We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“June business trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Grapevine
Certificate of Excellence
Corpus Christi, United States
1 review
“June business trip”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Great staff, at check in. Lobby, meeting room, and suite was clean. Breakfast was very good. The evening social time, well the beer and wine were good. The peanuts, and chips were a cheap attempt at snacks.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,075 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    552
    279
    136
    59
    49
See reviews for
363
118
29
453
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Graham
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We stayed here for a 2nd time and loved it! The breakfast was great and the complimentary drinks in the afternoon were very relaxing and enjoyable. The appetizers served were actually light snacks like trail mix and nut mixes. They even had a superhero themed weekend and Frozen playing in the lobby for the kids. We will def be back again. The only flaw on this visit was that our ac stopped working in the middle of the night. Being woke up 2 nights in a row because you are hot, is not that enjoyable.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christina0862
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This hotel has all the right amenities, and a wonderful staff. It is our favorite hotel to stay for a getaway. They have a great location. Love Embassy Suites, and we stay with them when we travel, and can do so.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Reita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We spent a week at this beautiful hotel. We were given a view of Grapevine lake, which I think is the best view. The suite was very comfortable with the exception of the pull-out sofa bed. My son slept on it one night and then went to his cousin's to sleep on the floor, which he found more comfortable. I can't understand why an all-suite hotels would not invest in proper sleeper sofas.

The staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast and Happy Hour were more than adequate. Starbucks in the lobby was a great addition because neither the coffee in the room nor at the breakfast buffet was drinkable. Great indoor swimming pool and fitness center. Excellent location--right off the freeway that goes in every direction, and only minuted from DFW Airport.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CA-FL-TX-FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newberg, United States
Level Contributor
119 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

This is definitely a "top tier" hotel. It is not one I would often stay at because it it would normally also be extravagent for my needs, but I stayed there for a seminar, where the "block" rates were only slightly higher than what I would normally pay for a business travel hotel near DFW.

The rooms are suites with separate "living" areas, but a refrigerator is also provided.
The hotel shuttle was fast and efficient.
The cooked to order breakfast was included and excellent.
Internet was included and fast.
Bass Pro (and Uncle Buck's Restaurant) is next door. There are several options in walking distance.
Manager's reception was excellent and even provided "Premium" complementary beer (Ziegenbach).
Romms were clean, quiet, and well aportioned.
Staff was very professional, and helpful.
Check in and out was very fast even though they were busy.

My only nit was I had to unplug the alarm clock to use my CPAP (not uncommon that I have to unplug something). Otherwise, there were plenty of available power plugs for my other needs.

I got stuck in an unbelievably long wait for food at a nearby restaurant at lunch, and was very late for my checkout. I called from the restaurant, and the hotel was very accomodating and extended my checkout time.

There is a big-screen monitor near the entry way, where one can find out which terminal and gate they need to go to by airline and destination. Some airlines (American for example) operate out of more than one terminal at DFW.

Overall, this is an outstanding place to stay. For me, it was also an exceptional value at the seminar "block rate."

I have stayed in many Hilton owned properties around the world, from Hampton Inns to Conrads and Waldorfs. This is definitely among the best of them from my experience.

Room Tip: My room was on the 10th floor. The hotel is built around a huge central atrium. The elevators are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
92 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We booked a Saturday night stay at the Embassy Suites Outdoor World in May for a girls weekend. Reservations were quick and easy, booked directly through Embassy Suites. We were even able to request the type of room and extra bedding we needed, as there were 6 of us staying. Hotel was located right off the highway in Grapevine, close to food and Grapevine Mills mall as well as other local venues. Parking and check in was easy. Our room was spacious with a living room separated from the bedroom by the bathroom. There were "welcome snacks" in the fridge (apples, peanut butter and water bottles). Bedding was comfy and bathroom was clean. We didn't get a chance to attend, but there was a welcome reception in the evening with cocktails. A full breakfast was offered downstairs in the morning, everything from cereal and fruit to cooked to order eggs and pastries. Checkout was automatically updated, and we were on our way. As a side note, we booked this hotel because it was one of the hotels that The Grapevine Wine Tours picked up from, and we'd stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank piglet0576
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

My family of 5 stayed here for 4 nights. Hotel needs a little updating but the outstanding customer service we received totally made up for that. I hope that if you ever get to visit, you have the privilege of being served by Teric at the front desk. We really wanted a 2-room guest suite but apparantly it wasn't available when we checked in. However, Teric worked a miracle and we were able to be moved into one on the second night. Each time we entered and exited the hotel, he always greeted us by name and with a smile. Will definitely stary here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dreskee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grapevine hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine
3.1 mi away
Super 8 Grapevine/DFW Airport Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North
Address: 2401 Bass Pro Dr, Grapevine, TX 76051-2043
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Grapevine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Grapevine
#6 Business Hotel in Grapevine
#8 Family Hotel in Grapevine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 329
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites by Hilton - DFW Airport North is located in the heart of the Dallas Fort Worth metropolitan area just 1.5 miles north of the Dallas Fort Worth International Airport. Guests will be treated to sophisticated service in any of our 329 two room suites. With 20,000 square feet of meeting space, groups will experience the AAA 4-diamond hallmark service for which we are known. Nearby historic Grapevine features six wine tasting rooms and antique shopping on Main Street. Connected to the hotel is the world renowned Bass Pro Shop. It's a wonderful and convenient side trip for the outdoor sports enthusiast. Grapevine Mills Mall offers over 200 specialty stores, restaurants and entertainment venues. Tucked between the cities of Dallas and Fort Worth, Grapevine is central to museums, sporting events and landmark venues for leisure guests and large groups. Embassy Suites Outdoor World is a member of Hilton Honors program. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Grapevine
Grapevine Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North Grapevine, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing