We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Embassy Suites Dallas/FtWorth”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Grapevine
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, United States
1 review
“Embassy Suites Dallas/FtWorth”
Reviewed 15 January 2014

I found the Embasssy Suites at Dallas/Ft Worth 2401 Bass Pro Dr Grapevine TX to be an excellent hotel and services. It was a great location and minutes from DFW. It aso had shopping and restaurants nearby within walking distances or shuttle services.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Annette W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,146 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    566
    290
    158
    73
    59
See reviews for
388
134
30
479
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bowling Green
1 review
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms are nice, no free WiFi is kind of baffling in this day and age though. Hotel is very clean and taken care of. Love the shoe shine service also. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank HIBowlingGreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akron, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

We were scheduled to fly home Sunday morning from Phoenix to Cleveland on a nonstop flight when the polar vortex struck. United cancelled our flight on Saturday and after hours at the airport and trips back and forth trying to get rescheduled we finally made it to Dallas when our connection home was cancelled. Left to fend for ourselves, we found this gem of a hotel. We were so frustrated with united's customer service and spending 3 days trying to get home. This made our stay that much more wonderful. Every single employee was so kind, helpful and accommodating. The reception with complimentary drinks and snacks was great as was the delicious breakfast the next morning. It was freezing cold and we had no transportation so it was great to be able to walk through a hallway to have dinner at uncle bucks in the bass pro shop. I highly recommend this hotel!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 17PaulaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Killeen, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

We had an unexpected stay at the hotel and it was a nice hotel. The staff was outstanding. The sports lounge had good food at a good price. The shuttle drivers to the airport are a great asset to the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 747robertk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

We stayed here during 1st week of December and really enjoyed our stay.
The complimentary evening drinks and nibbles (chips, popcorn etc) was a good way to unwind especially after a busy day shopping at the Grapevine Mall across the street.
You also have to check out the Outdoor World next door, it was huge.

I love staying at Embassy Suites due to their room size, and especially that there is a lounge area separate from the bedroom. The bathroom was also a good size with plenty of vanity bench space.

The complimentary breakfast was plentiful, but not sure why you have to join the omelette queue just to get some bacon.
They serve scrambled eggs in the self serve baymaree but having to then join the always long omelette queue just for bacon was time consuming. It would be great if they had the bacon as self serve also and do away with having to join a queue.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kazda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

This hotel was very clean, the staff friendly and helpful. The pool & spa area was very clean and I saw staff in that area keeping it clean & sanitized. THe room was nice and quiet. The breakfast was an average buffett. There was a cook to order breakfast area, however, I did not order from it. Very easy access to Grapevine Mills mall & restuarants. Overall great experience. I will return if the opportunity arises.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
2 Thank Karen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laguna HIlls
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

It's a nice hotel, don't get me wrong. Nicely designed and nicely decorated,. But that was at least a couple of decades ago. Some updating is really needed. Also, the public areas just aren't kept very clean. When we checked in there was debris on the carpeted floor outside our room, and it remained there for two days. On the flip side, the room service is fast - really fast. Our late-night meal, just after we checked in, was promised in 20 minutes, but delivered in less than ten. It was good, and it was hot. Gotta love that.

Room Tip: Corner suites are a little larger. The breakfast is included, but has the thinnest bacon I've e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill Wood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua G, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay. We're sorry that you didn't fully enjoy your stay, but thank you for the positive comments concerning our room service team. We do strive to provide the best in service and amenities and apologize again that this wasn't the case with the cleanliness this time. We the next time you are in the area you would consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grapevine hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine
0.2 mi away
Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center
0.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North
Address: 2401 Bass Pro Dr, Grapevine, TX 76051-2043
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Grapevine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Grapevine
#6 Business Hotel in Grapevine
#8 Family Hotel in Grapevine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 329
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites by Hilton - DFW Airport North is located in the heart of the Dallas Fort Worth metropolitan area just 1.5 miles north of the Dallas Fort Worth International Airport. Guests will be treated to sophisticated service in any of our 329 two room suites. With 20,000 square feet of meeting space, groups will experience the AAA hallmark service for which we are known. Nearby historic Grapevine features six wine tasting rooms and antique shopping on Main Street. Connected to the hotel is the world renowned Bass Pro Shop. It's a wonderful and convenient side trip for the outdoor sports enthusiast. Grapevine Mills Mall offers over 200 specialty stores, restaurants and entertainment venues. Tucked between the cities of Dallas and Fort Worth, Grapevine is central to museums, sporting events and landmark venues for leisure guests and large groups. Embassy Suites by Hilton - DFW Airport North is a member of Hilton Honors program. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Grapevine
Grapevine Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North Grapevine, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing