We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites DFW - Grapevine
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Grapevine
Reviewed 3 April 2013

Stayed here over the weekend to shop at the Grapevine Mills Mall, and visit historic downtown. AWESOME location, complimentary shuttle, staff was friendly, hotel was clean. Breakfast was busy, but the girl handled it with ease. Thanks for playing a large part in a fun weekend!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Treva L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites DFW - Grapevine, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (172)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

163 - 169 of 172 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2013

Conveniently located to DFW and plenty of restaurants in the area. Hotel is clean. Parking is free and Breakfast is ok.I don't believe I would stay here if not for it being my company's designated hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites DFW - Grapevine, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2013

Dear Lisa J,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. It is good to know that you found our hotel to be clean and the breakfast served sufficed your needs. I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your additional valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually.

Again, thank you and we hope to have the pleasure in welcoming you back again very soon.

Sincerely,

Pam G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2013

This is a good hotel location for anybody needing to use Dallas-Fort Worth airport or who is in that area.

It's important to note there is construction going on in this area and will be for the foreseeable future. This means that although this hotel is only 10 min. away under the usual circumstances the drive could be noticeably longer. In addition, if you're driving yourself your GPS may not provide an accurate route due to the changing traffic patterns and routing as a result the construction. The construction seems to affect travel worst between 730 and 9:30 AM and 430 to 6:30 PM. You should consider all this when planning your travel to and from the airport and allow extra time. This hotel is located behind a Hilton and is not easy street see from the street. Good landmarks are the Hilton and the adjacent Olive Garden restaurant.

This hotel provides a shuttle service and that's one of the reasons I selected it. You have to call for the shuttle and it usually takes about 15 min. to arrive-unless there are traffic delays as above. If the shuttle takes longer it is most likely due to the traffic and not to the shuttle driver please bear that in mind.

The rooms are standard for this class of hotel. The bed was slightly on the soft side for me but I slept well. There were two choices of pillows firm or soft -which usually means thick or flat. I usually use soft and these were a little too flat and little bit lumpy but they were adequate. The room, hallways and bathrooms were clean and adequately furnished.

Internet was easy to use and worked well.

There is a small gym it has a small assortment of aerobic machines ( treadmill, stepper, bicycle) and a set of hand weights that goes up to 50 pounds also small weight bench. There's a TV in the room. It looks like they provide towels but they were all used by the time I got there so you may want to bring a towel from your room.

Within easy walking distance, in fact essentially in the same parking lot, there are at least four restaurants and there is a Schlotzsky's Deli across the road.

The breakfast was typical for a Holiday Inn express included bacon, pre-cooked scrambled eggs, cinnamon buns, and the usual cereals, pastries, packaged oatmeal. I did not see any pancakes or waffles. There seems to be coffee available throughout the day at a small coffee station. The staff placed cookies and other snacks next to the reception desk in the evening.

The staff is pleasant and accommodating and provide the impression that they genuinely care about your satisfaction.

Recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AtlantaBusTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites DFW - Grapevine, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2013

Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express-Grapevine. We are glad that we are your choice for hotels in the area. We would like for you to know that we replaced the linen and the fitness equipment with top of the line products. Please visit us on your next trip to Grapevine!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2013

I made a reservation then had to cancel 6 weeks before my stay. My credit card was still charged the full amount. They said since I made an advance reservation it couldn't be changed or cancelled. If your travel plans change DO NOT STAY HERE. I will not recommend this place to anyone at my company.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Doug K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites DFW - Grapevine, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2013

Dear Doug K,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back to Grapevine, TX.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2013

My daughter and I had an early flight and so we booked a stay fly room here. It was fantastic... Room was large and quiet. plus being able to park the car for a week was way less expensive than leaving it at the airport...

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank biotea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites DFW - Grapevine, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2013

We are excited to here that you enjoyed your stay and our sleep, park, and fly services. We value your business and hope to see you on your next trip to Grapevine!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2013

This hotel is below average for a Holiday Inn Express. The common areas, except for the fitness room, are OK. However, my room was in need of paint and a good wallpaper cleaning. The shower curtain rod was also falling down. Also, one of the machines in the fitness center was out of order and there were no towels.

On a positive note, it was conveniently located near the airport and close to restaurants. The rate was also reasonable.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MickeyO1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites DFW - Grapevine, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2013

Dear MickeyO1966,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments online. We appreciate your good comments on the convenient location of our property. My apologies for falling short of your expectations with your room accommodations and the fitness center. We take all comments into consideration and welcome any opportunity to improve. If there is anything you need next time you stay with us, please do not hesitate to let us know.

Again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you again soon.

Sincerely,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2013

No no and no terrible rates and small room s very hard to find because of signage and location along with some wonderful construction my husband and I stayed here an we're disheartened by the price and the room We paid 138 for a room tht should be only 80 expecting much more but got far less Save yourself the money and stay at an actual nice hotel for the amount you will pay here !!!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tere777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites DFW - Grapevine, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2013

Dear Tere777,

Thank you for taking time to post a review of our property. We are hospitality professionals who work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we try our hardest to provide comfortable, clean and superior accommodations at a competitive value. Please accept our sincere apology for the shortcomings you experienced during your stay and we regret our hotel did not live up to your expectations.

While we understand that your stay was less than satisfactory, we thank you for sharing your feedback as this is our best resource for improving the quality and services we offer. We hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grapevine hotels
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine
0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine
3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine
3.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North
3.4 mi away
Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites DFW - Grapevine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites DFW - Grapevine

Address: 309 W State Highway 114, Grapevine, TX 76051-4084
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Grapevine
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Grapevine
#7 Business Hotel in Grapevine
Price Range: £79 - £184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites DFW - Grapevine 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As the closest Grapevine hotel to DFW International Airport, the Holiday Inn Express Grapevine offers easy access to both Dallas and Fort Worth, and everything in between. Just minutes away from several shopping centers, restaurants, and entertainment, we are the perfect location for both business and leisure travelers. Whether conducting interviews or hosting a conference for up to 45 people, Holiday Inn Express Grapevine is ready to accommodate your meeting needs. After a long day, relax in our outdoor pool, work out in the completely renovated fitness center or kick back with friends at one of 7 restaurants within walking distance. Our complimentary shuttle service will get you anywhere within five miles, including DFW International Airport and several corporate offices. Our hotel is one mile from the small town charm of Historic Downtown Grapevine, annual host of Grape Fest and Main Street Days, as well as several dining and shopping and dining attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites DFW - Grapevine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Dfw - Grapevine
Holiday Inn Grapevine
Holiday Inn Express Grapevine
Grapevine Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites DFW - Grapevine Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing