We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service is above the expected”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Grapevine
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Service and attention to guests are above the expected compensates everything regarding a small biz hotel. Great for business locations near DFW and shuttle service is a great plus. Rooms are ok and the only thing i regret was not having lunch time hours service at the kitchen.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Hugo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (620)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

404 - 410 of 620 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2014

try the Hilton gardens, great place, quiet yet very close to airport. very friendly staff, clean rooms and many amenities. very close and convienient to car rental return at DFW, terminals and also good quantity of near by restaurants. also easy on off for highway to Dallas, Ft Worth or suburbs. worth a look for price for value especially at the airport. no rental car? use their shuttle.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Ken V Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

this hotel is very convenient if staying in Grapevine area or needing a spot for an early morning flight out of DFW. We have stayed here for a night out at Bob's and to fly out of DFW for an early (very early) morning flight. This location is great for both!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank EmmaJ427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

The staff was very cordial and accommodating. On checking in I learned that the hotel was full, with guests of a wedding party filling most of the rooms. I had made several requests online when reserving the room and asked about them on check-in. The front desk gal assured me that they honored all my requests. When I got to the room, it was not what I had requested. I called the front desk and the gal apologized and said to come back and she would take care of it. She told me that whoever reserved the room had not looked at their codes correctly and she gave us another room that fulfilled all my requests. She also said she would tell the person who made the error, so that it wouldn't happen again. Everything was great in the second room and I was very thankful that she was able to move us, especially with the hotel being fully booked. As I left to go out she recognized me and offered me fresh warm cookies! I really liked the coffee/ tea/cucumber water station set up close to the entrance, too, because it made it easy to get a drink when coming and going out of the hot weather. Everything was clean and the breakfast was very good. Would definitely go back!!

Room Tip: Put in your requests and book early and they will accommodate you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JDBiL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We stayed here because of a job. I normally have a great experience but this time, they advertised the breakfast buffet, and as I'm accustomed to staying at Embassy Suites, I didn't even think twice that it was included, as it was advertised heavily as part of the experience. I was shocked to find out that they did charge and how expensive it was. When I complained to the front desk, they were not helpful or understanding at all. I understood it was my fault, but customer service is all about listening to the customers concerns...other than that, they are always great.Shuttle service to and from everywhere is always the best shuttle service I have ever experienced ever!!!!! Great shuttle drivers and great staff overall!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beckytexasusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monica T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you for your feedback. Our team works to improve ourselves and amenities based on our customer voice. We are happy to hear your overall experience with us is great! We have created an Bed N' Breakfast Deal where you can Enjoy a great room, now featuring a Keurig Brewing System, and breakfast for four! We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

worst hotel i ever stayed at. clerks extremely rude and every part of my stay was messed up by the hotel , from room type to the fact they booked me for 3 rooms instead of 1. never stay at this hotel if you want to be treated like a person

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Alicia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monica T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to share your disappointment with your recent stay. I want to personally apologize that the front desk staff was not up to your standards.
Again, thank you for making the effort to share your thoughts. We value you as a guest, and I do want you to know that your concerns are our concerns! Please stay with us again soon so that we can demonstrate our commitment to your comfort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

received great service from the staff, really helpful and went out of their way to organise a local van drop for me way from their norma airport drop off. Th hotel has a number of restaurant in the local area and a cinema a short walk away. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
2  Thank Vincent S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grapevine hotels
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine
3.0 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine
3.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine
3.4 mi away
Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites DFW - Grapevine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine

Address: 205 W State Highway 114, Grapevine, TX 76051-4091
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Grapevine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Grapevine
#4 Romantic Hotel in Grapevine
#11 Business Hotel in Grapevine
Price Range: £83 - £220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine hotel in Texas is close to the dining and shopping venues of historic downtown Grapevine. Let us pamper you with home-style amenities such as a hot breakfast, comfortable bed and complimentary WiFi access. Consult with our expert planners and hold a meeting, conference or event in 2,000 sq. ft. of space. Our hotel also features a 24-hour business center. Take the complimentary 24-hour shuttle to Grapevine attractions within 2 miles, including to DFW Airport every half-hour. Guests can also call to arrange pick up from airport. After sampling wines at local vineyards, for which Grapevine is named, return to the hotel for dinner at the Garden Grille. Your room features a comfortable adjustable bed, microwave and refrigerator. Wake up the next day to a cooked-to-order breakfast. Refresh yourself in the indoor saltwater pool, or work out in the 24-hour fitness center. Whether you stay here for leisure or business, you'll find the extras you want while on the road. Enjoy the wonderful amenities, ideal location and warm hospitality of our Grapevine, Texas hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Dfw North Grapevine Hotel Grapevine
Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing