We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Grapevine
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 January 2014

We had an unexpected stay at the hotel and it was a nice hotel. The staff was outstanding. The sports lounge had good food at a good price. The shuttle drivers to the airport are a great asset to the hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 747robertk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,200)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

866 - 872 of 1,200 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2014

We stayed here during 1st week of December and really enjoyed our stay.
The complimentary evening drinks and nibbles (chips, popcorn etc) was a good way to unwind especially after a busy day shopping at the Grapevine Mall across the street.
You also have to check out the Outdoor World next door, it was huge.

I love staying at Embassy Suites due to their room size, and especially that there is a lounge area separate from the bedroom. The bathroom was also a good size with plenty of vanity bench space.

The complimentary breakfast was plentiful, but not sure why you have to join the omelette queue just to get some bacon.
They serve scrambled eggs in the self serve baymaree but having to then join the always long omelette queue just for bacon was time consuming. It would be great if they had the bacon as self serve also and do away with having to join a queue.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kazda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

This hotel was very clean, the staff friendly and helpful. The pool & spa area was very clean and I saw staff in that area keeping it clean & sanitized. THe room was nice and quiet. The breakfast was an average buffett. There was a cook to order breakfast area, however, I did not order from it. Very easy access to Grapevine Mills mall & restuarants. Overall great experience. I will return if the opportunity arises.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
2  Thank Karen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

It's a nice hotel, don't get me wrong. Nicely designed and nicely decorated,. But that was at least a couple of decades ago. Some updating is really needed. Also, the public areas just aren't kept very clean. When we checked in there was debris on the carpeted floor outside our room, and it remained there for two days. On the flip side, the room service is fast - really fast. Our late-night meal, just after we checked in, was promised in 20 minutes, but delivered in less than ten. It was good, and it was hot. Gotta love that.

Room Tip: Corner suites are a little larger. The breakfast is included, but has the thinnest bacon I've e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill Wood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua G, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay. We're sorry that you didn't fully enjoy your stay, but thank you for the positive comments concerning our room service team. We do strive to provide the best in service and amenities and apologize again that this wasn't the case with the cleanliness this time. We the next time you are in the area you would consider staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Absolutely by far the best hotel I have stayed in! I recommend it to anyone for any occasion. From check-in to check-out it was everything you WISH a hotel would be! It's close to the airport and many other restaurants and shopping in the area.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Melodi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

The cleaning lady was at our door to clean early. We asked them to come back and she said she could not. Air conditioner was not regulated, to hot or to cold. The beds were not the quality we have been accustomed to in previous hotel stays. The breakfast area has been poorly set up to accommodate the guest. Breakfast was over cooked and the food had an odd taste. This facility was not the quality we have experienced with other Embassy Suites.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
2  Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua G, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We review and share each TripAdvisor review with out team and we truly value your feedback. We pride ourselves in providing each and every guest with a high quality experience and it seems we have fallen short during your recent stay. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused to you while staying with us. I will follow up with my team immediately to ensure we take all necessary steps to make sure this does not happen in the future. Thank you again for sharing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

The free breakfast was great and the hotel is very nice. We didn't take advantage of the complimentary drinks that were offered. The premium suites are not worth the extra price. Being on the top floor was cool except for the leaking cracked wall of the elevator. That made us very uneasy. The rooms were not above average at all for a premium suite and the beds were very uncomfortable. We really enjoyed the hotel being a hallway away from Bass Pro Shop and the Uncle Buck Restaurant which was amazing.

Room Tip: Unless you just want to be on the top floor, get a regular suite. They are the same as the premium a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christina0862
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grapevine hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine
0.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine
0.2 mi away
Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North

Address: 2401 Bass Pro Dr, Grapevine, TX 76051-2043
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Grapevine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Grapevine
#6 Business Hotel in Grapevine
#8 Family Hotel in Grapevine
Price Range: £98 - £234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 329
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites by Hilton - DFW Airport North is located in the heart of the Dallas Fort Worth metropolitan area just 1.5 miles north of the Dallas Fort Worth International Airport. Guests will be treated to sophisticated service in any of our 329 two room suites. With 20,000 square feet of meeting space, groups will experience the AAA hallmark service for which we are known. Nearby historic Grapevine features six wine tasting rooms and antique shopping on Main Street. Connected to the hotel is the world renowned Bass Pro Shop. It's a wonderful and convenient side trip for the outdoor sports enthusiast. Grapevine Mills Mall offers over 200 specialty stores, restaurants and entertainment venues. Tucked between the cities of Dallas and Fort Worth, Grapevine is central to museums, sporting events and landmark venues for leisure guests and large groups. Embassy Suites by Hilton - DFW Airport North is a member of Hilton Honors program. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Grapevine
Grapevine Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North Grapevine, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing