We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place for school age children, interesting exhibits” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of SEA LIFE Grapevine

SEA LIFE Grapevine
Book In Advance
More Info
US$17.98*
and up
SEA LIFE Aquarium Dallas
Ranked #2 of 60 things to do in Grapevine
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Are you a Shark lover, Seahorse fanatic or a Clown-fish groupie? Perhaps it’s the graceful Jellyfish or our newest family member- the Green Sea Turtle that you love the most. Maybe you simply can’t decide! At SEA LIFE Grapevine Aquarium you can make up your mind and see them all - from the curious and the rescued to the rare and the enigmatic. SEA LIFE Grapevine Aquarium offers an interactive, hands-on visit for all ages. A day out at SEA LIFE will leave you with fantastic memories and feeling empowered to make a difference to the underwater world. Take the “Behind the Scenes Tour” to discover the top of the ocean tank and get a closer look at the animals who call it home. You'll see first-hand how the SEA LIFE Aquarist Team prepares food for over 5,000 animals each day!
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
52 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great place for school age children, interesting exhibits”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

We took our grandchildren, ages 7 and 9, to this aquarium. It was just the right size attraction (you can go through it in an hour), and the exhibits held the children's interest. Great place for ahot, Summer day excursion!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank WorldWideTravelerCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iain_Scouller, General Manager at SEA LIFE Grapevine, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Very glad to hear you enjoyed your visit - hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

735 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    308
    260
    116
    33
    18
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun family outing on a budget!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

We got combo passes to SEALIFE and Legoland at Grapvine Mills Mall for around 20$ per person. The kids really enjoyed both places. Highlights were the 360 ocean tunnel and the new shark mission interactive information center. Kids also loved getting to touch live starfish!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank mrstraciwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iain_Scouller, General Manager at SEA LIFE Grapevine, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thanks for such a positive review! We hope to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Kids had a great time”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

I took my kids here last week and they had a great time. The place is not very big but worth your time. We enjoyed the stingray feeding and the sea turtle the most. I thought it was cool that they had a little Finding Nemo exhibit with real examples of the fish from the movie.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank cmayfield510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iain_Scouller, General Manager at SEA LIFE Grapevine, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Glad to hear you enjoyed your visit! We hope to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississippi
Level Contributor
81 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nice!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

We had a great time. Everyone was friendly. The aquariums are very well kept. There is plenty to see. It was not too crowded, so you were able to take pictures and enjoy your time. I'd definitely go back!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank 1fromMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iain_Scouller, General Manager at SEA LIFE Grapevine, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thanks for your positive review - we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Cute Little Aquarium”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

Not the biggest place, but nice and clean and the kids loved it. They can complete a fun treasure/trivia hunt throughout and then collect a prize in the gift store. Best for younger kiddos.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank trmasc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iain_Scouller, General Manager at SEA LIFE Grapevine, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Hi and thank you for taking the time to write a positive review for our aquarium. We are glad you enjoyed your visit and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed SEA LIFE Grapevine also viewed

 

Been to SEA LIFE Grapevine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing