We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank You...Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites DFW - Grapevine
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Grapevine
Coldwater, MI
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Thank You...Great Stay”
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Wanted to thank the staff at the Holiday Inn Express Grapevine for helping during the recent ice storm. My original travels had me home in my own bed late Thursday night. As I write this review, it's Sunday afternoon and I just checked out of the hotel. They were very accommodating in a difficult situation, and each day I left for the airport with hopes to fly home, and each day I returned to the hotel via their shuttle to check back in. The 2 gentlemen who drove the shuttle during this icy mess were greatly appreciated!! Their customer service and ability to drive in wintery conditions made the very stressful commute to and from the airport a little easier.

Thank you everyone for helping during this unplanned visit...I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone, traveling, business or leisure...well worth your stay!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Granfair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites DFW - Grapevine, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to review our Hotel. Your kind words towards our staff are indeed heartwarming. We will surely forward these to our staff. Our hotel’s dedication and passion for excellence in service delivery is intensified by positive reviews from our dear guests.

We will constantly seek for more ways to delight your stay in our hotel and hope that you’ll be able experience that again in your next visit soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    37
    19
    4
    12
See reviews for
36
16
14
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Keller, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013 via mobile

Didn't stay here but had to rate hotel! Parking at dfw airport is pricey. We have used Holiday Inn grapevine and James the shuttle driver is wonderful. He is very friendly, helpful, patient and efficient. It is the best way to get to dfw airport. Thanks James. We also tried another competitor hotel chain and it was dreadful-driver yelled at us for not getting in shuttle, not happy with gate we were flying out of and talked about how inefficient desk clerks were. Not good way to start a holiday. Go with Holiday Inn and James!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sportbros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites DFW - Grapevine, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are dedicated in delivering the highest level of service to our guests, your feedback will help us change and improve our services to better achieve our main goal.

We are very thankful that your appreciated the service of James- our shuttle driver. We are very glad that he was able to assist you properly and was able to even recommend our hotel here in trip advisor.

Again, thank you. We hope that you’ll still choose to see us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
College Station, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013

I stayed here on Thanksgiving Night (Nov 28, 2013). The room was huge with so many amenities (fold out bed, bar area, separate tub/shower, clean bed, wifi, breakfast, large size)! The hotel staff (Ivan checked me in, and the girls/shuttle driver) were all very nice! Breakfast (included with stay) was excellent, truly a step above traditional continental breakfast's served at other hotels. The 45 second pancake machine was awesome, along with the other food I tried. Thanks for a great stay and service!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites DFW - Grapevine, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
We sincerely appreciate you giving your feedback about your experience. It is really nice to hear such a wonderful experience about our Hotel.

It has been our primary goal to exceed our guests’ expectations through excellent service delivery. We are indeed proud of Ivan and the rest of our staff in continuously providing the best customer service to each of our valued guests. Your comments regarding the awesome continental breakfast are very much appreciated by our hotel.

We sincerely hope to delight you even more in your future visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed 27 November 2013

We had a great experience at this Hotel. Monique was great to work with and she was so helpful with any questions we had. We felt like family when our extended family left. James was also wonderful - asking to help in any way possible, really professional and always smiling. The rooms were really clean, very comfortable. Breakfast is really nice when you have a big group.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites DFW - Grapevine, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
It is very heartwarming to know that you had a wonderful experience at our hotel. We are very flattered to hear that you found a family in our staff. Monique, James and the rest of the staff felt the same, as guests are like families visiting our home- our Hotel.

We are very glad that your family enjoyed the breakfast served as well as the comfortable rooms we provided. Your comments will help us in our goal to continuously provide a great stay to each of our valued guests.

It has been a pleasure to serve you and we are excited to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sallisaw, Oklahoma
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 November 2013

If you plan to park and fly you have to reserve your parking in advance online through another company. They don't tell you this until you are there. Unfortunately we had to reserve a room at the hotel next door to park and get a shuttle to the airport.
Also' one person in our group had a bad experience with spoiled milk at the continental breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ashley s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites DFW - Grapevine, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
We apologize for the inconvenience during your stay. However, we appreciate that you took time to send us a review regarding your recent visit at our Hotel.

Your comments regarding parking will be evaluated to ensure that you’ll have a more convenient stay in the future. We are indeed sorry for the spoiled milk at our continental breakfast; we will act on this promptly as we also want to ensure your safety and welfare during your entire stay. We will also remind our staff to check the food and drinks served in our breakfast as we always want it to be fresh and warm to satisfy your heart’s delight.

Thank you for the opportunity to change and improve our services and hope that we’ll serve you even better on your next stay should you decide to visit us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stevens Point, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2013

My family recently stayed at the HIEH&S DFW and was bowled over by above and beyond service all the staff provided -- especially Monique and James. The breakfast, the hotel shuttle, the rooms, the 24-hour coffee and tea bar -- everything exceeded expectations. THANK YOU!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DKFER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites DFW - Grapevine, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
It is very enlightening to know that you had a great stay at our hotel. We are indeed flattered with your kind words to our staff especially with Monique and James. Rest assured that your kind words will be passed on to them and we are very proud to have in our team.

Your comments will be our inspiration to always exceed our guests’ expectations of our Hotel. We appreciate your business and we are very excited to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 5 November 2013

I was very pleased with all the staff at this location. From the clean up crew, to the guys working the breakfast bar. May be it was because I was here for a long time, but they all greeted me each and every day, as well as willing to giveing me directions to my places of interest. I have to give a little extra to Athlene the night and day manager, she made sure I was happy each and every day. I also have to give a little extra to Monique, she is one happy person. She kept her cool on the phone as well when the other side was giving her a hard time. She kept saying yes sir and no sir, while still taking care of the people at the front desk. You should be very happy to have all these employees on your staff.

Thank you again, for a wonderful experience. Jesus Montes

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jesus M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites DFW - Grapevine, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Thank you for your overwhelming comments on our Hotel. It is our duty to give you a great customer experience so you will always choose us as your destination every time you make a trip. We, at our hotel, always make sure to give our best for our guest to be delighted.

It is also a great pleasure to hear that acknowledged the efforts given by our staff. We will ensure that your kind words will be passed on to them.

Please advise us of your trip and we will be more than happy serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grapevine hotels
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Grapevine/DFW Airport Northwest
0.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#16 of 17 in Grapevine
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine
3.6 mi away
Comfort Suites DFW N/Grapevine
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites DFW - Grapevine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites DFW - Grapevine

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites DFW - Grapevine
Address: 309 W State Highway 114, Grapevine, TX 76051-4084
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Grapevine
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Grapevine
#7 Business Hotel in Grapevine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites DFW - Grapevine 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely renovated November 2014. Located just 3 miles from DFW International Airport, the Holiday Inn Express Grapevine, we are the business traveler's office away from the office. Our 100% smoke free hotel, and complimentary breakfast make the Holiday Inn Express Grapevine the place to stay for business. Our complimentary wired/wireless HSIA, located throughout the hotel, allows you to finish last minute presentations and conduct your meeting in confidence. If you left your laptop behind, our business center is ready to serve you 24 hours a day. Whether conducting interviews or hosting a conference for 40 people, Holiday Inn Express Grapevine is ready to accommodate your meeting needs. We can also set up catering options for your luncheon or business dinner. After a long day, relax in our outdoor Jacuzzi, work out in the completely renovated fitness center or kick back with friends at one of 7 restaurants within walking distance. There's no need to rent a car with our complimentary shuttle service, anywhere within five-miles, including DFW International Airport, Gaylord Texan Resort and Grapevine Mills Mall, to name a few. Shuttle service is limited on holidays. Our hotel is one mile from the small town charm of Historic Grapevine and minutes from the nightlife of both Ft. Worth and Dallas. Visit Grapevine and with the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites. FEMA #TX1507 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, IHG, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites DFW - Grapevine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Dfw - Grapevine
Holiday Inn Grapevine
Holiday Inn Express Grapevine
Grapevine Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites DFW - Grapevine Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing