodating you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KTCL
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

Outstanding hotel, with a most accommodating staff, especially Frieda. She personally fixed two breakfast for me when I had to be at class at 0600. That's the kind of professionalism that makes customers into repeat customers and friends. The hotel is conveniently located to Simuflite and DFW airport and very near downtown Grapevine, TX which is a most interesting place to visit and spend some time there.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank be400cpt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monica T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and that our team and hotel met your expectations. We are glad you got to enjoy the convenience of our location, as we feel lucky to be located in such a great area. We look forward to accommodating you on your next trip to Grapevine!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
306 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Stayed two nights for business and was told this hotel was the place to stay. I guess I need to get my gps maps updated because it was very hard to find. It is close to a main highway but is not easy to spot and hard to get to. Check in was easy with a freindly face. The hotel looks new and was clean. The room was spacious and was given a quiet location which I really liked, but the a/c unit on the wall was horrible, Everytime it kicked on it woke me up. I could not believe that a hotel like this would have its HVAC unit in the window, so Hotel 6! The other reason why my rating was only a 3 because for $169/night I would have thought a comp breakfast would have been included. It amazes me that the at so many properties, the more you pay, the less you get. There is a Holiday Inn next door that was cheaper and I know would have had a nice comp'ed breakfast,

Room Tip: Make sure you know where this property is before you take off. If you are a light sleeper, keep the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monica T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience, and apologize that we did not meet your expectations. Hilton Garden Inn features an onsite restaurant that provides optimal breakfast choices, including a breakfast buffet with fresh bakery breads, seasonal fruits, cereal, pancakes, waffles, eggs, and cooked-to-order items. I hope you will consider staying with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Dorado, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Bathroom fan and light did not work. Air would not shut off and I almost froze. never did get fixed before I left after notifying them twice. cleaning lady walked in un announced. Very expensive, I think they gouged prices. Poor experience over all.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Jimmy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monica T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay. We are very sorry your experience did not offer you the quality service you deserve. We strive to give exceptional service everyday, for every guest; I sincerely apologize for falling short during your stay. At Hilton Garden Inn we promise to do whatever it takes to ensure you are satisfied. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sun Prairie, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

Only one staff person working the breakfast bar on Friday and Saturday mornings...he is incredibly busy taking orders, busing tables, and restocking the breakfast buffet - so long delays in getting check, etc.

Only one clerk working front desk on a busy Saturday morning.

Hotel shuttle advertised as running only on the hour and half hour. Shuttle van over 15 minutes late showing up even though we had reserved a noon shuttle two days prior. Driver has no cell phone so the front desk can't call him to inquire when he'll arrive.

I'm a Hilton Diamond member. My room was just fine but increased staffing and a RELIABLE shuttle need immediate attention.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank PilotEricB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monica T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate our guest feedback and will work on increasing our staff during peak times at the property. Please note our van phones are in the process of being upgraded and communication will improve moving forward. We hope to host your stay in the future to show you the improved level of service our hotel can provide.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, New York
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Spent a week in Fort-Worth for work and stayed the last night at this hotel because I had a 7am flight out of DFW. Gorgeous hotel, rooms were large, clean and well appointed, could easily stay a week here. Plenty of restaurants that were easy to walk to within the hotel complex. Price was cheap, basically the same price as a Hampton Inn. Was told that the hotel was 5 minutes from restaurants and shops in Grapevine but decided to eat across the parking lot at Saltgrass rather than take the shuttle to Grapevine. One word of caution, book the shuttle in advance! they only have 1 shuttle, it's big, but it can be slow with all the stops and pickups.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grapevine hotels
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Grapevine/DFW Airport Northwest
3.4 mi away
Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center
3.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine
3.0 mi away
Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine
3.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine

Property: Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine
Address: 205 W State Highway 114, Grapevine, TX 76051-4091
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Grapevine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Grapevine
#4 Romantic Hotel in Grapevine
#11 Business Hotel in Grapevine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine hotel in Texas is close to the dining and shopping venues of historic downtown Grapevine. Let us pamper you with home-style amenities such as a hot breakfast, comfortable bed and complimentary WiFi access. Consult with our expert planners and hold a meeting, conference or event in 2,000 sq. ft. of space. Our hotel also features a 24-hour business center. Take the complimentary 24-hour shuttle to Grapevine attractions within 2 miles, including to DFW Airport every half-hour. Guests can also call to arrange pick up from airport. After sampling wines at local vineyards, for which Grapevine is named, return to the hotel for dinner at the Garden Grille. Your room features a comfortable adjustable bed, microwave and refrigerator. Wake up the next day to a cooked-to-order breakfast. Refresh yourself in the indoor saltwater pool, or work out in the 24-hour fitness center. Whether you stay here for leisure or business, you'll find the extras you want while on the road. Enjoy the wonderful amenities, ideal location and warm hospitality of our Grapevine, Texas hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Dfw North Grapevine Hotel Grapevine
Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing