We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Service/Breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Grapevine
Certificate of Excellence
hereandthere
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent Service/Breakfast”
Reviewed 14 November 2013

I will have to jump on the "bandwagon" with others that stated how good the cook to order complimentary breakfast was!! The line cooks were super quick and did their thing perfectly even with large crowds. I stayed here on business and was not disappointed at all with the accommodations. The room I stayed in was dark and had an unflattering view of the rooftop with all the vents but oh well, I should of changed rooms to one of the upper levels. The centralized multi-elevator made a quick job of getting me up and down and didn't have to wait long which was nice. They have a lot of function rooms and probably have events going on at this place constantly but surprisingly it wasn't that loud. I guess the only suggestion I would have for this location is to brighten up the rooms with some new updated décor and paint schemes and change out the old mattresses because they have old stains on the actual sides of the mattresses (both beds), how does that even happen? Also, this place is a bit pricey; $239 a night for a room? Anyways, great location, great staff!!! I'd stay here again, without question.

Room Tip: Upper floors opposite the elevators I'd imagine are a better choice!! Don't miss the breakfa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OGnouseforaname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,072 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    552
    278
    136
    59
    47
See reviews for
363
118
29
450
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tyler, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Great place to stay. Indoor pool, very clean and tremendous breakfast. Would certainly stay there again, highly recommend!! Very close to the airport as well as Grapevine Mills and of course Bass Pro shops.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank jcar016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaumont, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

The Embassy Suites is an excellent choice when traveling to the Grapevine area. Nice, accommodating staff and really nice rooms. Very close to airport. Shuttle service easy to access. Easy access to shopping and right next door to Bass Pro Shop.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank LSU17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgeport, Texas
Level Contributor
75 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

My wife and I stayed here Saturday night November 9th, 2013. The room was ok, but no king beds available, so stayed in two double beds. The place was very crowded, which I suppose you could argue shows they are popular due to their location. The hotel is connected to the Bass Pro shop and a good restaurant, so you can walk from the hotel down a hall to these locations. Also, Grapevine Mills mall is only a block or two away.
They have a pool and hot tub--though it was packed with kids.
The hotel charges a $50 incidentals fee, which they said will be credited back after 48 hours.
The hotel restaurant is reasonably priced and includes about a dozen large TV's with sports channels.
If you are going to the airport, it is close, but not noisy from over flying planes.
My only issue was it was dirty. The carpet was dirty, i found junk on the floor, and the bathroom was fairly dirty.

Room Tip: Check the cleanliness. We were on the 11th floor and it was very quiet. They have four elevators...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FtWorthinternational
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

Various visits over the past 6+ years to the embassy suites and feel it needs to raise its game! changed bed due to bites! As was with the sofa in room,1106,when mentioned on day 3 of 5 was greeted with what I felt was apathy, charging for wifi even as a HH member is a joke , even the best western didn't charge me that, breakfast good but looks tired,a positive would be the bar staff very professional( remembering names and drinks little touch but appreciated ).Starbucks on site?unless you leave after 0800 not much point closed very day why advertise it. Location is good but lots of other choices in the area maybe worth a look until they sort their house out.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank COJET
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 November 2013

I attended a business conference at the Embassy Suites and was offered a better rate on a hotel room since the since the conference was located at the hotel. The conference room was below freezing! The rooms are nice and the hotel itself is beautiful. For all the avid coffee drinkers, be warned...the coffee in-room leaves a lot to be desired and the Starbucks downstairs is only open during certain hours. Since I was here on business and studying for two exams, I could have used some better coffee! I ordered in one night from Palio's Pizza as a recommendation from one of the hotel staff members and it was amazing! Overall, great experience and I'd probably stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dalls, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 November 2013

I was placed in the handicapped-accessible room and not advised of that (I am not disabled). While this was an inconvenience, it was not my only issue with my room. The bathroom had a constant leak leading to a daily flood. The windows had spider webs and flies in all the corners. And that was after it was supposedly cleaned. I don't think making the bed and restocking the shampoo bottles constitutes "cleaning" but apparently it does at this hotel. When I complained at checkout about the quality of the room, I was expecting at least an offer of some type of compensation--but the woman checking me out acted like it was not a big deal. This was my first stay at an Embassy Suites, and will definitely be my last.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Meaghan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua G, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North, responded to this review, 9 November 2013
Meaghan,

Thank you for your candid feedback of your recent stay with us. I apologize that we did not meet expectations and I am actively working with our housekeeping team to ensure cleanliness and comfort are our first priority. I understand the comfort and appointment of your guestroom was of concern. I am always looking for reviews to provide insight into our guest experience and I will keep your review in mind as we look towards refresh options. Thank you again for your feedback and I invite you back to stay with us the next time your travels bring you to the area so we may better demonstrate our commitment to your satisfaction.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grapevine hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine
3.1 mi away
Super 8 Grapevine/DFW Airport Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North
Address: 2401 Bass Pro Dr, Grapevine, TX 76051-2043
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Grapevine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Grapevine
#6 Business Hotel in Grapevine
#8 Family Hotel in Grapevine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 329
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites by Hilton - DFW Airport North is located in the heart of the Dallas Fort Worth metropolitan area just 1.5 miles north of the Dallas Fort Worth International Airport. Guests will be treated to sophisticated service in any of our 329 two room suites. With 20,000 square feet of meeting space, groups will experience the AAA 4-diamond hallmark service for which we are known. Nearby historic Grapevine features six wine tasting rooms and antique shopping on Main Street. Connected to the hotel is the world renowned Bass Pro Shop. It's a wonderful and convenient side trip for the outdoor sports enthusiast. Grapevine Mills Mall offers over 200 specialty stores, restaurants and entertainment venues. Tucked between the cities of Dallas and Fort Worth, Grapevine is central to museums, sporting events and landmark venues for leisure guests and large groups. Embassy Suites Outdoor World is a member of Hilton Honors program. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Grapevine
Grapevine Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North Grapevine, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing