We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome place”
Review of Bone Daddy's

Bone Daddy's
Ranked #22 of 236 Restaurants in Grapevine
Cuisines: American, Bar, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Chesapeake Beach, Maryland
Level Contributor
404 reviews
238 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Awesome place”
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

Loved the Flying Pig sandwich (pulled pork, sausage, ham, bacon) and loved the local scenery. Atmosphere is good and so is their beer selection. I'll be coming back.

Helpful?
Thank GRWLR51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    60
    25
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
46 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Overhyped”
Reviewed 26 March 2014

I can see why some people rate this pretty highly -- the scenery isn't bad. BUT, and this is just one person's opinion, the food is really just average. I got the sliced brisket and pulled pork and wasn't impressed. Where's the smoke? Where's the BBQ that I heard so much about? Mediocre. On the plus side, the beers were pretty decent.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rpb_28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Best Steak in the world (if they cook it well)”
Reviewed 2 March 2014

I had Steak in bone daddy's like 12 times in one month for my visit to Texas.

8 times out of 12 the steak came like I wanted (medium - cooked to perfection)

The other four times it came (medium well) which I had to turn back and wait for a long time for a new one.

But I have to admit that when it comes to you as a medium, there is no meat in life better than that.

Five years back the girls were much more prettier. I don't know why.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ebyary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
42 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good BBQ and service with a smile”
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

Stopped by for lunch craving BBQ ordered Smoke Peppered Turkey, Brisket and 2 sides. I was very happy with choice. Very flavorful and good portions. My server Alaina was really great.

Helpful?
Thank Keith9609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamme, Oost-Vlaanderen, Belgium
Level Contributor
138 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Meat”
Reviewed 22 January 2014

This is Texas, so you get plenty of meat here. I had a roasted chicken salad and it was really good. Portions oversized for Europeans, but the food is great.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bone Daddy's also viewed

 

Been to Bone Daddy's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing