We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“small place, quick service.”

El Taco H Tacqueria
Ranked #163 of 236 Restaurants in Grapevine
Cuisines: Mexican, Latin, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“small place, quick service.”
Reviewed 24 August 2013

We have been coming here about once a week since the first time we found it. The menue is small but theres enought there to have a good meal. The food and prices will keep you coming back. My favorite tacos is the desebrado which is shredded brisket, and the fajitas tacos. we always get an order of chips and quacamole and plenty of green salsa from the salsa bar. They have mexican drinks including the horchata which is good. My husband loves this place, we will probably be long time customers.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dfwjjmartinez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    9
    4
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Keller, Texas
Level Contributor
55 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great street tacos”
Reviewed 12 July 2013

This is a great place for locals in Grapevine. Love their street tacos, carne asada, barbacoa and fish. Tostados are excellent also. Chips and queso are a must. If you like authentic Horchata, they have it. Small place with counter service. Great value! Love it here!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelingirlnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
48 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fills your fresh taco craving for not a lot of dinero”
Reviewed 13 June 2013

Stopped by Taco H for a late lunch in May, as mentioned by others, this place is SMALL, so finding a place to sit may be a problem, grab and go may be best options during peak hours. Tried the DESEBRADA (Shredded Brisket), BARBACOA (Shredded Beef) and POLLO ASADO (Grilled Chicken Breast) and a small side of Guac, all for less than five bucks, that is a great deal!

All items were fresh and tasty, the accompanying salsa bar was good as well. The Shredded Brisket was so good, I stood in line again just to grab one to go, can't go wrong with this taco.

A negative was that no one bothered to clean up the tables or the salsa bar, so if you did find an empty seat, you had to pick up / move the baskets, etc from the previous customers to have a place to eat. Other than that, the tacos rock here, worth a return visit for the food and hopefully to see a clean table and salsa bar.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ted A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckeye, Arizona
Level Contributor
195 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“It's all about the food here”
Reviewed 19 May 2013 via mobile

Counter service is basic tables but the food is awsome. I always eat the street tacos which are a dollar 25 each. That makes dinner about five dollars including drink. Well cooked meats you had cilantro onion and lime and salsa what a meal for less than a part

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gemstoneking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania Furnace, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simple but awesome”
Reviewed 18 March 2013

Taco H is a such a small hole in the wall restaurant that the first few times I passed it, I thought it was part of the neighboring restaurant, Peace Burger. When I finally did venture in, I was not disappointed. Although the staff is never very friendly, the tacos and rice are super cheap and delicious. It makes a very quick, cheap, and tasty lunch or dinner.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank XTinaK86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Taco H Tacqueria also viewed

 

Been to El Taco H Tacqueria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing