We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites DFW - Grapevine
Nearby Hotels
US$212
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Comfort Suites DFW N/Grapevine(Grapevine)(Great Value!)
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$198
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Grapevine)(Great Value!)
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$284
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$243
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$339
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (178)
Filter reviews
178 results
Traveller rating
99
44
19
4
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
99
44
19
4
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshi expresspancake machinefront deskstandard hiebreakfast barnascar racewonderful stayfree breakfastclose to the airportroom was clean and comfortablethe shuttle driverwould stay againrestaurants within walking distancebusiness tripdfw airportlocation is greatthe hotel staff
Filter
Updating list...
130 - 135 of 178 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2014

This place was clean, and smoke free, but a bit dated. The rooms are large with a separate couch area. The addition of the little market pantry and the microwave in the room was nice. The breakfast buffet was hot and plentiful.
The only drawback is the noise. The front of the hotel has highway noise, and the back has the plane noise. The plane noise decreases after 10 pm and starts again at 6pm.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
Thank KangaTex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites DFW - Grapevine, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience with your stay. We are pleased that you enjoyed the hotel and its features. We have just completed our lobby renovation and we will begin our room renovation soon. We apologize if you were disturbed by any outside noises. We hope you come check us out on your next trip to Grapevine and experience more great changes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

My company booked this hotel for me when all our preffered hotels were full. The location is great, being very close to Grapevine Downtown. The hotel staff is very nice and helpful and their shuttle would take you anywhere within 5 miles radius. The rooms are pretty small, with no mini-bar / fridge and the soda machines are always empty. The breakfast is average, nothing fancy, but at least it's complimentary.
We were stuck in there during the icy weekend in December, when all roads were closed. Lucky that we had a couple of restaurants right across the parking lots, as there are no dining options on-site. The hotel is ok for an airport hotel, but I wouldn't recommend it for stays longer than 4-5 nights. It was also kind of pricey compared to other hotels in the same cathegory.

Room Tip: First floor is pretty noisy.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andreea-Urcan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites DFW - Grapevine, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

We are pleased that you stayed with us during the ice storm and found our staff , location, and shuttle services great during your stay. We have now completed our lobby renovation and added a suite shop to sell drinks, food, medicine, and personal items. We also have added refrigerators and microwaves in half of our rooms and will complete the entire hotel shortly. We are also upgrading our breakfast within the next month to include several new healthy and delicious items. Therefore, we hope to see you again on your next trip to Grapevine in order for you to check out our new look and changes! We appreciate your feedback so that we can accomodate our guests needs and requests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Recently stayed at this hotel to end our Texas Trip. Check in was a breeze. Room was clean and had many new ameneties. The location is good. It is located within walking distance of a couple of restaraunts and right next to the freeway. The only negative I can say about the stay was at times the hotel was understaffed as the front desk ladies had too much on their plate, and also the breakfast was OK. Nothing special...just Ok. With that being said I would stay again. My room was very spacious and comfortable, and staff was always helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DTG86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites DFW - Grapevine, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience. We are elated that you enjoyed your stay with us. You will be pleased to know that we are currently adding an assortment of new items to our breakfast. Hopefully, you will be able to stay with us again in the future and enjoy the new items and great improvements that we are currently making!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

The front desk associates (Monique & her partner - night crew) were very professional, pleasant & accommodating. The hot breakfast was delicious. I was stranded at DFW due to the bad weather & this location had everything onsite that I needed. I enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fpope15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites DFW - Grapevine, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your recent stay. We are very pleased that you enjoyed our breakfast and our accommodating hotel staff, especially while you were stranded away from home. We value you as a customer and we hope to see you again on your next trip to Grapevine!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Staff went above an beyond to help me with a car issue. Very above and beyond. Got me out of a real jam. The rooms were very clean and the free breakfast was fresh and good. The location is near a lot of great restraunts too.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marzavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites DFW - Grapevine, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us! We enjoy going above and beyond for our guests while offering great rooms, breakfast, and service. Thank you for sharing your comments. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Grapevine!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews