We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“reunion perfect” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Grapevine
Certificate of Excellence
Norman OK, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“reunion perfect”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

This hotel is a great location for families. Grapevine has alot to offer families. The hotel is accomodating & served our needs for a military reunion. Foodservice was excellent during the scheduled dinner service. Also the group rate offered was reasonable.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Chrystell D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua G, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Thank you again for serving our country. We were honored to be the host hotel for your reunion!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,035 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    543
    269
    127
    57
    39
See reviews for
355
114
29
426
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

Nice and clean facilities. and conveniently located to Dallas/Fort-worth airport. Very helpful and cooperative staff. Breakfast buffet was excellent. Restaurant food was also excellent. Migratory birds made the stay very pleasant.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Jawed K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua G, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Thank you for staying with us while in town for the big wedding. We enjoy the grackles and the songs they make each summer as they roam through Texas. Occasionally they can number in the thousands just outside our walls.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

This is a second stay at this facility, the first being during a week long conference hosted at this hotel. The hotel and staff are friendly and accommodating, the surroundings are appealing, and the location is convenient to much in the Dallas/Fort Worth area. On this stay, the hotel was very crowded so we were able to see the staff's capacity for handling peak times and they passed with flying colors.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Bryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corpus Christi, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

Great staff, at check in. Lobby, meeting room, and suite was clean. Breakfast was very good. The evening social time, well the beer and wine were good. The peanuts, and chips were a cheap attempt at snacks.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

We stayed here for a 2nd time and loved it! The breakfast was great and the complimentary drinks in the afternoon were very relaxing and enjoyable. The appetizers served were actually light snacks like trail mix and nut mixes. They even had a superhero themed weekend and Frozen playing in the lobby for the kids. We will def be back again. The only flaw on this visit was that our ac stopped working in the middle of the night. Being woke up 2 nights in a row because you are hot, is not that enjoyable.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank christina0862
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

This hotel has all the right amenities, and a wonderful staff. It is our favorite hotel to stay for a getaway. They have a great location. Love Embassy Suites, and we stay with them when we travel, and can do so.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Reita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

We spent a week at this beautiful hotel. We were given a view of Grapevine lake, which I think is the best view. The suite was very comfortable with the exception of the pull-out sofa bed. My son slept on it one night and then went to his cousin's to sleep on the floor, which he found more comfortable. I can't understand why an all-suite hotels would not invest in proper sleeper sofas.

The staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast and Happy Hour were more than adequate. Starbucks in the lobby was a great addition because neither the coffee in the room nor at the breakfast buffet was drinkable. Great indoor swimming pool and fitness center. Excellent location--right off the freeway that goes in every direction, and only minuted from DFW Airport.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CA-FL-TX-FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grapevine hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine
3.1 mi away
Super 8 Grapevine/DFW Airport Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North
Address: 2401 Bass Pro Dr, Grapevine, TX 76051-2043
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Grapevine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Grapevine
#6 Business Hotel in Grapevine
#8 Family Hotel in Grapevine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 329
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites by Hilton - DFW Airport North is located in the heart of the Dallas Fort Worth metropolitan area just 1.5 miles north of the Dallas Fort Worth International Airport. Guests will be treated to sophisticated service in any of our 329 two room suites. With 20,000 square feet of meeting space, groups will experience the AAA 4-diamond hallmark service for which we are known. Nearby historic Grapevine features six wine tasting rooms and antique shopping on Main Street. Connected to the hotel is the world renowned Bass Pro Shop. It's a wonderful and convenient side trip for the outdoor sports enthusiast. Grapevine Mills Mall offers over 200 specialty stores, restaurants and entertainment venues. Tucked between the cities of Dallas and Fort Worth, Grapevine is central to museums, sporting events and landmark venues for leisure guests and large groups. Embassy Suites Outdoor World is a member of Hilton Honors program. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Grapevine
Grapevine Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North Grapevine, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing