We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay at another great Hilton Garden Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Grapevine
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 May 2014

This was a quick, one night stay for me during a short business trip to Grapevine. To me, Hilton Garden Inns are very consistent on virtually all levels.

Check in

Quick and expedient. My reception wasn't the friendliest check in experience every, but I had no expectations of a red carpet and trumpets upon arrival. The woman checking me in put very little effort into small talk. It was simply all business. Not great. Not bad. Just whatever.

Room

Like most of my Garden Inn experiences, the room is clean and comfortable. I unfortunately had to work quite a bit from the hotel room and the Internet in room 203 isn't that spectacular. I can't say that it was oversaturation on the hotel's wifi or a smaller congested Internet pipe to the building. Latency was all over the board. 40-50 ms to the web sites I checked to 400+ ms. Quality of service was all over the board. Disappointing since I had to work for several hours in the room.

TV is standard TV service. I can't recall the provider, but there was a decent selection of channels. The TV does have HDMI inputs that I later took advantage of on my own movie. (Iron Man 3 sucked compared to the previous Iron Man films, btw. :)

There is only a stand up shower in the bathroom; a large, spacious stand up, mind you. A bathtub would have been preferred, however.

There are no glasses in the rooms. Only paper cups. I fully understand the logistics and cost behind glass cups vs paper cups, but drinking a whiskey and coke out of a paper cup felt rather cheap.

The AC is solid and kept the room nice and crispy all night. Also, there was very little extraneous noise from the AC. Kudos.

The doors and walls are a bit thin for my taste. I'm a light sleeper and could hear folks in the hallway and other rooms.

There's a quality breakfast offering available, but I didn't take the time during the morning of check out to partake.

Not a bad stay at all. Should I find myself in Grapevine again, I'll consider this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms 201-210 are furthest from the elevator. Quite a walk to the elevator and vending area, but it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeffmikers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (614)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

408 - 414 of 614 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2014

The facility is apparently fairly new and décor is modern, bright and pleasant. Check-in was smooth, efficient and according to reservation requests. Location is just minutes from DFW but is a bit tricky to navigate. If you are not driving, I would suggest taking the hotel shuttle which was VERY dependable and the drivers VERY knowledgeable....especially with regard to restaurants, directions, etc.
Rooms are spacious. We were told the beds would adjust to firmness preference but neither bed in our room would adjust.
Fitness room was clean and satisfactorily equipped....pool looked nice.
On the downside, the $15 + dollars for a taste of some server attitude, a glass of wine and a vodka cocktail seemed a bit steep... that along with the $9.95 for my breakfast of cereal, fruit and yogurt will likely encourage me next time to check out the Holiday Inn Express right next door!!?? A previous stay at the nearby Embassy Suites also provided the above mentioned items as complimentary amenities at the same room rate but was not available.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GeorgeTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monica T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Thank you for your feedback and kind words regarding our property. We are fortunate to be located near DFW Airport and many dining options along with having onsite dining. I sincerely apologize for any disappointment you experienced during your stay, as this is not our standard of service. I hope we get the opportunity to host your stay the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Everything was great! They booked my room at same rate as Expedia since they never received Expedias confirmation. Awesome hotel, room, bistro, everything! Staff was excellent! The room was awesome!!!

Room Tip: we got 2nd floor. View was of the roof. No big deal for us, but some might like a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sf1523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We visited this hotel while in town for a college graduation. The location was convenient and the hotel was clean and quiet. Parking was easily accessible. The staff was quite friendly and very helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank williamo473
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monica T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We truly appreciate your feedback! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to accommodate you if you are ever back in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Very nice, super clean, great food. Adjustable firmness in the beds. Highly recommend. Big bathrooms. Classy place. Made my stay away from home very comfortable. Shutte can take you anywhere for free. I was very happy with every aspect of the entire hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Diana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monica T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience. We truly appreciate you and your kind words. We hope to see you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

At check-in I was charged for my room that was already paid for 2 weeks in advance. The girl at the desk told me she needed to swipe my card for "incidentals"...it took 5 days before the money was put back in my account and then they wanted to blame the bank for not releasing the hold that never should have been placed!! For the price you pay for the rooms you might as well stay somewhere cheaper!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Frieda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monica T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

We're very sorry about the billing discrepancy you encountered after check-out and regret any inconvenience this caused you. We've passed on your feedback to our front office team to help us improve our processes. We hope to have you return and experience the level of service you deserve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I thought the hotel was very well run, and very appealing visualy in addition to being operated by an efficient and helpful staff. Can be fairly pricy depending on the rate at the time. But overall an excellent destination for the tasteful busniness traveler.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Steven R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monica T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We truly appreciate your kind words about our property. I hope we get the opportunity to accommodate you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grapevine hotels
3.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine
3.0 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Grapevine/DFW Airport Northwest
3.4 mi away
Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center
3.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine

Address: 205 W State Highway 114, Grapevine, TX 76051-4091
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Grapevine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Grapevine
#4 Romantic Hotel in Grapevine
#11 Business Hotel in Grapevine
Price Range: £86 - £220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine hotel in Texas is close to the dining and shopping venues of historic downtown Grapevine. Let us pamper you with home-style amenities such as a hot breakfast, comfortable bed and complimentary WiFi access. Consult with our expert planners and hold a meeting, conference or event in 2,000 sq. ft. of space. Our hotel also features a 24-hour business center. Take the complimentary 24-hour shuttle to Grapevine attractions within 2 miles, including to DFW Airport every half-hour. Guests can also call to arrange pick up from airport. After sampling wines at local vineyards, for which Grapevine is named, return to the hotel for dinner at the Garden Grille. Your room features a comfortable adjustable bed, microwave and refrigerator. Wake up the next day to a cooked-to-order breakfast. Refresh yourself in the indoor saltwater pool, or work out in the 24-hour fitness center. Whether you stay here for leisure or business, you'll find the extras you want while on the road. Enjoy the wonderful amenities, ideal location and warm hospitality of our Grapevine, Texas hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Dfw North Grapevine Hotel Grapevine
Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing