We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second time around, just as nice!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Grapevine
Certificate of Excellence
College Station, Texas
Level Contributor
118 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Second time around, just as nice!”
Reviewed 1 March 2013

I had a good experience here once again this year. Was with a big meeting and the catering for the buffet meals was simply amazing food (too much, but very good quality). I enjoyed the large suite-style rooms and found it very clean and comfortable. The construction between DFW and hotel is a pain with detours so lucky I wasn't driving.

All in all, a very good Embassy Suites.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CLLtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,074 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    552
    278
    136
    59
    49
See reviews for
363
118
29
452
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Long Sault, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

After 8 years of staying here for up to three weeks at a time, several times a year, based on my most recent stay at this hotel I will not return.

As a Hilton Honors Diamond member I have always chosen Hilton for my stays in the DFW area, particularly this hotel. This time, upon arrival on Sunday, I was checked into the corner suite that I had reserved and, after having dinner at Uncle Buck's returned to find, as expected, my selected in room amenities, the ice bucket filled and turn down service having been completed (I say as expected due to numerous past experiences at this hotel). This is where the service degraded significantly.

Upon returning to the room I unwrapped one of the paper coffee cups to use as a water glass and continued to use it Monday morning. Upon returning to the hotel that evening I found that the coffee had been removed with no replacement and, the ice that had been put in the room the night before was now just water in the bottom of the ice bucket bag. I did not consider it to be an issue at this time as I assumed that it would be replaced with the evening turn down service and went to dinner. Upon returning to the room later that night, around 9pm, I discovered that the water had not been removed from the bucket, the cup had not been replace and there had been nothing done to the room. I then opened the other coffee cup and used that for Monday night/Tuesday morning.

Upon returning to the room Tuesday evening I found that, again the cup had been removed and not replaced and the water was still in the ice bucket.

Finally on Wednesday, i received two new coffee cups and the water had been removed and a new ice bag put in place.

Thursday, after being out all day I returned to find that my room had not been serviced at all.

Friday, the same thing, no service, no new towels, nothing.

Friday night, a dinner for a large conference was held in the atrium, where the manager's reception is usually held. This left approximately 20 seats for the other guests of the hotel. This would normally have been fine except for the fact that the attendees of the conference felt that it was their right, even though the rest of the atrium had been reserved for them, to sit in the remaining seats, drink at the manager's reception and eat the provided snacks.

That was the final straw for this hotel for me. They obviously value their conference attendee's over their guests and have absolutely no idea how to treat their returning Diamond members.

I will also mention that at no point during my stay was the 'Do Not Disturb' sign put in the door earlier than 9:30pm and was removed by 7:00am every day that I was there.

I would not recommend anyone stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jetman28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mt. pleasant tx
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2013

furniture in room looked like it came from a garage sale. had definitely seen better days. requested upgrade but was unavailable. room quality not worth the money. expected nicer. convenience to airport good. breakfast good. must have been 4 kids for every 1 adult! pretty noisey. staff ok

Room Tip: stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank claudia b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Prairie, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
64 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2013

Room was clean and comfortable.My experience with the shower was wonderful,but,no fan in the bathroom. All the extras requested were there upon arrival,except,the upgrade to a room with a balcony was not given due to no availability. The room used for our company event was spacious,but,the dancefloor was hardly big enough for the close to 1,000 people that RSVP'ed. The hors'deurves were fine,but,not a great selection for those with diabetes. The staff was friendly and helpful, not snooty or stiff. Complimentary breakfast was very good and the setting was very nice,as well. My only complaint was trying to get everything to my table before my made to order eggs and buffet bacon got cold.All in all a pleasant stay and great location.I would recommend it.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less traffic,therefore,less noise from other guests and less noise from the outsi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mariposa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2013

The rooms are clean and the staff at the desk were very helpful. I liked the bar also in the actual hotel, was nice.. We ate at Uncle bucks, which is connected to the hotel, pretty good. little high priced but nice equivlent to Outback if you ask me.. Small fitness center but had what you needed, best part of this place is the rooms, clean and comfortable i must say... I liked it and will stay again when I go on business in Coppel again... Suggestions to eat, Love and war in texas located across the street in the mall area, was great food and live music.. Also a great barbecue place called Hard 8, take out or eat in, worth going really was super TASTY!!

Room Tip: Have breakfast you are paying for it anyway!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HOBGOBBLER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
69 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2013

I had the opportunity to stay here for three nights while attending a conference. Overall, this is a decent place but the sum of the minor issues wouldn’t convince me to stay here again, although I would still recommend it if you needed a quick place to stay in this area.

Staff: The front desk team was efficient. Nothing extraordinary in the way of service but certainly professional. The staff in the conference area was nice. I liked the guy in the restaurant at the carving station at lunch…he was awesome.

Facilities: The place needs some updating. It’s clean and looks nice on the surface but look closer and some of the furniture is a bit worn, carpets a little faded in spots and things just showing some normal wear and tear. My room was very dark. That’s partly the way the hotel is designed but also because numerous lightbulbs were burnt out. The lamp by the bed was missing the knob to turn it on and off (the screw part was there but the plastic covering was gone). Beds felt very cheap…super soft and you could feel the springs. My room was very clean as was the hotel in general.

The gym was well equipped but they kept it way too warm. It was warm when you walked in and then once you exercised for five minutes you felt like you were in the rainforest. I heard several people complain about that.

Food at the buffet was subpar. Eggs were a mystery and bacon was limp and greasy. Coffee was very good, though. Fruit was tasty.

If you shower in the morning, be prepared for lukewarm water. Everyone at my conference had the same experience. When I showered after the gym in the afternoon, there was plenty of hot water. I think it’s just a capacity issue if they’re full.

Highlights: The pool looked nice. But my card key would never open the door (nor would it open for my co-workers) so I couldn’t get in and I didn’t feel like searching for someone to let me in. There is a free shuttle to the airport and they’ll take you other local places.

Areas for improvement: Do a maintenance checklist on rooms. Bulk up your hot water heater. Turn down the heat in the gym. Fix the card key thing to the pool.

Location: Well, you’re pretty much in the middle of nowhere. There’s a Bass Pro Shop (huge) attached to the hotel and Grapevine Mills Outlets are right there.

Overall impression: I know I’ve listed a lot of little things. But they add up, and I’m sorry, it’s not my job to provide a punch list to maintenance for things to fix. If it’s one or two items, I’ll make a call but when it gets to be a long list, that tells me that things are slipping.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Watthree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradise Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
372 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2013

We stayed at the Embassy Suites for our daughter's wedding in Grapevine. There were 15 of us staying for 3 to 5 days. We all enjoyed the breakfast and evening goodies, the location of the hotel in regards to the Mills Mall and other restaurants.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goodtravel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grapevine hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine
3.1 mi away
Super 8 Grapevine/DFW Airport Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North
Address: 2401 Bass Pro Dr, Grapevine, TX 76051-2043
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Grapevine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Grapevine
#6 Business Hotel in Grapevine
#8 Family Hotel in Grapevine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 329
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites by Hilton - DFW Airport North is located in the heart of the Dallas Fort Worth metropolitan area just 1.5 miles north of the Dallas Fort Worth International Airport. Guests will be treated to sophisticated service in any of our 329 two room suites. With 20,000 square feet of meeting space, groups will experience the AAA 4-diamond hallmark service for which we are known. Nearby historic Grapevine features six wine tasting rooms and antique shopping on Main Street. Connected to the hotel is the world renowned Bass Pro Shop. It's a wonderful and convenient side trip for the outdoor sports enthusiast. Grapevine Mills Mall offers over 200 specialty stores, restaurants and entertainment venues. Tucked between the cities of Dallas and Fort Worth, Grapevine is central to museums, sporting events and landmark venues for leisure guests and large groups. Embassy Suites Outdoor World is a member of Hilton Honors program. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Grapevine
Grapevine Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North Grapevine, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing